pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE WINTER BABY
THIS YEAR'S MOST HEARTWARMING CHRISTMAS READ!
By: Sheila Newberry
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1785763075
ISBN 13: 9781785763076
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 6 available
Publisher: ZAFFRE PUBLISHING
Pub. date: 16 November, 2017
Pages: 400
Description: A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . .
Synopsis: A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? As Christmas approaches, seventeen-year-old runaway Kathleen stumbles through the snow, alone and about to give birth. But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . Welcomed by the Mason family at Home Farm, Kathleen believes she may have finally found a safe place to raise her newborn child. But her past cannot be forgotten and no matter how hard her new family tries, she has secrets she refuses to share. Will Home Farm be the safe haven Kathleen has been searching for? And will a chance at love allow her to finally break free of her past?'Gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent' MAUREEN LEE 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen' DIANE ALLEN
Publication: UK
Imprint: Zaffre Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (HB)
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (HB)
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (PB)
COME YOU ON INSIDE
COME YOU ON INSIDE (AUD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (CD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (CD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (PB)
DANCING IN THE STREET (PB)
GINGERBREAD GIRL (HB)
GIRL WITH NO HOME (PB)
HAY BALES AND HOLLYHOCKS (PB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAM CAR (PB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (CD)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (HB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (HB)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (AUD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (CD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (CD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (PB)
MOLLY SPARKES (HB)
SEVEN POUNDS OF POTATOES PLEASE (PB)
THE FAMILY AT NUMBER FIVE (HB)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (AUD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (CD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (CD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (HB)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (PB)
THE LITTLE TRAIN HOME (HB)
THE POPLAR PENNY WHISTLERS (HB)
THE POPLAR PENNY WHISTLERS (HB)
THE PUNCH AND JUDY GIRL (PB)
THE SPIRIT OF MILLIE MAE (HB)
THE SPIRIT OF MILLIE MAE (HB)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (AUD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (CD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (CD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (HB)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (HB)
WHO STIRS THE PORRIDGE IN THE POT? (PB)
YOUNG MAY MOON
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
False Lights (Paperback)
By: K. J. Whittaker
Head of Zeus
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Vanishing (Paperback)
By: Sophia Tobin
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Incendium (Paperback)
By: A. D. Swanston
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Poppy Girls (Paperback)
By: Margaret Dickinson
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Good Pilot, Peter Wodehouse (Hardback)
By: Alexander McCall Smith
Birlinn General
Our Price : £11.24
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 historical fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary
By: SUSAN RENNIE
The Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary is now available in paperback. A dictionary of real and invented words, it reveals what words mean, where they came from and how Roald Dahl used them in his stories. It will inspire you to use words brilliantly in your own writing - whether it''s a real word, a Roald Dahl word, or your own made-up one!
add to basket

New Title
Rose Rivers
By: JACQUELINE WILSON
A wonderful new story starring old friends and new from the much-beloved Victorian world of Hetty Feather.When a young girl, Clover Moon, joins the household as a nursemaid to Rose''s troubled sister Beth, Rose finds a true friend for the first time and she starts to learn more about the world outside.
add to basket

Up to 35% off new titles
Every Day
By: DAVID LEVITHAN
Each morning, A wakes up in a different body. There's never any warning about who it will be, but A is used to that. Never get too attached. Avoid being noticed. Do not interfere. And that's fine - until A wakes up in the body of Justin and meets Justin's girlfriend, Rhiannon. From that moment, the rules by which A has been living no longer apply.
add to basket


35% off Bond
Bond 11+: English: Assessment Papers
By: SARAH LINDSAY, BOND
Bond English Assessment Papers for 7-8 years have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in English.
add to basket

Fiction Favourite
Wonder
By: R. J. PALACIO
Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.'Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared at wherever they go.
add to basket