pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: DINNER FOR TWO
By: Mike Gayle
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 0340767960
ISBN 13: 9780340767962
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 1item in stock
Publisher: HODDER & STOUGHTON GENERAL DIVISION
Pub. date: 1 August, 2002
Pages: 384
Description: A brilliant romantic comedy from number one bestselling author Mike Gayle, author of MY LEGENDARY GIRLFRIEND, MR COMMITMENTand TURNING THIRTY
Synopsis: A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby. Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two. But when friends of Dave announce they're having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking. Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism - Agony Uncle for Teen Scene. Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership. One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down. Thirteen-year-old Nicola O'Connell doesn't want advice about boys - she wants to know about Dave because she's convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she's got the facts to prove it.
Illustrations: B Format
Publication: UK
Imprint: Hodder Paperback
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A NAMORADA DOS MEUS SONHOS (PB)
ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE
ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE (HB)
ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE (PB)
AO VIRAR DOS TRINTA (PB)
BRAND NEW FRIEND
BRAND NEW FRIEND (HB)
BRAND NEW FRIEND (PB)
DINNER FOR TWO
DINNER FOR TWO (PB)
GLORY DAYS
HALF A WORLD AWAY
HALF A WORLD AWAY (HB)
HALF A WORLD AWAY (PB)
HIS 'N' HERS
HIS 'N' HERS (PB)
IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (PB)
IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (PB)
JANTAR A DOIS (PB)
LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY
LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY (PB)
MAN I THINK I KNOW (HB)
MEN AT WORK (PB)
MEN AT WORK - QUICK READ
MR COMMITMENT
MR. COMMITMENT (PB)
MUSEUM OF ORDINARY PEOPLE (HB)
MUSEUM OF ORDINARY PEOPLE (PB)
MY LEGENDARY GIRLFRIEND (PB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (HB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (HB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (HB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (PB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (PB)
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR (HB)
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR (PB)
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR (PB)
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR (PB)
THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR
THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (HB)
THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (HB)
THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (PB)
THE LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY (CD)
THE LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY (HB)
THE LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY (PB)
THE MAN I THINK I KNOW (HB)
THE MAN I THINK I KNOW (PB)
THE MAN I THINK I KNOW (PB)
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND (HB)
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND (PB)
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND (PB)
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND (PB)
THE TO-DO LIST
THE TO-DO LIST (CD)
THE TO-DO LIST (PB)
TURNING FORTY
TURNING FORTY (HB)
TURNING FORTY (PB)
TURNING FORTY (PB)
TURNING FORTY (PB)
TURNING THIRTY
TURNING THIRTY (PB)
TURNING THIRTY (PB)
UMA PROPOSTA DE CASAMENTO (PB)
WISH YOU WERE HERE
WISH YOU WERE HERE (HB)
WISH YOU WERE HERE (PB)
WISH YOU WERE HERE (PB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time (Paperback)
By: Mark Haddon
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
A Gentleman in Moscow (Paperback)
By: Amor Towles
Cornerstone
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Animal Farm (Paperback)
By: George Orwell
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Best-Selling in March
Klara and the Sun
By: KAZUO ISHIGURO
AVAILABLE TO PREORDER NOWFrom the bestselling and Booker Prize winning author of Never Let me Go and The Remains of the Day, a stunning new novel - his first since winning the Nobel Prize in Literature - that asks, what does it mean to love?
add to basket

Children • 27% Off
Show Us Who You Are
By: ELLE MCNICOLL
The second book from the author of A Kind Of Spark, with Neurodivergent characters you''ll root for and a moving friendship at its heart.
add to basket



Personal Development • Brand New
add to basket

Personal Development • Brand New
add to basket

Personal Development • Brand New
TTT
By: TBC AUTHOR
A new lifestyle guide of simple advice to make everyday living easier - and more fun.
add to basket

For our Little Ones
add to basket

For our Little Ones
add to basket