pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: LITTLE EVIE IN THE WILD WOOD
By: Jackie Morris, Catherine Hyde (Illus)
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99


We believe that this item is permanently unavailable, and so we cannot source it.

ISBN 10: 1847807674
ISBN 13: 9781847807670
Publisher: FRANCES LINCOLN PUBLISHERS LTD
Pub. date: 26 October, 2016
Pages: 40
Description: Little Evie ventures into the wild woods with her basket of jam tarts and walks further and further into the trees, far from home...
Synopsis: Little Evie ventures into the wild woods with her basket of jam tarts and walks further and further into the trees, far from home. In a deep dark cave she finds - a huge wolf. The wolf comes closer and closer and then - Evie and the wolf share the tarts, sitting on the grass. Afterwards the wolf gives Evie a ride home on his back. This picture book is a powerful combination of menace and beauty, with the sensual surroundings of the woods and the wild creatures who live there.
Reader Age: From 0 to 0 years
Publication: UK
Imprint: Frances Lincoln Childrens Books
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
ANIMALS OF THE BIBLE (PB)
BEARS, BEARS AND MORE BEARS (PB)
CAN YOU SEE A LITTLE BEAR?
CAN YOU SEE A LITTLE BEAR? (PB)
CANTRE'R GWAELOD (PB)
CAT WALK (HB)
CAT WALK 2015 CALENDAR
CAT WALK CALENDAR
CAT WALK NOTECARDS
CATHERINE HYDE 2018 CALENDAR
CITIES IN THE SEA (PB)
DAYS OF DECISION (PB)
DON'T LET ME GO
DON'T LET ME GO (PB)
EAST OF THE SUN, WEST OF THE MOON (HB)
HATCHLINGS - JACKIE MORRIS POSTER
HOW THE WHALE BECAME (PB)
I AM CAT (HB)
I AM CAT (PB)
I AM CAT MINI EDITION (HB)
ICE BEAR SIGNED EDITION (HB)
JACKIE MORRIS 2017 CALENDAR
JACKIE MORRIS 2018
JACKIE MORRIS ART 2016 ART CALENDAR
JACKIE MORRIS CAN YOU SEE A LITTLE BEAR
JACKIE MORRIS DRAGONS
JACKIE MORRIS HARE
JACKIE MORRIS NOTECARDS IN A WALLET (HB)
JACKIE MORRIS PARADES
JACKIE MORRIS POLAR BEAR
JACKIE MORRIS QUEEN OF THE SKY
JACKIE MORRIS QUEEN OF THE SKY
JACKIE MORRIS QUIET MUSIC NOTEBOOK
JACKIE MORRIS SNOW LEOPARD
JACKIE MORRIS TIGER
JACKIE MORRIS WILDLIFE NOTEBOOK SET (PB)
JACKIE MORRIS: THE ART OF READING POSTCARD PACK
LITTLE EVIE IN THE WILD WOOD (HB)
LORD OF THE FOREST (HB)
LORD OF THE FOREST (PB)
LOST AND FOUND (HB)
MARIANA AND THE MERCHILD (PB)
MRS NOAH'S POCKETS (HB)
MY DRAGON FLIES TO THE SECRET MUSIC OF THE WIND - JACKIE MORRIS POSTER
MY DRAGON IS AS BIG AS A VILLAGE - JACKIE MORRIS POSTER
MY DRAGON IS MADE FROM THE SUN AND THE STARS - JACKIE MORRIS POSTER
ONE CHEETAH, ONE CHERRY (HB)
ONE WAKING - JACKIE MORRIS POSTER
PARABLES (PB)
QUEEN OF THE SKY (HB)
READ WRITE INC. COMPREHENSION: MODULE 28: CHILDREN'S BOOKS: THE TIME OF THE LION (PB)
ROBIN HOBB NOTECARDS: ANIMALS
ROBIN HOBB NOTECARDS: DRAGONS
SECRET MEMOIRS OF PRINCESS LAMBALLE
SECRET MEMOIRS OF PRINCESS LAMBALLE
SECRET MEMOIRS OF PRINCESS LAMBALLE (PB)
SECRET MEMOIRS OF PRINCESS LAMBALLE: BEI (HB)
SHARED CARE OF OLDER PEOPLE (PB)
SINGING TO THE SUN (HB)
SOMETHING ABOUT A BEAR (HB)
SONG OF THE GOLDEN HARE (HB)
STARLIGHT SAILOR
TELL ME A DRAGON (HB)
TELL ME A DRAGON (HB)
THE BAREFOOT BOOK OF CLASSIC POEMS (HB)
THE CAT AND THE FIDDLE (HB)
THE CAT AND THE FIDDLE (PB)
THE CAT AND THE FIDDLE SIGNED EDITION (HB)
THE ICE BEAR (HB)
THE ICE BEAR (HB)
THE ICE BEAR (PB)
THE ICE BEAR MINI EDITION (HB)
THE ICE BEAR: AUTHOR EDITION (HB)
THE LOST WORDS (HB)
THE NEW BORN CHILD (HB)
THE PRINCESS BLANKETS (PB)
THE PRINCESS' BLANKETS (HB)
THE PRINCESS' BLANKETS (HB)
THE PRINCESS' BLANKETS (PB)
THE QUIET MUSIC OF GENTLY FALLING SNOW (HB)
THE SEAL CHILDREN (HB)
THE SEAL CHILDREN (PB)
THE SNOW ANGEL
THE SNOW ANGEL (HB)
THE SNOW LEOPARD (HB)
THE SNOW LEOPARD (HB)
THE SNOW LEOPARD (PB)
THE SNOW LEOPARD - AUTHOR EDITION (HB)
THE SNOW LEOPARD MINI EDITION (HB)
THE SNOW WHALE (PB)
THE STAR TREE (HB)
THE STAR TREE (PB)
THE STORY OF EASTER (PB)
THE WHITE FOX (HB)
THE WHITE FOX (PB)
THE WILD SWANS (HB)
WALKING ON WATER (HB)
WHEN YOU WERE OLDER
WHEN YOU WERE OLDER (PB)



Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket