pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: DINKIN DINGS AND THE CURSE OF CLAWFINGERS
By: Guy Bass, Pete Williamson (Illus)
Format: Paperback

List price: £4.99
Our price: £3.64
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.35
ISBN 10: 1847151051
ISBN 13: 9781847151056
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 3 available
Publisher: LITTLE TIGER PRESS GROUP
Pub. date: 1 August, 2009
Series: Dinkin Dings Bk. 3
Pages: 128
Description: Dinkin Dings is afraid of everything - not just scary things, like being stuck in a lift with a hungry jaguar, but pretty everything (apart from the monsters under his bed).
Synopsis: Dinkin Dings is afraid of everything - not just scary things, like being stuck in a lift with a hungry jaguar, but pretty much totally everything (apart from the monsters under his bed)! Dinkin has made a big mistake - he's created an invention of such mind-boggling anti-everythingness that it's far too terrifying to use and must be destroyed at once. But before he can get rid of it, the Anti-Everything Machine is stolen. Can Dinkin and the Frightening Things find the thief and save themselves from a fate worse than terror?
Illustrations: black & white illustrations
Publication: UK
Imprint: Stripes Publishing
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
AIDAN ABET, TEACHER'S PET (PB)
ALIEN INVASION (PB)
BC GREY A/3A DINKIN DINGS AND THE FRIGHTENING THINGS (PB)
BC GREY B/4C DINKIN DINGS AND THE DOUBLE FROM DIMENSION NINE (PB)
BC GREY WAVE 3 STARTER PACK (PB)
BUG CLUB GREY A/3A DINKIN DINGS AND THE FRIGHTENING THINGS
BUG CLUB GREY B/4C DINKIN DINGS AND THE DOUBLE FROM DIMENSION NINE
BUG CLUB GREY WAVE 3 GRP
CAFE AT THE EDGE OF THE MOON
CAFE AT THE EDGE OF THE MOON (PB)
COSMIC CALAMITY (PB)
CREEPY CAVES
CREEPY CAVES (PB)
CUDWEED IN OUTER SPACE
CUDWEED IN OUTER SPACE (PB)
CUDWEED'S BIRTHDAY (PB)
CUDWEED'S TIME MACHINE
CUDWEED'S TIME MACHINE (PB)
DIAMONDS AND DOOM (PB)
DINKIN DINGS (PB)
DINKIN DINGS (PB)
DINKIN DINGS 3 BOOK SET (PLODIT) (PB)
DINKIN DINGS AND THE CURSE OF CLAWFINGERS
DINKIN DINGS AND THE CURSE OF CLAWFINGERS & DINKIN DINGS AND (CD)
DINKIN DINGS AND THE DOUBLE FROM DIMENSION 9
DINKIN DINGS AND THE DOUBLE FROM DIMENSION 9 (PB)
DREAD DESERT (PB)
ELF GIRL AND RAVEN BOY: DREAD DESERT
ELF GIRL AND RAVEN BOY: TERROR TOWN
FLOOD AND FANG (PB)
FRIGHT FOREST
FRIGHT FOREST (PB)
FROG THE BARBARIAN (PB)
GHOSTS AND GADGETS (PB)
GOLDENCLAW (PB)
GORMY RUCKLES: MONSTER BOY & MONSTER MISCHIEF (CD)
GRANNY GRABBERS DARING RESCUE (PB)
GRANNY GRABBERS' WHIZZ BANG WORLD (PB)
GRANNY GRABBERS: GRANNY GRABBERS' DARING RESCUE
GRANNY GRABBERS: GRANNY GRABBERS' WHIZZ BANG WORLD
LUNATICS AND LUCK (PB)
MAGIC AND MAYHEM (PB)
MALICE'S MADNESS (PB)
MONSTAR AND THE HAUNTED HOUSE (PB)
MONSTAR FINDS A HOME
MONSTAR FINDS A HOME (PB)
MONSTAR MAKES A WISH
MONSTAR MAKES A WISH (PB)
MONSTAR'S MESSY SCHOOL DAY (PB)
MONSTAR'S PERFECT PET (PB)
MONSTAR, THE SUPERHERO
MONSTAR, THE SUPERHERO (PB)
MONSTER BOY (PB)
MONSTER MADNESS (PB)
MONSTER MAYHEM (PB)
MONSTER MISCHIEF (PB)
MONSTER MOUNTAINS
MONSTER MOUNTAINS (PB)
MR P'S NAUGHTY BOOK
MR P'S NAUGHTY BOOK
MR P'S NAUGHTY BOOK (PB)
NO MORE MR NICE SPY (PB)
NOAH SCAPE (PB)
OXFORD READING TREE TREETOPS GREATEST STORIES: OXFORD LEVEL 12: A CHRISTMAS CAROL (PB)
OXFORD READING TREE TREETOPS GREATEST STORIES: OXFORD LEVEL 12: A CHRISTMAS CAROL PACK 6
OXFORD READING TREE TREETOPS INFACT: LEVEL 18: THE MISADVENTURES OF CHARLES DARWIN (PB)
SCREAM SEA
SCREAM SEA (PB)
SECRET SANTA (CD)
SECRET SANTA: AGENT OF X.M.A.S (PB)
SPACE LIZARDS ATE MY SISTER!
SPACE LIZARDS ATE MY SISTER! (PB)
SPACE LIZARDS STOLE MY BRAIN!
SPACE LIZARDS STOLE MY BRAIN! (PB)
SPYNOSAUR (PB)
STITCH HEAD
STITCH HEAD (CD)
STITCH HEAD (PB)
TERROR TOWN (PB)
THE BEAST OF GRUBBERS NUBBIN (PB)
THE GHOST OF GROTTESKEW (PB)
THE LEGEND OF FROG (PB)
THE LEGEND OF FROG (PB)
THE MADNESS OF MADAME MALICE (PB)
THE MIGHTY FROG (PB)
THE MONSTER HUNTER (PB)
THE PARENT SWAP SHOP
THE PARENT SWAP SHOP (PB)
THE PIRATE'S EYE (PB)
THE SPIDER'S LAIR (PB)
THE SPY'S THE LIMIT (PB)
THE VENGEANCE OF VINISTER VILE (PB)
TWO DINKIN DINGS STORIES (CD)
VAMPIRES AND VOLTS (PB)
VILE'S VENGEANCE (PB)
WAYS TO TRAP A YETI (CD)
WE ARE SUPER!
WE ARE SUPER! (PB)

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Secret Life of Sally Tomato (Paperback)
By: Jean Ure
more details
Paddington on Top (Paperback)
By: Michael Bond, Peggy Fortnum (Illus)
more details
Boys on the Brain (Paperback)
By: Jean Ure
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Shadow House: No Way Out (Hardback)
By: Dan Poblocki
Scholastic US
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children (Paperback)
By: Ransom Riggs
Quirk Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
The Graveyard Book (Paperback)
By: Neil Gaiman, Chris Riddell (Illus)
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Library Of Souls (Paperback)
By: Ransom Riggs
Quirk Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Lockwood & Co: The Empty Grave (Paperback)
By: Jonathan Stroud
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 horror & ghost stories, chillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket