pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: WOLVES IN THE DARK
By: Gunnar Staalesen, Don Bartlett (Trans)
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 1910633720
ISBN 13: 9781910633724
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 5 available
Publisher: ORENDA BOOKS
Pub. date: 15 June, 2017
Series: Varg Veum
Pages: 240
Translated from: Norwegian
Description: PI Varg Veum fights for his reputation, his freedom and his life, when child pornography is found on his computer and he is arrested and jailed. Worse still, his memory is a blank... Stunning Nordic Noir.
Synopsis: Reeling from the death of his great love, Karin, Varg Veum's life has descended into a self-destructive spiral of alcohol, lust, grief and blackouts.When traces of child pornography are found on his computer, he's accused of being part of a paedophile ring and thrown into a prison cell. There, he struggles to sift through his past to work out who is responsible for planting the material ...and who is seeking the ultimate revenge.When a chance to escape presents itself, Varg finds himself on the run in his hometown of Bergen. With the clock ticking and the police on his tail, Varg takes on his hardest - and most personal - case yet.Chilling, shocking and exceptionally gripping, Wolves in the Dark reaffirms Gunnar Staalesen as one of the world's foremost thriller writers.For fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, Thomas Enger, Kjell Ola Dahl, Jorn Lier Horst, Johan Theorin
Publication: UK
Imprint: Orenda Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A DEATH IN THE FAMILY
A DEATH IN THE FAMILY (PB)
A MAN IN LOVE
A MAN IN LOVE (HB)
A MAN IN LOVE (PB)
ANGES DECHUS (PB)
ASHES IN MY MOUTH, SAND IN MY SHOES
ASHES IN MY MOUTH, SAND IN MY SHOES (PB)
ASHES IN MY MOUTH, SAND IN MY SHOES (PB)
AT NIGHT ALL WOLVES ARE GREY (HB)
BEATLES (PB)
BEATLES (PB)
BEFORE I BURN
BEFORE I BURN (PB)
BIG SISTER (PB)
BORDERS (HB)
BORDERS (PB)
BORDERS (PB)
BOYHOOD ISLAND
BOYHOOD ISLAND (HB)
BOYHOOD ISLAND (PB)
CHILD WONDER (PB)
COLD HEARTS
COLD HEARTS (PB)
DANCING IN THE DARK
DANCING IN THE DARK (HB)
DANCING IN THE DARK (PB)
DOPPLER
DOPPLER (HB)
ECHOLAND
ECHOLAND (HB)
ECHOLAND (PB)
FAITHLESS (PB)
FROZEN WOMAN (PB)
HEADHUNTERS
HEADHUNTERS (PB)
HEADHUNTERS (PB)
HOME AND AWAY
HOME AND AWAY (HB)
HOME AND AWAY (PB)
HOME AND AWAY (PB)
I REFUSE
I REFUSE (HB)
I REFUSE (PB)
I REFUSE (PB)
IT'S FINE BY ME
IT'S FINE BY ME (HB)
IT'S FINE BY ME (PB)
LA BELLE DORMIT CENT ANS (PB)
LA FEMME DANS LE FRIGO (PB)
LAZY DAYS
LAZY DAYS (HB)
MES PREMIERES DECOUVERTES (HB)
MES PREMIERES DECOUVERTES (HB)
MES PREMIERES DECOUVERTES (HB)
MODEL (PB)
NEMESIS
NEMESIS (PB)
NEMESIS (PB)
PHANTOM
PHANTOM (PB)
PHANTOM (PB)
QUESTIONS ASKED (HB)
SNOWMAN (PB)
SOME RAIN MUST FALL
SOME RAIN MUST FALL (HB)
SOME RAIN MUST FALL (PB)
THE BAT
THE BAT (PB)
THE BAT (PB)
THE BAT (PB)
THE BURNT-OUT TOWN OF MIRACLES (HB)
THE BURNT-OUT TOWN OF MIRACLES (PB)
THE CHILDREN
THE CONSORTS OF DEATH
THE CONSORTS OF DEATH (PB)
THE DEVIL'S STAR
THE DEVIL'S STAR (PB)
THE DEVIL'S STAR (PB)
THE DEVIL'S STAR (PB)
THE DISAPPEARING CHILDREN (HB)
THE FROZEN WOMAN (HB)
THE LEOPARD
THE LEOPARD (PB)
THE LEOPARD (PB)
THE REDBREAST
THE REDBREAST (PB)
THE REDBREAST (PB)
THE REDEEMER
THE REDEEMER (PB)
THE REDEEMER (PB)
THE SNOWMAN
THE SNOWMAN (CD)
THE SNOWMAN (HB)
THE SNOWMAN (PB)
THE SNOWMAN (PB)
THE SNOWMAN (PB)
THE THIRST
THE THIRST (CD)
THE THIRST (HB)
THE THIRST (PB)
THE UNSEEN (HB)
THE UNSEEN (HB)
THE UNSEEN (PB)
THE WRITING ON THE WALL
THE WRITING ON THE WALL (PB)
THE WRITING ON THE WALL (PB)
WE SHALL INHERIT THE WIND (PB)
WHERE ROSES NEVER DIE (PB)
WHERE ROSES NEVER DIE (PB)
WOLVES AT THE DOOR
YOURS UNTIL DEATH
YOURS UNTIL DEATH (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Power of the Dog (Paperback)
By: Don Winslow
Cornerstone
Our Price : £7.29
more details
The Hound of the Baskervilles & The Valley of Fear (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, David Stuart Davies, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
The Woman In Black (Paperback)
By: Susan Hill
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
A Study in Scarlet & The Sign of the Four (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, David Stuart Davies, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
The Best of Sherlock Holmes (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, David Stuart Davies, David Stuart Davies (Editor)
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 crime & mystery


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Top Offer This Month
A Dictionary of World History
By: ANNE KERR (EDITOR), EDMUND WRIGHT (EDITOR)
This invaluable, wide-ranging A to Z contains over 4,000 concise and reliable entries on all aspects of international history, from ancient times right up to the present day. An ideal quick reference work for students, and a fascinating source of historical information for anyone with an interest in the subject.
add to basket

Poetry Promotion
A First Book of Nature
By: NICOLA DAVIES, MARK HEARLD (ILLUS)
An exquisite book that evokes a child's first experience of nature.
add to basket

Poetry Promotion
Oscar Wilde - The Major Works
By: OSCAR WILDE, ISOBEL MURRAY (EDITOR)
This authoritative edition was formerly published in the acclaimed Oxford Authors series under the general editorship of Frank Kermode. It brings together a unique combination of Wilde's poetry and prose short stories, plays, critical dialogues and his only novel - to give the essence of his work and thinking.
add to basket

Poetry Promotion
add to basket


GCSE Revision Books
Edexcel GCSE (9-1) Mathematics: Higher Student Book
By:
Our brand-new resources are written specifically to tackle the demands of the GCSE (9-1) Maths.
add to basket


Autumn Watch
add to basket

Best Of Biography
Coco Chanel
By: AXEL MADSEN
A biography of one of the twentieth century's greatest fashion icons, reissued to coincide with the biopic 'Coco avant Chanel'.
add to basket