pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: POISON
By: Sarah Pinborough
Format: Hardback

List price: £9.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 0575092971
ISBN 13: 9780575092976
Publisher: ORION PUBLISHING CO
Pub. date: 1 April, 2013
Pages: 208
Description: A beautiful, sexy, contemporary retelling of the classic Snow White fairy tale, illustrated by Les Edwards.
Synopsis: POISON is a beautifully illustrated retelling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairytale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It's fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of ONCE UPON A TIME, GRIMM, SNOW WHITE AND THE HUNTSMAN and more.
Illustrations: Illustrations
Publication: UK
Imprint: Gollancz
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
13 MINUTES
13 MINUTES (HB)
13 MINUTES (HB)
13 MINUTES (PB)
13 MINUTES (PB)
A MATTER OF BLOOD
A MATTER OF BLOOD (HB)
A MATTER OF BLOOD (PB)
A MATTER OF BLOOD (PB)
AND GOD CREATED ZOMBIES (HB)
AND GOD CREATED ZOMBIES (PB)
BEAUTY
BEAUTY
BEAUTY (HB)
BEAUTY (PB)
BEHIND HER EYES
BEHIND HER EYES
BEHIND HER EYES (HB)
BEHIND HER EYES (PB)
BEHIND HER EYES (PB)
BEHIND HER EYES (PB)
BEHIND HER EYES (PB)
CHARM
CHARM
CHARM (HB)
CHARM (PB)
CROSS HER HEART (HB)
HOUSE OF FEAR: AN ANTHOLOGY OF HAUNTED HOUSE STORIES (PB)
LANGUAGE OF DYING (CD)
MAYHEM
MAYHEM (HB)
MAYHEM (PB)
MAYHEM (PB)
MURDER (HB)
MURDER (HB)
MURDER (PB)
MURDER (PB)
PINBOROUGH UNTITLED BOOK 1 (HB)
POISON
POISON
POISON (PB)
POISON (PB)
SARAH PINBOROUGH UNTITLED BOOK 2 (PB)
SHOES, SHIPS AND CADAVERS (HB)
SHOES, SHIPS AND CADAVERS (PB)
TALES FROM THE KINGDOMS
TALES FROM THE KINGDOMS (HB)
TEN TALL TALES (HB)
TEN TALL TALES (PB)
THE CHOSEN SEED
THE CHOSEN SEED (PB)
THE CHOSEN SEED (PB)
THE DEATH HOUSE
THE DEATH HOUSE
THE DEATH HOUSE (HB)
THE DEATH HOUSE (PB)
THE DEATH HOUSE (PB)
THE DEATH HOUSE (PB)
THE DOUBLE-EDGED SWORD (PB)
THE LANGUAGE OF DYING (HB)
THE LANGUAGE OF DYING (HB)
THE LANGUAGE OF DYING (HB)
THE LANGUAGE OF DYING (PB)
THE LONDON STONE (PB)
THE SHADOW OF THE SOUL
THE SHADOW OF THE SOUL (HB)
THE SHADOW OF THE SOUL (PB)
THE TRAITOR'S GATE (PB)
TORCHWOOD: CONSEQUENCES (HB)
TORCHWOOD: INTO THE SILENCE
TORCHWOOD: INTO THE SILENCE
TORCHWOOD: INTO THE SILENCE (HB)
TORCHWOOD: INTO THE SILENCE (PB)
TORCHWOOD: LONG TIME DEAD
TORCHWOOD: LONG TIME DEAD (PB)
ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE DIARY ENTRY
ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE DIARY ENTRY
ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE DIARY ENTRY

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Handmaid's Tale (Paperback)
By: Margaret Atwood
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Harry Potter: Gryffindor Ruled Pocket Jo (Hardback)
By: Insight Editions
Insight Editions
Our Price : £9.49
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 fantasy


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Free Plastic Jackets- on 25+ paperbacks!
Christmas Carol
By: CHARLES DICKENS
Ebenezer Scrooge is a miserly old skinflint. He hates everyone, especially children. But at Christmas three ghosts come to visit him, scare him into mending his ways, and he finds, as he celebrates with Bob Cratchit, Tiny Tim and their family, that geniality brings its own reward.
add to basket

Bucks Book Award 2019 Shortlist
Boy At the Back of the Class
By: ONJALI RAUF
WONDER meets Walliams meets TWO WEEKS WITH THE QUEEN - told through the eyes of an 8-year old child, this is a heart-warming and funny story about the refugee crisis that shows how simple it can be to show kindness even in a world that doesn''t always make sense...
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Edexcel A Level Maths: Year 1 + Year 2 Mechanics Student Wor...
By: DAVID BAKER
This Student Workbook provides supplementary support and practice for the mechanics topics in Edexcel's new linear specification. The Workbook provides focussed revision sections and extensive exam practice. Full step-by-step solutions are provided online.
add to basket

We supply any UK book in Print
Becoming
By: MICHELLE OBAMA
An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States'A genuine page-turner, full of intimacies and reflections' Evening Standard'A polished pearl of a memoir' New York Times 'A rich, entertaining and candid memoir. And overall Obama's a fun person to sit alongside as she tells you the story of her life . . . it is as beautifully written as any piece of fiction' i In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments.
add to basket

Concorde Award Shorlisted
add to basket

Oxfordshire Award Shorlisted
SKY SONG
By: ABI ELPHINSTONE
'A shimmering thrill-ride of a book. I loved every page.' Lauren St John, author of The White Giraffe 'Sky Song made my heart sing - I loved it!' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, author of The Girl of Ink and Stars 'A dazzling snowstorm of an adventure, with hope at its heart' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse `I cannot recommend highly enough... a brilliant, heart-stopping, tear-inducing, soul-soaring adventure' MG Leonard, author of Beetle Boy `A truly magical tale' The Guardian `Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The TimesA SPECIAL LIMITED EDITION HARDBACK SIGNED BY THE AUTHOR `Once an adventure digs its claws in, there is not an awful lot you can do about it
add to basket

Ealing Teen Reads Shortlist
POTTERS BOY
By: TONY MITTON
Ryo witnesses a lone warrior scare bandits away from the village in which he has grown up, and sets his heart on training to become like the hero he saw. He sets out on a journey to find his way in the world, and his encounters with the people he meets leads him to a true understanding of what it means to follow his dream.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Dave the lonely monster
By: ANNA KEMP
Monstrous beasts have feelings too! This lively story of a lonely monster called Dave, who lives all alone in a retirement cave, is a lighthearted reminder that we should treat others as we would want to be treated ourselves - and that we could all do with a bit more monster in our lives! Another classic-in-the-making all about kindness from the unbeatable duo of brilliant author Anna Kemp and Sara Ogilive, illustrator of The Detective Dog. PRAISE FOR THE WORST PRINCESS: `Those sick of the cult of pink princesses will appreciate this quirky take on the traditional princess tale...
add to basket

New Title
WE ARE ALL LEMMINGS AND SNOWFLAKES
By: HOLLY BOURNE
Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at "normality" for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for her new friends, who are all dealing with their own battles. But as Olive settles in, she starts to wonder - maybe it's this messed up world that needs fixing, and not them. And so she comes up with a plan. Because together, snowflakes can form avalanches... A trailblazing and painfully honest novel about mental health, friendship and making this crazy world a kinder place.
add to basket