pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: SEED
By: Lisa Heathfield
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99
Our price: £5.83
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.16
ISBN 10: 1405275383
ISBN 13: 9781405275385
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 5 available
Publisher: EGMONT UK LTD
Pub. date: 16 April, 2015
Edition: 2nd edition
Pages: 352
Description: Fans of Jennifer Niven's All The Bright Places and Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal will love Lisa's haunting debut.'We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Loves magazine`Compelling and exciting .
Synopsis: 'Trust Us' the Kindreds tell Pearl and so she does.A thrilling story of life in a cult.Fifteen-year-old Pearl has lived her whole life protected within the small community at Seed, where they worship Nature and idolise their leader, Papa S. When some outsiders arrive, everything changes. Pearl experiences feelings that she never knew existed and begins to realise that there is darkness at the heart of Seed. A darkness from which she must escape, before it's too late.A chilling and heartbreaking coming-of-age story of life within a cult, Seed was shortlisted for the Waterstones' Children's Book Prize in 2016. Fans of Jennifer Niven's All The Bright Places and Lisa Williamson's The Art of Being Normal will love Lisa's haunting debut.'We are obsessed with Seed' - YA Loves magazine`Compelling and exciting . . . I would give it 5 stars' - Guardian Children's BooksLook out for Lisa's heartbreaking new title, Paper Butterflies.Lisa Heathfield launched her writing career with Seed, her stunning YA debut about a cult. Before becoming a mum to her three sons, she was a secondary school English teacher and loved inspiring teenagers to read. Paper Butterflies is her beautiful and heart-breaking second novel. Lisa lives in Brighton.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Electric Monkey
Prizes: Short-listed for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Older Fiction 2016
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 3.7   Interest Level :  Upper Yrs   Points : 10    Quiz number : 230397   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Dancing Bear (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
more details
The Butterfly Lion ()
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
Dear Olly (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £4.54
more details
One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
By: Karen McManus
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.59
more details
After The Fire: A Zoella Book Club 2017 novel (Paperback)
By: Will Hill
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Our Price : £5.84
more details
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £4.54
more details
The London Eye Mystery (Paperback)
By: Siobhan Dowd
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 thrillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New Title
Special Forces Cadets 1: Siege
By: CHRIS RYAN
Jack will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet... A top-secret government programme needs a crack team of undercover military operators. Which is what happens when Jack Silver, Lukas Channing, Abby Asher and Sami Hakim are sent into an armed siege in an inner-city school .
add to basket

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (hardback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford AQA History for GCSE: Germany 1890-1945: Democracy an...
By: J. A. CLOAKE, AARON WILKES
This Germany book is written specially to match the new 2016 AQA GCSE History specification, and is developed by an experienced head of history and an author with senior examining experience. Carefully designed features such as Interpretations, Practice Questions and Study Tips help students prepare for the new AQA exam questions.
add to basket

Winner WABA 2019
The Call
By: PEADAR O'GUILIN
Every teenager in Ireland is training to survive The Call. Not all of them will make it. This is their story.
add to basket

New Title
Our Castle by the Sea
By: LUCY STRANGE
England is at war. Growing up in a lighthouse, eleven-year old Pet''s world has been one of storms, secret tunnels and stories about sea monsters. But now the clifftops are a terrifying battleground, and her family is torn apart ...
add to basket

Berskshire Book Award Shorlisted
add to basket

Raintree Promotion
Honestly, Red Riding Hood Was Rotten!
By: TRISHA SPEED SHASKAN, GERALD GUERLAIS (ILLUS)
OF COURSE you think I did a horrible thing by eating Little Red Riding Hood and her granny. You don't know the other side of the story. Well, let me tell you...
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Enchantee
By: GITA TRELEASE
Love. Magic. Revolution. A compellingly beautiful tale of magic, intrigue and deception, set against the backdrop of eighteenth-century Paris on the cusp of revolution.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
Jak and the Magic Nano-beans: A Graphic Novel
By: CARL BOWEN, OMAR LOZANO (ILLUS)
Mom wants Jak to sell Cow for scrap, but Cow and Jak have become best friends. So instead of selling the rusty old robot for spare change, Jak strikes a bargain with the scrap collector: if Jak and Cow can visit the Cloud Kingdom via the Space Elevator and get hold of some magic nano-beans, Jak can keep Cow safe and sound.
add to basket