pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: LOCAL GIRL MISSING
By: Claire Douglas
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 1405926392
ISBN 13: 9781405926393
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 10 available
Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
Pub. date: 11 August, 2016
Pages: 400
Synopsis: FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE SISTERS - ONE OF THE BEST SELLING DEBUTS OF 2015 - COMES A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . . Twenty years ago21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night.She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier - and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca.NowA body's been found.And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget.Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out.Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned.Everywhere she turns are ghosts from her past.The same old faces and familiar haunts of her youth.But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night then now's the time to find out - isn't it?Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . .Praise for Local Girl Missing'Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist' Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You'The creepy goings on in the off-season, secret-filled resort will give you chills' Sunday MirrorPraise for The Sisters 'Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire'Tension oozes from every page . . . [an] addictive read that will leave you on the edge of your seat' Sun'As soon as I finished the first page, I knew I wouldn't be able to put this down . . . I thoroughly enjoyed it'Good Housekeeping 'Unforgettably dark and complex' Woman & Home
Publication: UK
Imprint: Penguin Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Lord of the Flies (Paperback)
By: William Golding
Faber & Faber
Our Price : £6.56
more details
A Monster Calls (Paperback)
By: Patrick Ness, Siobhan Dowd
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Underground Railroad (Paperback)
By: Colson Whitehead
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Animal Farm (Paperback)
By: George Orwell
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New This Month
Dyslexia, ADHD, and DCD-Friendly Study Skills Guide
By: ANN-MARIE MCNICHOLAS
This practical study skills guide helps young people with dyslexia and specific learning differences (SpLDs) study for exams. The book takes an active learning approach that helps students develop a positive attitude towards study and exams. It also offers strategies for multisensory learners and is full of techniques for learning and remembering.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
M IS FOR MINDFULNESS
By: CAROLYN SUZUKI
An Alphabet Book of Calm. A beautifully illustrated, gentle introduction to the concepts of mindfulness, such as the importance of being aware of your body and its sensations, and being aware of your breathing. In an increasingly anxious, stressful world, this book is a little oasis of calm and reflection. A perfect book to start conversations about feelings and worries with small children, from the author of ''F is for Feminism: An Alphabet Book of Empowerment''.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
add to basket


11+ Revision Material
add to basket

11+ Revision Material
11+ English Revision Guide
By: ERIKA CROSS, JENNY OLNEY, VICTORIA BURRILL
Secure the top marks in 11+ independent school entrance exams and pre-tests and a better chance at getting into their school of choice with this essential revision guide. Complete coverage of the ISEB 11+ English syllabus and stretching extra content ensures that every topic is thoroughly revised ahead of the exams.
add to basket