pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE ELEPHANT'S TALE
By: Lauren St. John
Format: Paperback

List price: £9.99


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 1471308685
ISBN 13: 9781471308680
Publisher: AUDIOGO LIMITED
Pub. date: 3 December, 2012
Edition: Large type edition
Synopsis: When Martine and her grandmother discover that they might lose their game reserve, Sawubona, because of a clause in her grandfather's will, Martine and her best friend, Ben, decide to take matters into their own hands. After Martine hears a prophecy that tells her: "The elephants will lead you to the truth," Martine and Ben stow away in an airplane, get stuck in the desert, and help a group of elephants escape from a horrible prison. Along the way, Martine learns the truth about Sawubona, as well as the dramatic truth about her gift with animals and where it will take her in her life . . .
Illustrations: Illustrations
Publication: UK
Imprint: Galaxy
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
A FRIEND FOR CHRISTMAS (PB)
ANTHONY ANT SAVES THE DAY
ANTHONY ANT SAVES THE DAY (PB)
CHEVAL D'ORAGE 1 (PB)
DEAD MAN'S COVE
DEAD MAN'S COVE
DEAD MAN'S COVE
DEAD MAN'S COVE (HB)
DEAD MAN'S COVE (PB)
DEAD MAN'S COVE AND KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN (PB)
DOLPHIN SONG
DOLPHIN SONG
DOLPHIN SONG (CD)
DOLPHIN SONG (PB)
FALLING INTO YOU
FIRE STORM (HB)
FIRE STORM (PB)
GREG NORMAN (PB)
HARDCORE TROUBADOUR (PB)
KENTUCKY THRILLER
KENTUCKY THRILLER (HB)
KENTUCKY THRILLER (PB)
KENTUCKY THRILLER AND RENDEZVOUS IN RUSSIA (PB)
KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN
KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN
KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN (PB)
LA GIRAFE BLANCHE (PB)
LAST LEOPARD (HB)
LAURA MARLIN MYSTERIES: DEAD MAN'S COVE AND KIDNAP IN THE CARIBBEAN
LAURA MARLIN MYSTERIES: KENTUCKY THRILLER AND RENDEZVOUS IN RUSSIA
MERCY AND THE HIPPO (PB)
MERCY, THE HIPPO (EARLY READER)
OPERATION RHINO
RACE THE WIND (HB)
RAINBOW'S END
RAINBOW'S END (HB)
RAINBOW'S END (PB)
RENDEZVOUS IN RUSSIA
RENDEZVOUS IN RUSSIA (PB)
SHUMBA'S BIG ADVENTURE
SHUMBA'S BIG ADVENTURE (PB)
SNOW ANGEL
SNOW ANGEL (CD)
THE ELEPHANT'S TALE (PB)
THE GLORY
THE GLORY (HB)
THE GLORY (PB)
THE LAST LEOPARD
THE LAST LEOPARD (PB)
THE LAST LEOPARD (PB)
THE LAST LEOPARD AND THE ELEPHANT'S TALE (PB)
THE MIDNIGHT PICNIC
THE MIDNIGHT PICNIC
THE MIDNIGHT PICNIC (PB)
THE OBITUARY WRITER
THE OBITUARY WRITER
THE OBITUARY WRITER (CD)
THE OBITUARY WRITER (HB)
THE OBITUARY WRITER (PB)
THE OBITUARY WRITER (PB)
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE (PB)
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE (PB)
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE: FIRE STORM
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE: RACE THE WIND
THE ONE DOLLAR HORSE: RACE THE WIND (PB)
THE OPERATION RHINO (HB)
THE OPERATION RHINO (PB)
THE SECRET OF SUPERNATURAL CREEK (PB)
THE SNOW ANGEL
THE SNOW ANGEL (HB)
THE WHITE GIRAFFE
THE WHITE GIRAFFE (PB)
THE WHITE GIRAFFE AND DOLPHIN SONG
THE WHITE GIRAFFE SERIES: DOLPHIN SONG (PB)
THE WHITE GIRAFFE SERIES: THE ELEPHANT'S TALE
THE WHITE GIRAFFE SERIES: THE WHITE GIRAFFE AND DOLPHIN SONG (PB)
WALKIN' AFTER MIDNIGHT (HB)
WHITE GIRAFFE BOX SET (HB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Hate U Give (Paperback)
By: Angie Thomas
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Everything, Everything (Paperback)
By: Nicola Yoon
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Paddington's Finest Hour (Paperback)
By: Michael Bond, R. W. Alley (Illus), Peggy Fortnum
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Riverbank Otter (Paperback)
By: Sarah Lean
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £4.37
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket