pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THIRTEEN REASONS WHY
By: Jay Asher
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99
Our price: £5.83
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.16
ISBN 10: 0141328290
ISBN 13: 9780141328294
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 784 available
Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
Pub. date: 6 August, 2009
Pages: 320
Description: Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.
Synopsis: Read this sensational mystery bestseller before you watch the 13-part Netflix series, executive produced by Selena Gomez. You can't stop the future. You can't rewind the past. The only way to learn the secret . . . is to press play.Clay Jensen comes home from school to find outside his front door a mysterious box with his name on it. Inside he discovers a series of cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and crush. Only, she committed suicide two weeks earlier. On the first tape, Hannah explains that there are 13 reasons why she did what she did - and Clay is one of them. If he listens, Clay will find out how he got onto the list - what he hears will change his life forever.Perfect for fans of The Fault In Our Stars and All the Bright Places.'There are 500 reasons why I love this book . . .' Jennifer Niven author of All the Bright PlacesIf you're affected by any of the issues raised in Thirteen Reasons Why, click below for a list of UK-based support organisations that can help.http://po.st/UKHelplines
Publication: UK
Imprint: Penguin Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 3.9   Interest Level :  MY+   Points : 9    Quiz number : 220959   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Puzzle of Ethics (Paperback)
By: Peter Vardy
more details
Assassin''s Apprentice (Paperback)
By: Robin Hobb
more details
Royal Assassin (Paperback)
By: Robin Hobb
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Hate U Give (Paperback)
By: Angie Thomas
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe (Paperback)
By: Benjamin Alire Saenz
Simon & Schuster
Our Price : £5.84
more details
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Hardback)
By: J. K. Rowling, Jim Kay (Illus)
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £21.90
more details
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New This Month
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
By: DAVID WALLIAMS (AUTHOR), TONY ROSS (ILLUSTRATOR)
The brand new epic adventure from multi-million bestselling author David Walliams
add to basket




World Around Us
What Is Politics? Why Should we Care? And Other Big Question...
By: MICHAEL ROSEN
A highly topical look at how politics affects everyone in society, and has an impact on our daily lives
add to basket

World Around Us
What is Right and Wrong? Who Decides? Where Do Values Come F...
By: MICHAEL ROSEN
A highly topical look at how our decisions about what is right and wrong play out on an individual, local, national and global scale
add to basket

World Around Us
Greta and the Giants
By: ZOE TUCKER
This allegorical picture book retells the real story of Greta Thunberg and her incredible "school strike for climate" for younger readers.
add to basket

Christmas Titles
Festive Spirits
By: KATE ATKINSON
The perfect Christmas gift: three festive tales from the brilliant pen of Kate Atkinson.
add to basket

Christmas Titles
Children''s Literary Christmas
By: BRITISH LIBRARY
Immerse yourself in some festive magic with this brand-new collection of the finest Christmas stories, songs and poetry in the English language. 24 seasonal chapters are brought to life by a selection of seasonal illustrations from the Library collection and the artwork of some of the great modern book illustrators.
add to basket