pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6304 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 631
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
THE MYSTERIOUS ISLAND(Paperback)
By: Jules Verne, Alex Dolby, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/03/2010
A group of men escape imprisonment during the American Civil War by stealing a balloon. Blown across the world, they are air-wrecked on a remote desert island. In a manner reminiscent of Robinson Cr...

27% off
In Stock: 185

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
2.
LOST FOR WORDS(Paperback)
By: Stephanie Butland
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 20/04/2017
. .Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. . .Praise for Lost for Words:'...

27% off
In Stock: 158

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
3.
SING, UNBURIED, SING(Hardback)
By: Jesmyn Ward
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 02/11/2017

30% off
In Stock: 151

List Price: £18.99
Our Price: £13.29
4.
THE WINTER BABY(Paperback)
By: Sheila Newberry
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 16/11/2017
A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? But when she's carried to safety b...

27% off
In Stock: 143

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
5.
SING, UNBURIED, SING(Paperback)
By: Jesmyn Ward
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 01/10/2017

30% off
In Stock: 131

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
6.
THE LITTLE WORLD OF DON CAMILLO(Paperback)
By: Giovanni Guareschi
Pilot Productions Ltd
Published: 19/09/2013

27% off
In Stock: 121

List Price: £11.99
Our Price: £8.75
7.
THE PARTY(Paperback)
By: Robyn Harding
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Published: 05/10/2017

27% off
In Stock: 115

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
8.
IN THIS GRAVE HOUR(Paperback)
By: Jacqueline Winspear
Allison & Busby
Published: 21/09/2017
Returned from a dangerous mission onto enemy soil and having encountered the Fuhrer himself along the way, Maisie Dobbs is fully aware of the gravity of the current situation. When she stumbles on t...

27% off
In Stock: 115

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
9.
TENDER IS THE NIGHT / THE LAST TYCOON(Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Henry Claridge, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 01/05/2011
Tender is the Night is a story set in the hedonistic high society of Europe during the 'Roaring Twenties'. Even in its incomplete state The Last Tycoon remains the greatest American novel about Holl...

27% off
In Stock: 107

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
10.
THE VENDOR OF SWEETS(Paperback)
By: R. K. Narayan
Indian Thought Publications
Published: 01/12/2007

17% off
In Stock: 106

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.77
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

Dudely Book Award Shortlisted
The Extraordinary Colours of Auden Dare
By: ZILLAH BETHELL
The answer to this will take Auden and Vivi on a thrilling journey of discovery as they seek to find out just what exactly Paragon is - and what link he has to Auden - and find that the truth is bigger and more wonderful than either of them could have imagined.
add to basket

New Title
Battle of the Beetles
By: M.G. LEONARD
The beetle adventure continues as Darkus and his friends seek wicked Lucretia Cutter''s secret Biome in the Amazon rainforest. If they can''t stop her from unleashing her hoard of giant
add to basket

30% off 2018 Carnegie Nominations
The Sun is also a Star
By: NICOLA YOON
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.
add to basket

New Title
How to Stay Alive
By: BEAR GRYLLS, BEAR GRYLLS
Containing a wealth of survival knowledge, this book teaches you: how to make fire; how to navigate; how to administer first-aid; how to survive a bear attack; how to drive off-road; how to fly a plane in an emergency; and how to escape a burning building. It also includes 100 other essential skills to survive the modern world.
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Thunderstruck
By: ALI SPARKES
After ten-year-old Theo and Alisha are struck by lightning, their lives change forever - they can see ghosts! It's amazing what several thousand volts skipping through your nervous system can do to you. But can the pair, together with their new ghostly friends, Doug and Lizzie, stop some sinister goings on at school before it's too late?
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket

New Title
Radio Boy and the Revenge of Grandad
By: CHRISTIAN O'CONNELL
Debut sensation Christian O'Connell is back with more hilarious adventures of Spike, super-star radio DJ... and trouble-prone ordinary kid.
add to basket