pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: LAST SEEN ALIVE
By: Claire Douglas
Format: Paperback

List price: £8.99
Our price: £6.56
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.43
ISBN 10: 1405926422
ISBN 13: 9781405926423
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 1item in stock
Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
Pub. date: 13 July, 2017
Pages: 400
Synopsis: 'IF YOU LOVED CLARE MACKINTOSH . . . YOU WILL LOVE CLAIRE DOUGLAS' Woman & Home 'Thrillingly tense and twisty, a great read' B A Paris, the bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors_______________ She can run Libby Hall needs to hide, to escape from everything for a while. Which is why the house swap is a godsend. The chance for Libby and her husband Jamie to exchange their tiny Bath flat for a beautiful haven on the wild Cornish coast. But she can't hide But before they can begin to heal their fragile marriage, Libby makes some disturbing discoveries about the house. And soon the peace and isolation begin to feel threatening. How alone are they? Why does she feel watched? Because someone knows her secret What is Jamie hiding? Is Libby being paranoid? And why does the house bring back such terrible memories? Memories Libby's worked hard to bury. Memories of the night she last saw her best friend alive . . . and what she did. 'Grippingly claustrophobic and unpredictable on every page: perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire 'Compelling and page-turning, wonderfully written and impossible to second guess with a brilliant twist' Debbie Howells, bestselling author of Richard and Judy selection The Bones of You 'I love stories when you're not quite sure who is telling the truth! This one kept me guessing' Jane Corry, author of the Sunday Times bestseller My Husband's Wife and Blood Sisters
Publication: UK
Imprint: Penguin Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
A Time To Kill (Paperback)
By: John Grisham
Cornerstone
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Jurassic Park (Paperback)
By: Michael Crichton
Cornerstone
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Die Trying (Paperback)
By: Lee Child
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
All Things Cease to Appear (Paperback)
By: Elizabeth Brundage
Quercus Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 adventure / thriller


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Top Pick This Month
add to basket


Autobiography
Who am I, again?
By: LENNY HENRY
Who am I, again?''Riotous, warm-hearted and revealing, and told with Lenny''s trademark energy - expect recipes, comic strips, and tips for aspiring comedians - Who Am I, Again? is the heart-breakingly honest and inspirational coming-of-age story of a man who holds a very special place in British hearts.
add to basket

Autobiography
add to basket


Children Summer Read up to 30% Off
add to basket

Children Summer Read up to 30% Off
add to basket