pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE BLACK RIBBON
By: Eliza Wass
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99
Our price: £5.83
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.16
ISBN 10: 1784295272
ISBN 13: 9781784295271
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 98 available
Publisher: HACHETTE CHILDREN'S GROUP
Pub. date: 15 June, 2017
Pages: 384
Description: Strange rituals, hauntings and the occult collide in this darkly memorable YA thriller from a bestselling author. Perfect for fans of Louise O'Neill, Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt.
Synopsis: 'Haunting, unexpected, beautifully written. One of the best books I've read this year' LOUISE O'NEILL on In the Dark, In the Woods Kitty has had an idyllic childhood growing up alongside the wealthy Bramley family in rural England, as the daughter of the head housekeeper. But when the prophecy of a psychic leads to the death of the family's golden boy, Nikki, the house become dark, haunted by memories of the past. One day a young boy is brought to the house to help them: a boy who can speak to the dead. Kitty is convinced he's a charlatan - but the 'magic' seems to work. The darkness is lifting. But there are things Kitty can't ignore - evidence of strange rituals, shadows of the boy she lost, and Kitty begins to suspect that this boy had something to do with Nikki's death. More, that he may have the very real power to bring him back...
Publication: UK
Imprint: Quercus Children's Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
An Eagle in the Snow (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
more details
Time Travelling with a Hamster (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
more details
The Riverbank Otter (Paperback)
By: Sarah Lean
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The Graveyard Book (Paperback)
By: Neil Gaiman, Chris Riddell (Illus)
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.19
more details
Room 13 (Paperback)
By: Robert Swindells
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Bah! Humbug! (Hardback)
By: Michael Rosen, Tony Ross (Illus)
Scholastic
Our Price : £8.02
more details
Miss Peregrine's Home For Peculiar Children (Paperback)
By: Ransom Riggs
Quirk Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Charlotte Says (Paperback)
By: Alex Bell
Little Tiger Press Group
Our Price : £5.59
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 horror & ghost stories, chillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New Title
Special Forces Cadets 1: Siege
By: CHRIS RYAN
Jack will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet... A top-secret government programme needs a crack team of undercover military operators. Which is what happens when Jack Silver, Lukas Channing, Abby Asher and Sami Hakim are sent into an armed siege in an inner-city school .
add to basket

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (hardback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford AQA History for GCSE: Germany 1890-1945: Democracy an...
By: J. A. CLOAKE, AARON WILKES
This Germany book is written specially to match the new 2016 AQA GCSE History specification, and is developed by an experienced head of history and an author with senior examining experience. Carefully designed features such as Interpretations, Practice Questions and Study Tips help students prepare for the new AQA exam questions.
add to basket

Winner WABA 2019
The Call
By: PEADAR O'GUILIN
Every teenager in Ireland is training to survive The Call. Not all of them will make it. This is their story.
add to basket

New Title
Our Castle by the Sea
By: LUCY STRANGE
England is at war. Growing up in a lighthouse, eleven-year old Pet''s world has been one of storms, secret tunnels and stories about sea monsters. But now the clifftops are a terrifying battleground, and her family is torn apart ...
add to basket

Berskshire Book Award Shorlisted
add to basket

Raintree Promotion
Honestly, Red Riding Hood Was Rotten!
By: TRISHA SPEED SHASKAN, GERALD GUERLAIS (ILLUS)
OF COURSE you think I did a horrible thing by eating Little Red Riding Hood and her granny. You don't know the other side of the story. Well, let me tell you...
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Enchantee
By: GITA TRELEASE
Love. Magic. Revolution. A compellingly beautiful tale of magic, intrigue and deception, set against the backdrop of eighteenth-century Paris on the cusp of revolution.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
Jak and the Magic Nano-beans: A Graphic Novel
By: CARL BOWEN, OMAR LOZANO (ILLUS)
Mom wants Jak to sell Cow for scrap, but Cow and Jak have become best friends. So instead of selling the rusty old robot for spare change, Jak strikes a bargain with the scrap collector: if Jak and Cow can visit the Cloud Kingdom via the Space Elevator and get hold of some magic nano-beans, Jak can keep Cow safe and sound.
add to basket