pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER
By: Ross Welford
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 000815631X
ISBN 13: 9780008156312
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 131 available
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Pub. date: 31 December, 2015
Pages: 400
Description: For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adventure-loving readers young and old.
Synopsis: For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adventure-loving readers young and old. "My dad died twice. Once when he was thirty nine and again four years later when he was twelve." On Al Chaudhury's twelfth birthday his beloved Grandpa Byron gives him a letter from Al's late father. In it Al receives a mission: travel back to 1984 in a secret time machine and save his father's life. Al soon discovers that time travel requires daring and imagination. It also requires lies, theft, setting his school on fire and ignoring philosophical advice from Grandpa Byron. All without losing his pet hamster, Alan Shearer... Time Travelling With a Hamster is a funny, heart-warming race-against-time - and across generations - adventure that you will won't be able to put down.
Publication: UK
Imprint: HarperCollins
Prizes: Short-listed for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Younger Fiction 2017 Short-listed for Blue Peter Book Award: Best Story 2016 Short-listed for Costa Children's Book Award 2016 Short-listed for Sainsbury's Children's Book Awards: Fiction for Age 9+ 2016 Short-listed for Branford Boase Award 2016
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 5.6   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 12    Quiz number : 230203   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Other Boleyn Girl (Paperback)
By: Philippa Gregory
more details
Watching the Tree (Paperback)
By: Adeline Yen Mah
more details
Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
By: Ray Bradbury
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire (Paperback)
By: J. K. Rowling
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.84
more details
The Hate U Give (Paperback)
By: Angie Thomas
Walker Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe (Paperback)
By: Benjamin Alire Saenz
Simon & Schuster
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The Wolf Wilder (Paperback)
By: Katherine Rundell, Gelrev Ongbico (Illus)
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Our Price : £5.19
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New Title
Special Forces Cadets 1: Siege
By: CHRIS RYAN
Jack will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet... A top-secret government programme needs a crack team of undercover military operators. Which is what happens when Jack Silver, Lukas Channing, Abby Asher and Sami Hakim are sent into an armed siege in an inner-city school .
add to basket

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (hardback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford AQA History for GCSE: Germany 1890-1945: Democracy an...
By: J. A. CLOAKE, AARON WILKES
This Germany book is written specially to match the new 2016 AQA GCSE History specification, and is developed by an experienced head of history and an author with senior examining experience. Carefully designed features such as Interpretations, Practice Questions and Study Tips help students prepare for the new AQA exam questions.
add to basket

Winner WABA 2019
The Call
By: PEADAR O'GUILIN
Every teenager in Ireland is training to survive The Call. Not all of them will make it. This is their story.
add to basket

New Title
Our Castle by the Sea
By: LUCY STRANGE
England is at war. Growing up in a lighthouse, eleven-year old Pet''s world has been one of storms, secret tunnels and stories about sea monsters. But now the clifftops are a terrifying battleground, and her family is torn apart ...
add to basket

Berskshire Book Award Shorlisted
add to basket

Raintree Promotion
Honestly, Red Riding Hood Was Rotten!
By: TRISHA SPEED SHASKAN, GERALD GUERLAIS (ILLUS)
OF COURSE you think I did a horrible thing by eating Little Red Riding Hood and her granny. You don't know the other side of the story. Well, let me tell you...
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Enchantee
By: GITA TRELEASE
Love. Magic. Revolution. A compellingly beautiful tale of magic, intrigue and deception, set against the backdrop of eighteenth-century Paris on the cusp of revolution.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
Jak and the Magic Nano-beans: A Graphic Novel
By: CARL BOWEN, OMAR LOZANO (ILLUS)
Mom wants Jak to sell Cow for scrap, but Cow and Jak have become best friends. So instead of selling the rusty old robot for spare change, Jak strikes a bargain with the scrap collector: if Jak and Cow can visit the Cloud Kingdom via the Space Elevator and get hold of some magic nano-beans, Jak can keep Cow safe and sound.
add to basket