pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: I AM, I AM, I AM: SEVENTEEN BRUSHES WITH DEATH
By: Maggie O'Farrell
Format: Paperback

List price: £14.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 1472240758
ISBN 13: 9781472240750
Publisher: HEADLINE PUBLISHING GROUP
Pub. date: 22 August, 2017
Pages: 304
Description: An extraordinarily intimate memoir of the the brushes with death that have made Maggie O'Farrell the woman and the writer she is today, for readers of THE LAST ACT OF LOVE and WHEN BREATH BECOMES AIR.
Synopsis: I AM, I AM, I AM is Sunday Times bestseller and Costa Novel-Award winner Maggie O'Farrell's electric and shocking memoir of the near death experiences that have punctuated her life; it will appeal to readers of Cheryl Strayed's WILD or Joan Didion's THE YEAR OF MAGICAL THINKING.A childhood illness she was not expected to survive. A teenage yearning to escape that nearly ended in disaster. A terrifying encounter on a remote path. A mismanaged labour in an understaffed hospital.This is a memoir with a difference: seventeen encounters with Maggie at different ages, in different locations, reveal to us a whole life in a series of tense, visceral snapshots. It is a book to make you question yourself: what would you do if your life was in danger? How would you react? And what would you stand to lose? I AM, I AM, I AM is a book you will finish newly conscious of your own vulnerability, and determined to make every heartbeat count.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Tinder Press
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
AFTER YOU'D GONE
AFTER YOU'D GONE
AFTER YOU'D GONE (AUD)
AFTER YOU'D GONE (CD)
AFTER YOU'D GONE (HB)
AFTER YOU'D GONE (PB)
AFTER YOU'D GONE (PB)
DIE FRAU, DIE ES NICHT GAB (PB)
GOOD BEHAVIOUR
GOOD BEHAVIOUR (HB)
GOOD BEHAVIOUR (PB)
GOOD BEHAVIOUR MUG
GOOD BEHAVIOUR UNLINED NOTEBOOK
HAMNET
HAMNET (HB)
HAMNET (PB)
HAMNET SIGNED EDITION (HB)
HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE
I AM, I AM, I AM: SEVENTEEN BRUSHES WITH DEATH (HB)
I AM, I AM, I AM: SEVENTEEN BRUSHES WITH DEATH - THE BREATHTAKING NUMBER ONE BESTSELLER (PB)
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE (AUD)
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE (CD)
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE (CD)
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE (HB)
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE (HB)
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE (PB)
INSTRUCTIONS FOR A HEATWAVE (PB)
JANE EYRE (VINTAGE CLASSICS BRONTE SERIES) (PB)
MY LOVER'S LOVER
MY LOVER'S LOVER
MY LOVER'S LOVER
MY LOVER'S LOVER
MY LOVER'S LOVER (AUD)
MY LOVER'S LOVER (CD)
MY LOVER'S LOVER (HB)
MY LOVER'S LOVER (PB)
OUR SPOONS CAME FROM WOOLWORTHS
OUR SPOONS CAME FROM WOOLWORTHS (PB)
OUT OF SHEER RAGE (PB)
THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US
THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US
THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US
THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US (AUD)
THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US (CD)
THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US (HB)
THE DISTANCE BETWEEN US (PB)
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE (AUD)
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE (CD)
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE (CD)
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE (CD)
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE (HB)
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE (PB)
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE (PB)
THE HAND THAT FIRST HELD MINE: COSTA NOVEL AWARD WINNER 2010 (PB)
THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX
THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX
THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX (CD)
THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX (HB)
THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX (PB)
THE VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX (PB)
THE YELLOW WALLPAPER (PB)
THE YELLOW WALLPAPER AND SELECTED WRITINGS
THE YELLOW WALLPAPER AND SELECTED WRITINGS (PB)
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE (CD)
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE (CD)
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE (PB)
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE: COSTA AWARD SHORTLISTED 2016 (HB)
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE: COSTA AWARD SHORTLISTED 2016 (PB)
THIS MUST BE THE PLACE: COSTA AWARD SHORTLISTED 2016 (PB)
VANISHING ACT OF ESME LENNOX (PB)
WHERE SNOW ANGELS GO (HB)

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Between The World And Me (Paperback)
By: Ta-Nehisi Coates
Text Publishing Co
Our Price : £8.02
more details
When Breath Becomes Air (Paperback)
By: Paul Kalanithi
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Persepolis I & II (Paperback)
By: Marjane Satrapi
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £7.29
more details
The Yorkshire Shepherdess (Paperback)
By: Amanda Owen
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Illusions (Paperback)
By: Richard Bach
Cornerstone
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 LANGUAGE, LITERATURE AND BIOGRAPHY
 biography & autobiography


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Top Pick This Month
Hamnet
By: MAGGIE O''FARRELL
WINNER OF THE 2020 WOMEN''S PRIZE FOR FICTION*As featured on Newsnight, Front Row, Radio 5 Live and Open Book*A BBC Best Book of 2020A 2020 Book to Look Out For in Stylist, The Sunday Times, The Times, Observer, Cosmopolitan, Daily Mail and more
add to basket

Brand New • Fiction • Children
Zara Hossain is Here
By: SABINA KHAN
A timely and honest coming-of-age story that explores the complicated relationship between identity, culture, family, and love. Main character Zara must face Islamophobia and prejudice and navigate falling in love for the first time...
add to basket

Brand New • Fiction • Children
Everyday Magic
By: JESS KIDD
Magical, mischievous and mysterious, Everyday Magic is an enchanted mix of The Witches, Nevermoor and Lemony Snicket
add to basket

Brand New • Fiction • Children
add to basket