pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE SISTERS
A GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL SUSPENSE
By: Claire Douglas, Scarlett Mack
Format: Downloadable audio file

List price: £12.99


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 0008123926
ISBN 13: 9780008123925
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Pub. date: 13 August, 2015
Edition: Unabridged edition
Description: `Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN' Marie ClaireFrom the author of Sunday Times bestseller, LOCAL GIRL MISSING.One lied. One died.
Synopsis: `Perfect for fans of THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN' Marie ClaireFrom the author of Sunday Times bestseller, LOCAL GIRL MISSING.One lied. One died.When one sister dies, the other must go to desperate lengths to surviveAfter a tragic accident, still haunted by her twin sister's death, Abi is making a fresh start in Bath. But when she meets siblings Bea and Ben, she is quickly drawn into their privileged and unsettling circle.When one sister lies, she must protect her secret at all costsAs Abi tries to keep up with the demands of her fickle friends, strange things start to happen - precious letters go missing and threatening messages are left in her room. Is this the work of the beautiful and capricious Bea? Or is Abi willing to go to any lengths to get attention?When the truth outs, will either sister survive?
Publication: UK
Imprint: HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Lord of the Flies (Paperback)
By: William Golding
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £6.56
more details
A Monster Calls (Paperback)
By: Patrick Ness, Siobhan Dowd
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Underground Railroad (Paperback)
By: Colson Whitehead
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Animal Farm (Paperback)
By: George Orwell
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New This Month
Dyslexia, ADHD, and DCD-Friendly Study Skills Guide
By: ANN-MARIE MCNICHOLAS
This practical study skills guide helps young people with dyslexia and specific learning differences (SpLDs) study for exams. The book takes an active learning approach that helps students develop a positive attitude towards study and exams. It also offers strategies for multisensory learners and is full of techniques for learning and remembering.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
M IS FOR MINDFULNESS
By: CAROLYN SUZUKI
An Alphabet Book of Calm. A beautifully illustrated, gentle introduction to the concepts of mindfulness, such as the importance of being aware of your body and its sensations, and being aware of your breathing. In an increasingly anxious, stressful world, this book is a little oasis of calm and reflection. A perfect book to start conversations about feelings and worries with small children, from the author of ''F is for Feminism: An Alphabet Book of Empowerment''.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
add to basket


11+ Revision Material
add to basket

11+ Revision Material
11+ English Revision Guide
By: ERIKA CROSS, JENNY OLNEY, VICTORIA BURRILL
Secure the top marks in 11+ independent school entrance exams and pre-tests and a better chance at getting into their school of choice with this essential revision guide. Complete coverage of the ISEB 11+ English syllabus and stretching extra content ensures that every topic is thoroughly revised ahead of the exams.
add to basket