pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: SPENCER'S LIST
By: Lissa Evans
Format: Electronic book text

List price: £8.34


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 1473543452
ISBN 13: 9781473543454
Publisher: TRANSWORLD PUBLISHERS LTD
Pub. date: 29 June, 2017
Edition: Digital original
Pages: 336
Synopsis: 'Bloody funny, bloody moving - bloody buy it!' Meera SyalSome people live life in the fast lane. Others have stalled and are waiting for assistance on the side of the road, sustained only by the piece of chewing gum they've just found in the glove compartment.Spencer's ex-lover has died, leaving him a lizard and a list of things to do before the end of the year.Spencer's friend Fran shares a house and a mortgage with her brother and his girlfriend, a woman with delicate wrists and a bloated cat.Fran's neighbour Iris is slave to the three men in her life: an aging father who likes the phone and two teenage sons who cannot fathom the washing machine.Maybe it's not about living life in the fast lane. It's about learning to live at all. Spencer's List is a wonderfully funny tale of life lived on the edge - of reason, of failure and of (just possibly) a brighter future.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Transworld Digital
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
A Horse Walks into a Bar (Paperback)
By: David Grossman, Jessica Cohen (Trans)
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Handmaid's Tale (Paperback)
By: Margaret Atwood
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Underground Railroad (Paperback)
By: Colson Whitehead
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Great Gatsby (Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Guy Reynolds, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Our Price : £1.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket