pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: MIRROR, MIRROR
A TWISTY COMING-OF-AGE NOVEL ABOUT FRIENDSHIP AND BETRAYAL FROM CARA DELEVINGNE
By: Cara Delevingne
Format: Hardback

List price: £12.99
Our price: £9.48
Discount:
27% off
You save: £3.51
ISBN 10: 1409172740
ISBN 13: 9781409172741
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 26 available
Publisher: ORION PUBLISHING CO
Pub. date: 5 October, 2017
Pages: 356
Description: Debut novel by actress and model Cara Delevingne, perfect for fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS.
Synopsis: Friend. Lover. Victim. Traitor.When you look in the mirror, what do you see? Sixteen-year-old friends Red, Leo, Rose, and Naomi are misfits; still figuring out who they are and who they want to be. Life isn't perfect, but music brings them together, and they are excited about what the future holds for their band, Mirror, Mirror. That is until Naomi vanishes before being pulled unconscious out of the river.She's left fighting for her life in a coma. The police claim it was a failed suicide attempt, but her friends aren't convinced. Will Naomi ever wake up? What -- or perhaps who -- led her to that hospital bed? And how did Red, the self-styled protector of the group, fail to spot the warning signs?While Rose turns to wild partying and Leo is shrouded by black moods, Red sets out to uncover the truth. It's a journey that will cause Red's world to crack, exposing the group's darkest secrets. Nothing will ever be the same again, because once a mirror is shattered, it can't be fixed. Cara Delevingne, the voice of her generation, explores identity, friendship and betrayal in this gripping and powerful coming-of-age story. For fans of WE WERE LIARS, THIRTEEN REASONS WHY and THE GIRLS.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Trapeze
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Dancing Bear (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
more details
The Butterfly Lion ()
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
Dear Olly (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
One Of Us Is Lying (Paperback)
By: Karen McManus
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.59
more details
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The London Eye Mystery (Paperback)
By: Siobhan Dowd
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Orangeboy (Paperback)
By: Patrice Lawrence
Hachette Children's Group
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 thrillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New Title
Special Forces Cadets 1: Siege
By: CHRIS RYAN
Jack will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet... A top-secret government programme needs a crack team of undercover military operators. Which is what happens when Jack Silver, Lukas Channing, Abby Asher and Sami Hakim are sent into an armed siege in an inner-city school .
add to basket

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (hardback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford AQA History for GCSE: Germany 1890-1945: Democracy an...
By: J. A. CLOAKE, AARON WILKES
This Germany book is written specially to match the new 2016 AQA GCSE History specification, and is developed by an experienced head of history and an author with senior examining experience. Carefully designed features such as Interpretations, Practice Questions and Study Tips help students prepare for the new AQA exam questions.
add to basket

Winner WABA 2019
The Call
By: PEADAR O'GUILIN
Every teenager in Ireland is training to survive The Call. Not all of them will make it. This is their story.
add to basket

New Title
Our Castle by the Sea
By: LUCY STRANGE
England is at war. Growing up in a lighthouse, eleven-year old Pet''s world has been one of storms, secret tunnels and stories about sea monsters. But now the clifftops are a terrifying battleground, and her family is torn apart ...
add to basket

Berskshire Book Award Shorlisted
add to basket

Raintree Promotion
Honestly, Red Riding Hood Was Rotten!
By: TRISHA SPEED SHASKAN, GERALD GUERLAIS (ILLUS)
OF COURSE you think I did a horrible thing by eating Little Red Riding Hood and her granny. You don't know the other side of the story. Well, let me tell you...
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Enchantee
By: GITA TRELEASE
Love. Magic. Revolution. A compellingly beautiful tale of magic, intrigue and deception, set against the backdrop of eighteenth-century Paris on the cusp of revolution.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
Jak and the Magic Nano-beans: A Graphic Novel
By: CARL BOWEN, OMAR LOZANO (ILLUS)
Mom wants Jak to sell Cow for scrap, but Cow and Jak have become best friends. So instead of selling the rusty old robot for spare change, Jak strikes a bargain with the scrap collector: if Jak and Cow can visit the Cloud Kingdom via the Space Elevator and get hold of some magic nano-beans, Jak can keep Cow safe and sound.
add to basket