pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: DUMPLIN'
By: Julie Murphy
Format: Hardback

List price: £12.99
Our price: £9.48
Discount:
27% off
You save: £3.51
ISBN 10: 0062327186
ISBN 13: 9780062327185
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 3 available
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS INC
Pub. date: 15 September, 2015
Pages: 384
Description: For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine-self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson-from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary.
Synopsis: For fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell comes this powerful novel with the most fearless heroine-self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson-from Julie Murphy, the acclaimed author of Side Effects May Vary. With starry Texas nights, red candy suckers, Dolly Parton songs, and a wildly unforgettable heroine-Dumplin' is guaranteed to steal your heart.Dubbed "Dumplin'" by her former beauty queen mom, Willowdean has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. With her all-American-beauty best friend, Ellen, by her side, things have always worked . . . until Will takes a job at Harpy's, the local fast-food joint. There she meets Private School Bo, a hot former jock. Will isn't surprised to find herself attracted to Bo. But she is surprised when he seems to like her back. Instead of finding new heights of self-assurance in her relationship with Bo, Will starts to doubt herself. So she sets out to take back her confidence by doing the most horrifying thing she can imagine: entering the Miss Teen Blue Bonnet Pageant-along with several other unlikely candidates-to show the world that she deserves to be up there as much as any twiggy girl does. Along the way, she'll shock the hell out of Clover City-and maybe herself most of all.
Publication: US
Imprint: Balzer and Bray
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Angus, thongs and full-frontal snogging (Paperback)
By: Louise Rennison
more details
Billionaire Boy (Paperback)
By: David Walliams
more details
Sever (Paperback)
By: Lauren DeStefano
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Hate U Give (Paperback)
By: Angie Thomas
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Bah! Humbug! (Hardback)
By: Michael Rosen, Tony Ross (Illus)
Scholastic
Our Price : £7.14
more details
Father Christmas and Me (Hardback)
By: Matt Haig, Chris Mould (Illus)
Canongate Books Ltd
Our Price : £9.48
more details
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Hardback)
By: J. K. Rowling, Jim Kay (Illus)
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £19.50
more details
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Oxfordshire Book Awards 2018 30% off
Beyond the Wall
By: TANYA LANDMAN, TOM SANDERSON
The story of a runaway slave girl and her dangerous journey through the murky underworld of Roman Britain, by Carnegie Medal-winning author Tanya Landman.
add to basket

New Title
Father Christmas's Fake Beard
By: TERRY PRATCHETT
Have you ever wanted Christmas to be different?Turkey and carols, presents and crackers - they all start to feel a bit . . . These ten stories will have you laughing, gasping and crying (with laughter) - you'll never see Christmas in the same way again.
add to basket