pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Need assistance? LOG IN
We offer some fantastic benefits to primary schools:
  • Book selections to your specification & budget
  • 200+ hand-picked collections
  • Sale or Return for your author events
  • A professional Library Consultant to visit and assess your needs and recommend stock

New Title

The Story of the Dancing Frog
By: Quentin Blake

27% off
In Stock: 66
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
Wonderful, witty and wise, this classic Quentin Blake tale will warm hearts of the young and old alike in a gorgeous new full colour gift format. High quality cream paper and a special easy to read font ensure a smooth read for all.
more details

New Title

The Mysterious Librarian
By: Dominique Demers, Tony Ross (Illus)

27% off
In Stock: 0
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
The second in Dominique Demers's popular The Adventures of Miss Charlotte series, The Mysterious Librarian, brilliantly illustrated by Tony Ross, is a wonderful story about the magical and inspiring power of books.
more details

New Title

Tales from Weird Street
By: Anne Fine, Vicki Gausden (Illus)

27% off
In Stock: 159
List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
Quirky tales of derring-do and mystery, from a much-loved and multi award-winning author. Perfect to thrill and chill. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 8+
more details

New Title

Uncle Gobb and the Green Heads
By: Michael Rosen, Neal Layton (Illus)

27% off
In Stock: 314
List Price: £9.99
Our Price: £7.29
The second uproarious adventure from the comic pairing of Michael Rosen and Neal Layton sees Malcolm and the peculiar Uncle Gobb go to America, each with a cunning plan...
more details

New Title

Radio Boy (Radio Boy, Book 1)
By: Christian O'Connell

27% off
In Stock: 109
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
From leading breakfast radio star Christian O'Connell comes a brilliant and laugh-out-loud story of an ordinary boy with an extraordinary secret radio show. (Broadcast from his shed.)
more details

New Title

The Night Gardener
By: Terry Fan, Eric Fan

27% off
In Stock: 65
List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
"Something was happening on Grimloch Lane. Something good." A best-selling debut picture book about an orphan whose life is transformed by a mysterious night gardener bringing colour and life to his town.
more details

New Title

Grandpa's Great Escape
By: David Walliams

27% off
In Stock: 837
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
The eighth novel from NUMBER ONE bestselling author, David Walliams - now available in paperback!
more details

New Title

DC Super Hero Girls: Wonder Woman at Super Hero High
By: Lisa Yee

27% off
In Stock: 98
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10

more details

Award Nominated 2017

Podkin One-Ear
By: Kieran Larwood

27% off
In Stock: 58
List Price: £9.99
Our Price: £7.29
A thick white blanket covers the wide slopes of the band of hills known as the Razorback Downs. Podkin is the son of a warrior chieftain. He knows that one day it will be up to him to lead his warren and guard it in times of danger. But for now, he's quite happy to laze around annoying his older sister Paz, and playing with his baby brother Pook.
more details

Award Nominated 2017

The Survivors
By: David Long, Kerry Hyndman (Illus)

27% off
In Stock: 45
List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
Tells the story of a sailor who survived for 133 days on a raft in the Atlantic when his ship was torpedoed, using shark's blood in place of fresh water; a teenager who fell 2 miles from an aeroplane and trekked through the Amazon jungle to safety and a woman who was trapped under freezing water for so long her heart stopped.
more details

Award Nominated 2017

Lost Tales
By: Adam Murphy

27% off
In Stock: 60
List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
Long-forgotten fabes, rekindled by the magic of comics
more details

Award Nominated 2017

Time Travelling with a Hamster
By: Ross Welford

30% off
In Stock: 217
List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adventure-loving readers young and old.
more details

 
 
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty