pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register

Item Details
By: Jennifer Niven
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99
Our price: £5.59
30% off
You save: £2.40
ISBN 10: 0141357053
ISBN 13: 9780141357058
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 100 available
Pub. date: 4 October, 2016
Pages: 432
Synopsis: From the author of the New York Times bestseller All the Bright Places comes a heart-wrenching story about what it means to see someone - and love someone - for who they truly are.Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed 'America's Fattest Teen'. But no one's taken the time to look past her weight to get to see who she really is. Since her mum's death, she's been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby's ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for EVERY POSSIBILITY LIFE HAS TO OFFER. I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything.Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin too. Yes, he's got swagger, but he's also mastered the art of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a secret: he can't recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He's the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can't understand what's going on with the inner workings of his own brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don't get too close to anyone.Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game which lands them in group counseling, Libby and Jack are both angry, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world - theirs and yours.Jennifer Niven delivers another poignant, exhilarating love story about finding that person who sees you for who you are - and seeing them right back.Praise for All the Bright Places:'If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars - this is it' Guardian'[A] heartbreaking love story about two funny, fragile, and wildly damaged high school kids' Entertainment Weekly'A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe' Justine Magazine'At the heart - a big one - of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers' The New York Times Book Review
Reader Age: From 12 to 18 years
Publication: UK
Imprint: Penguin Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:


Book Level : 4.9   Interest Level :  Upper Yrs   Points : 12    Quiz number : 231767   Learn More
The Dice Man (Paperback)
By: Luke Rhinehart
more details
The Dancing Bear (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
more details
The Body in the Library (Paperback)
By: Agatha Christie
more details
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Everything, Everything (Paperback)
By: Nicola Yoon
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.59
more details
The Riverbank Otter (Paperback)
By: Sarah Lean
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £4.37
more details
The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas (Paperback)
By: John Boyne
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Double Down (Diary of a Wimpy Kid Book 11) (Paperback)
By: Jeff Kinney
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £4.54
more details
 children's fiction

Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0

Free Jackets on the Carnegie Shortlist
A poignant, beautifully written novella about growing up and family. A companion piece to the hugely successful Brock and Pike, McGowan warms hearts once more with the adventures of Nicky and Kenny. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 13+
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
The Qur'an
The Qur'an, believed by Muslims to be the word of God, was revealed to the Prophet Muhammad 1400 years ago. It is the supreme authority in Islam and the living source of all Islamic teaching. Recognized as the greatest literary masterpiece in Arabic, it has nevertheless remained difficult to understand in its English translations. This new translation is written in a contemporary idiom that remains faithful to the original, making it easy to read while retainingits powers of eloquence.
add to basket

Free Jackets on Greenaway 2018 Shortlists
add to basket

Up to 35% off new titles
Children of Blood and Bone
Tomi Adeyemi conjures a stunning world of dark magic and danger in her West African-inspired fantasy debut Children of Blood and Bone. They killed my mother. They took our magic. They tried to bury us.. Under the orders of a ruthless king, anyone with powers was targeted and killed, leaving Zelie without a mother and her people without hope. With the help of a rogue princess, Zelie must learn to harness her powers and outrun the crown prince, who is hell-bent on eradicating magic for good. Yet the greatest danger may be Zelie herself as she struggles to come to terms with the strength of her magic - and her growing feelings for an enemy.The movie of Children of Blood and Bone is in development at Fox 2000/Temple Hill Productions with the incredible Karen Rosenfelt and Wyck Godfrey (Twilight, Maze Runner, The Fault In Our Stars) producing it.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Once Upon a Star
In this book the worlds of poetry and non-fiction collide to create a beautiful, unique picture book about our Sun.
add to basket

New Title
Noah Scape
Getting what you want isn''t always what you need in this laugh-out- loud comedy from one of the fastest-rising stars of the children''s book world Guy Bass. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant or dyslexic readers aged 8+
add to basket

New Title
We're going on an egg hunt
Join the Easter bunnies as they set off on an exciting lift-the-flap Easter egg hunt. With ten eggs to find and count, this board book is great fun. But watch out for the obstacles along the way - lambs, chicks, bees and ducks - and there's even a wolfish surprise, so do take care. Based on the traditional `We're Going on a Lion Hunt' rhyme, the delightful illustrations and read-aloud story will make this board book a huge springtime hit with all fans of search-and-find and lift-the-flap books. We're going on an egg hunt. We're going to find them all. We're REALLY excited. Hooray for Easter Day!
add to basket

New Title
Purple Hearts
It's 1944, and it feels to everyone like the war will never end. Rio Richlin, Frangie Marr and Rainie Shulterman have all received accolades, been 'heroes', earned promotion - in short, they've all done 'enough' to allow them to leave this nightmare and go home. But they don't.D-Day, June 6th 1944. On that day, many still doubted the American soldier.By June 7th no one did.
add to basket