pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE WINTER BABY
THIS YEAR'S MOST HEARTWARMING CHRISTMAS READ!
By: Sheila Newberry
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1785763075
ISBN 13: 9781785763076
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 9 available
Publisher: ZAFFRE PUBLISHING
Pub. date: 16 November, 2017
Pages: 400
Description: A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . .
Synopsis: A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? As Christmas approaches, seventeen-year-old runaway Kathleen stumbles through the snow, alone and about to give birth. But when she's carried to safety by a mysterious figure, her life is set on a new path . . . Welcomed by the Mason family at Home Farm, Kathleen believes she may have finally found a safe place to raise her newborn child. But her past cannot be forgotten and no matter how hard her new family tries, she has secrets she refuses to share. Will Home Farm be the safe haven Kathleen has been searching for? And will a chance at love allow her to finally break free of her past?'Gloriously nostalgic . . . a perfect example of her talent' MAUREEN LEE 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen' DIANE ALLEN
Publication: UK
Imprint: Zaffre Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (HB)
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (HB)
BICYCLES AND BLACKBERRIES (PB)
COME YOU ON INSIDE
COME YOU ON INSIDE (AUD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (CD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (CD)
COME YOU ON INSIDE (PB)
DANCING IN THE STREET (PB)
GINGERBREAD GIRL (HB)
GIRL WITH NO HOME (PB)
HAY BALES AND HOLLYHOCKS (PB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAM CAR (PB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (CD)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (HB)
HOT PIES ON THE TRAMCAR (HB)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (AUD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (CD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (CD)
KNEE DEEP IN PLUMS (PB)
MOLLY SPARKES (HB)
NURSEMAIDS SECRET (PB)
SEVEN POUNDS OF POTATOES PLEASE (PB)
THE FAMILY AT NUMBER FIVE (HB)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (AUD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (CD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (CD)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (HB)
THE GINGERBREAD GIRL (PB)
THE LITTLE TRAIN HOME (HB)
THE POPLAR PENNY WHISTLERS (HB)
THE POPLAR PENNY WHISTLERS (HB)
THE PUNCH AND JUDY GIRL (PB)
THE SPIRIT OF MILLIE MAE (HB)
THE SPIRIT OF MILLIE MAE (HB)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (AUD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (CD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (CD)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (HB)
THE WATERCRESS GIRLS (HB)
WHO STIRS THE PORRIDGE IN THE POT? (PB)
YOUNG MAY MOON
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (HB)
YOUNG MAY MOON (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Woman in the Wood (Paperback)
By: Lesley Pearse
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Lincoln in the Bardo (Paperback)
By: George Saunders
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.29
more details
Incendium (Paperback)
By: A. D. Swanston
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Mermaid and Mrs Hancock (Hardback)
By: Imogen Hermes Gowar
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £9.48
more details
The Secret Wife (Paperback)
By: Gill Paul
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 historical fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

Man Booker Prize Nominated
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Religious Studies for AQA A: Christianity
By: CYNTHIA BARTLETT, MARIANNE FLEMING, PETER SMITH
This textbook offers a tried and trusted approach from a team of experienced authors to cover the study of Christianity, and thematic studies from the perspective of Christianity for the new AQA GCSE Religious Studies specification A. Assessment guidance runs throughout, offering revision checklists, practice questions and sample answer activities.
add to basket

Winner GDST Book Awad
Paper Butterflies
By: LISA HEATHFIELD
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Assessment Papers
By: MALCOLM THOMAS, BOND
Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers for 9-10 years Book 2 have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in verbal reasoning.
add to basket

New Title
Winnie-the-Pooh Goes To London
By:
"London is a very fine place," announced Pooh. When Winnie-the-Pooh ventures to London he''s most surprised to encounter a blustery bus, a wobbly bridge and huge lions But the greatest excitement of all is when he stands in front of the gates at Buckingham Palace and a very important lady comes out to meet the crowd ...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket