pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6283 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 629
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
THE LAST HOURS(Hardback)
By: Minette Walters
Allen & Unwin Children's Books
Published: 02/11/2017
Minette Walters has been a master of crime fiction for nearly two decades. Now this extraordinary writer turns her talents in a bold new direction; a sweeping, utterly gripping historical novel set ...

35% off
In Stock: 744

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £13.00
2.
SING, UNBURIED, SING(Hardback)
By: Jesmyn Ward
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 02/11/2017

30% off
In Stock: 299

List Price: £18.99
Our Price: £13.29
3.
LOST FOR WORDS(Paperback)
By: Stephanie Butland
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 20/04/2017
. .Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. . .Praise for Lost for Words:'...

27% off
In Stock: 258

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
4.
THE WINTER BABY(Paperback)
By: Sheila Newberry
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 16/11/2017
A warm-hearted and nostalgic festive family saga, perfect for readers of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries.Alone at Christmas - will she find somewhere to call home? But when she's carried to safety b...

27% off
In Stock: 236

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
5.
IN THIS GRAVE HOUR(Paperback)
By: Jacqueline Winspear
Allison & Busby
Published: 21/09/2017
Returned from a dangerous mission onto enemy soil and having encountered the Fuhrer himself along the way, Maisie Dobbs is fully aware of the gravity of the current situation. When she stumbles on t...

27% off
In Stock: 188

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
6.
HYGGE AND KISSES(Paperback)
By: Clara Christensen
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Published: 30/11/2017
For readers everywhere who are embracing the Danish art of hygge - the first warm, wise and romantic hygge novel!

27% off
In Stock: 164

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
7.
CHRISTMAS ON CORONATION STREET(Hardback)
By: Maggie Sullivan
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 01/11/2017
A wonderful Christmas gift full of nostalgia and charm, perfect for fans of Coronation Street and readers who love Fiction set in Wartime.

27% off
In Stock: 139

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
8.
THE MYSTERIOUS ISLAND(Paperback)
By: Jules Verne, Alex Dolby, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/03/2010
A group of men escape imprisonment during the American Civil War by stealing a balloon. Blown across the world, they are air-wrecked on a remote desert island. In a manner reminiscent of Robinson Cr...

27% off
In Stock: 136

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
9.
THE INNOCENTS ABROAD(Paperback)
By: Mark Twain, Stuart Hutchinson, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/04/2010
Mark Twain's voyage from New York City to Europe and the Holy Land in June 1867 produced The Innocents Abroad, a book so funny and provocative it made him an international star for the rest of his l...

27% off
In Stock: 132

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
10.
THE ADVENTURES OF SUPER DIAPER BABY(Paperback)
By: Dav Pilkey, Dav Pilkey (Illus)
Scholastic
Published: 16/08/2002
George and Harold bring you an all new superhero who's faster than a speeding stroller and more powerful than diaper rash. Meet Super Diaper Baby - the most powerful peewee to ever pack a punch. Geo...

27% off
In Stock: 112

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Oxfordshire Book Awards 2018 30% off
Beyond the Wall
By: TANYA LANDMAN, TOM SANDERSON
The story of a runaway slave girl and her dangerous journey through the murky underworld of Roman Britain, by Carnegie Medal-winning author Tanya Landman.
add to basket

New Title
Father Christmas's Fake Beard
By: TERRY PRATCHETT
Have you ever wanted Christmas to be different?Turkey and carols, presents and crackers - they all start to feel a bit . . . These ten stories will have you laughing, gasping and crying (with laughter) - you'll never see Christmas in the same way again.
add to basket