pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



CLICK ON A CATEGORY TO VIEW BOOKS AND SUB-CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 general & literary fiction
 genre fiction
 fiction: special features
 true stories

You searched for items that match FICTION in the CATEGORY field.

We found 6552 records

If you would like more information on any of the items below, please click on either the title or the details button.

Total number of pages displayed: 656
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
  
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  
1.
CILKA''S JOURNEY(Hardback)
By: Heather Morris
Published: 03/10/2019
Cilka learns quickly that power, even unwillingly given, equals survival. After liberation, Cilka is charged as a collaborator for sleeping with the enemy and sent to Siberia.

35% off
In Stock: 711

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £9.74
2.
PRECIOUS GIFT(Hardback)
By: Rosie Goodwin
Published: 31/10/2019
''A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters'' Margaret Dickinson ''Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas'' Lyn AndrewsNuneaton, 1911When Holly Farthing''s overbearing grandfather tries to for...

35% off
In Stock: 632

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £8.44
3.
MOONLIGHT OVER MAYFAIR(Hardback)
By: Anton Du Beke
Published: 17/10/2019
But a lot can happen on the dancefloor - whispered conversations, secret relationships, clandestine messages passed - and Raymond soon finds himself in a position of both power and danger. Raymon...

27% off
In Stock: 403

List Price: £18.99
Our Price: £13.86
4.
DIARY OF A SOMEBODY(Hardback)
By: Brian Bilston
Published: 13/06/2019
A unique mix of poetry and diary by the unofficial Poet Laureate of Twitter, the enigmatic Brian Bilston, this suburban murder mystery will appeal to fans of Adrian Mole and The Curious Incident of ...

27% off
In Stock: 220

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
5.
LOST FOR WORDS(Paperback)
By: Stephanie Butland
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 20/04/2017
. .Into her refuge - the York book emporium where she works - come a poet, a lover, a friend, and three mysterious deliveries, each of which stirs unsettling memories. . .Praise for Lost for Words:'...

27% off
In Stock: 215

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
6.
THE MYSTERIOUS ISLAND(Paperback)
By: Jules Verne, Alex Dolby, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/03/2010
A group of men escape imprisonment during the American Civil War by stealing a balloon. Blown across the world, they are air-wrecked on a remote desert island. In a manner reminiscent of Robinson Cr...

27% off
In Stock: 209

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
7.
A MOTHER''S HOPE(Hardback)
By: Rosie Goodwin
Published: 07/03/2019

27% off
In Stock: 201

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
8.
TWAS THE NIGHT BEFORE CHRISTMAS AND OTHER CHRISTMAS STORIES(Paperback)
By: Rosemary Gray (Editor)
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/09/2010
Here is a book no Christmas stocking should be without, a book that positively distils the spirit of the season.

27% off
In Stock: 140

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
9.
TENDER IS THE NIGHT / THE LAST TYCOON(Paperback)
By: F. Scott Fitzgerald, Henry Claridge, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 01/05/2011
Tender is the Night is a story set in the hedonistic high society of Europe during the 'Roaring Twenties'. Even in its incomplete state The Last Tycoon remains the greatest American novel about Holl...

27% off
In Stock: 122

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
10.
COOKIE AND THE MOST ANNOYING BOY IN THE WORLD(Hardback)
By: Konnie Huq
Published: 08/08/2019
ANYWAY what Cookie is also really upset about is that her best friend Keziah is going to be moving away and they have been best friends and KINDRED SPIRITS. But THEN to make things worse she is visi...

35% off
In Stock: 120

List Price: £10.99
Our Price: £7.14
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...
  

BACK
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New This Month
The Beast of Buckingham Palace
By: DAVID WALLIAMS (AUTHOR), TONY ROSS (ILLUSTRATOR)
The brand new epic adventure from multi-million bestselling author David Walliams
add to basket




World Around Us
What Is Politics? Why Should we Care? And Other Big Question...
By: MICHAEL ROSEN
A highly topical look at how politics affects everyone in society, and has an impact on our daily lives
add to basket

World Around Us
What is Right and Wrong? Who Decides? Where Do Values Come F...
By: MICHAEL ROSEN
A highly topical look at how our decisions about what is right and wrong play out on an individual, local, national and global scale
add to basket

World Around Us
Greta and the Giants
By: ZOE TUCKER
This allegorical picture book retells the real story of Greta Thunberg and her incredible "school strike for climate" for younger readers.
add to basket

Christmas Titles
Festive Spirits
By: KATE ATKINSON
The perfect Christmas gift: three festive tales from the brilliant pen of Kate Atkinson.
add to basket

Christmas Titles
Children''s Literary Christmas
By: BRITISH LIBRARY
Immerse yourself in some festive magic with this brand-new collection of the finest Christmas stories, songs and poetry in the English language. 24 seasonal chapters are brought to life by a selection of seasonal illustrations from the Library collection and the artwork of some of the great modern book illustrators.
add to basket