pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: IT STARTED WITH A TWEET
A LAUGH-OUT-LOUD LOVE STORY - PERFECT FOR THE NEW YEAR!
By: Anna Bell
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99
Our price: £5.83
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.16
ISBN 10: 1785763695
ISBN 13: 9781785763694
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 3 available
Publisher: ZAFFRE PUBLISHING
Pub. date: 28 December, 2017
Pages: 400
Description: But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Jean-Marie, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her.
Synopsis: Could you survive a digital detox? This hilarious new romantic comedy from the author of The Bucket List to Mend a Broken Heart, is perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond and Sophie Kinsella.Daisy Hobson lives her whole life online. A marketing manager by day, she tweets her friends, instagrams every meal and arranges (frankly, appalling) dates on Tinder. But when her social media obsession causes her to make a catastrophic mistake at work, Daisy finds her life going into free-fall . . . Her sister Rosie thinks she has the answer to all of Daisy's problems - a digital detox in a remote cottage in Cumbria, that she just happens to need help doing up. Soon, too, Daisy finds herself with two welcome distractions: sexy French exchange-help Jean-Marie, and Jack, the brusque and rugged man-next-door, who keeps accidentally rescuing her.But can Daisy, a London girl, ever really settle into life in a tiny, isolated village? And, more importantly, can she survive without her phone? See what people are already saying about the queen of romantic comedy, Anna Bell:'Romantic and refreshing' Mhairi McFarlane'A fun, bouncy, brilliant tale' Heat'Funny, relatable and fabulously written' Daily Express'Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella' Take a Break
Publication: UK
Imprint: Zaffre Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time (Paperback)
By: Mark Haddon
Vintage Publishing
Our Price : £6.56
more details
A Gentleman in Moscow (Paperback)
By: Amor Towles
Cornerstone
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Animal Farm (Paperback)
By: George Orwell
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 modern fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Best-Selling in March
Klara and the Sun
By: KAZUO ISHIGURO
AVAILABLE TO PREORDER NOWFrom the bestselling and Booker Prize winning author of Never Let me Go and The Remains of the Day, a stunning new novel - his first since winning the Nobel Prize in Literature - that asks, what does it mean to love?
add to basket

Children • 27% Off
Show Us Who You Are
By: ELLE MCNICOLL
The second book from the author of A Kind Of Spark, with Neurodivergent characters you''ll root for and a moving friendship at its heart.
add to basket



Personal Development • Brand New
add to basket

Personal Development • Brand New
add to basket

Personal Development • Brand New
TTT
By: TBC AUTHOR
A new lifestyle guide of simple advice to make everyday living easier - and more fun.
add to basket

For our Little Ones
add to basket

For our Little Ones
add to basket