pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: ALMOST ADULTING
ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW TO GET IT TOGETHER (SORT OF)
By: Arden Rose
Format: Hardback

List price: £10.99
Our price: £8.02
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.97
ISBN 10: 0062574108
ISBN 13: 9780062574107
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 539 available
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS INC
Pub. date: 28 March, 2017
Pages: 208
Description: For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a guide to growing up from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose. Intended for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies, Arden tells how to survive future adulthood.
Synopsis: For fans of Grace Helbig and Alexa Chung comes a fresh, hilarious guide to growing up your way from social media influencer and lifestyle vlogger Arden Rose.In Almost Adulting-perfect for budding adults, failing adults, and eaters of microwave mug brownies-Arden tells you how to survive your future adulthood. Topics include:Making internet friends who are cool and not murderersFlirting with someone in a way to make them think you are cool and not a murdererBeing in an actual relationship where you talk about your feelings in a healthy manner??? To the other person???????Eating enough proteinAssembling a somewhat acceptable adult wardrobe when you have zero dollarsGoing on adventures without starting to smellHow sex is supposed to feel, but, like, actually thoughBy the end of the book-a mash-up of essays, lists, and artwork-you'll have learned not only how to dress yourself, how to travel alone, how to talk to strangers online, and how to date strangers (in PERSON!), but also how to pass as a real, functioning, appropriately socialized adult.
Publication: US
Imprint: HarperCollins
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Lego Chain Reactions (Mixed media product)
By: Pat Murphy
Scholastic US
Our Price : £10.94
more details
Playing the Forest School Way: Woodland Games and Crafts for Adventurous Kids (Paperback)
By: Peter Houghton, Jane Worroll
Watkins Media
Our Price : £9.48
more details
My Art Book to Colour: Mandalas (Paperback)
By:
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Building a Website (Paperback)
By: Chris Martin
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £5.83
more details
How to Build Your Own Country (Hardback)
By: Valerie Wyatt
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £9.48
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 leisure interests, hobbies & sport
 practical interests & handicrafts


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket