pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6479 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 648
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
DIARY OF A SOMEBODY(Hardback)
By: Brian Bilston
Published: 13/06/2019
A unique mix of poetry and diary by the unofficial Poet Laureate of Twitter, the enigmatic Brian Bilston, this suburban murder mystery will appeal to fans of Adrian Mole and The Curious Incident of ...

35% off
In Stock: 458

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £9.74
2.
HAPPINESS FOR BEGINNERS(Hardback)
By: Carole Matthews
Published: 21/02/2019

27% off
In Stock: 245

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
3.
TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS AND OTHER CHRISTMAS STORIES(Paperback)
By: Rosemary Gray (Editor)
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/09/2010
Here is a book no Christmas stocking should be without, a book that positively distils the spirit of the season.

27% off
In Stock: 215

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
4.
A MOTHER''S HOPE(Hardback)
By: Rosie Goodwin
Published: 07/03/2019

27% off
In Stock: 203

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
5.
TENDER IS THE NIGHT / THE LAST TYCOON(Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Henry Claridge, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 01/05/2011
Tender is the Night is a story set in the hedonistic high society of Europe during the 'Roaring Twenties'. Even in its incomplete state The Last Tycoon remains the greatest American novel about Holl...

27% off
In Stock: 187

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
6.
THE HIDEAWAY(Paperback)
By: Lauren K. Denton
Thomas Nelson Publishers
Published: 11/04/2017
In The Hideaway, Lauren Denton tells a gripping story of love and loyalty as Sara Jenkins must choose either to fight for the people she has come to love, or return to her life of solitude and simpl...

27% off
In Stock: 181

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
7.
FROM THE EARTH TO THE MOON / AROUND THE MOON(Paperback)
By: Jules Verne, Alex Dolby, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/08/2011
In From the Earth to the Moon and Around the Moon, Jules Verne turned the ancient fantasy of space flight into a believable technological possibility - an engineering dream for the industrial age

27% off
In Stock: 175

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
8.
FUTURE POPES OF IRELAND(Paperback)
By: Darragh Martin
Published: 30/05/2019

27% off
In Stock: 159

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
9.
THE ADVENTURES OF SUPER DIAPER BABY(Paperback)
By: Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illus)
Scholastic
Published: 16/08/2002
George and Harold bring you an all new superhero who's faster than a speeding stroller and more powerful than diaper rash. Meet Super Diaper Baby - the most powerful peewee to ever pack a punch. Geo...

27% off
In Stock: 124

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
10.
CHANGELING(Hardback)
By: Joy Williams
Published: 06/09/2018

27% off
In Stock: 116

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 


Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford First Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
Major new edition of the Oxford First Dictionary in paperback includes new words and more pages to improve spelling, extend vocabulary and support comprehension in the curriculum. Its accessible alphabetical layout and new supplement on spelling and grammar tips and activities, makes it the perfect first dictionary for home and for starting school!
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation, and Grammar Dictionary is an invaluable guide to getting your spelling, punctuation and grammar right.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
How to Write Your Best Story Ever!
By: CHRISTOPHER EDGE, NATHAN REED (ILLUS)
This is a humorous and authoritative book that will awaken the author in every child. Written by children's fiction author, Christopher Edge.
add to basket

Summer Read For Him
Football in the 1980s
By: MICHAEL KEANE
From Saint & Greavsie to `the Hand of God''
add to basket

Summer Read For Her
Becoming
By: MICHELLE OBAMA
An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States'A genuine page-turner, full of intimacies and reflections' Evening Standard'A polished pearl of a memoir' New York Times 'A rich, entertaining and candid memoir. And overall Obama's a fun person to sit alongside as she tells you the story of her life . . . it is as beautifully written as any piece of fiction' i In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments.
add to basket

Summer Read For Children
A Place Called Perfect
By: HELENA DUGGAN
Violet hates living in Perfect. Why does everyone have to wear special glasses to stop them going blind? What are the strange noises in the night and why is Mum acting so weird? Then Dad disappears and Violet is determined to uncover the truth with the help of the mysterious Boy. But returning normality to Perfect is a battle they never imagined...
add to basket

Children's Spring Catalogue up to 35% Off
Thirteen Reasons Why
By: JAY ASHER
Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.
add to basket

Alligators Mouth award Longlist up to 35% Off
Legend of Kevin: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure
By: PHILIP REEVE
Kevin the flying pony blows in on a magical storm and - DOOF! - crashes into the balcony outside Max''s flat. As the storm waters rise and the town is besieged with creatures, Max and Kevin set about putting things right. With Max''s quick thinking and a constant supply of biscuits for Kevin, there''s nothing this heroic duo can''t achieve!
add to basket