pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: RUBY MCCRACKEN: TRAGIC WITHOUT MAGIC
By: Elizabeth Ezra
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 178250446X
ISBN 13: 9781782504467
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 1item in stock
Publisher: FLORIS BOOKS
Pub. date: 19 October, 2017
Pages: 176
Description: Ruby McCracken is forced to move to the Ordinary World and leave her magic behind. Can Ruby regain her powers in this humorous and sparkling debut?
Synopsis: Ruby McCracken's life is OVER. Her parents have forced her to move to the Ordinary World and that means -- new home, new school and worst of all, no magic! Seriously?! A witch without magic? That's LITERALLY tragic. Ruby has to leave behind her broomstick (and walk everywhere -- YUCK!) and her friends (no more watching Hex Factor together on a Saturday night). She's absolutely STARVING with no snack spell, and there's no way to get revenge on the mean girls at her boring new school without a good curse.Despite her best witching efforts, the Ordinary World remains tragically magic-deprived, until Ruby receives a mysterious hext that seems to offer an answer. That is, if she can figure out what it means and, more importantly, who sent it.Packed with great humour, loveable characters and witty banter, Ruby McCracken: Tragic Without Magic is perfect for fans of Witchworld and The Worst Witch.
Reader Age: From 8 to 12 years
Publication: UK
Imprint: Kelpies
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Nowhere Emporium (Paperback)
By: Ross MacKenzie
Floris Books
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Beowulf (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo, Michael Foreman (Illus)
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 fantasy


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Top Pick This Month
Hamnet
By: MAGGIE O''FARRELL
WINNER OF THE 2020 WOMEN''S PRIZE FOR FICTION*As featured on Newsnight, Front Row, Radio 5 Live and Open Book*A BBC Best Book of 2020A 2020 Book to Look Out For in Stylist, The Sunday Times, The Times, Observer, Cosmopolitan, Daily Mail and more
add to basket

Brand New • Fiction • Children
Zara Hossain is Here
By: SABINA KHAN
A timely and honest coming-of-age story that explores the complicated relationship between identity, culture, family, and love. Main character Zara must face Islamophobia and prejudice and navigate falling in love for the first time...
add to basket

Brand New • Fiction • Children
Everyday Magic
By: JESS KIDD
Magical, mischievous and mysterious, Everyday Magic is an enchanted mix of The Witches, Nevermoor and Lemony Snicket
add to basket

Brand New • Fiction • Children
add to basket