pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Need assistance? LOG IN

Baileys Women's Prize For Fiction

Set up to celebrate and promote international fiction by women throughout the world to the widest range of readers possible, the Women's Prize for Fiction is awarded for the best novel of the year written by a woman. Any woman writing in English - whatever her nationality, country of residence, age or subject matter - is eligible.

2016 Shortlist
(Winner: Lisa MCinerney for ‘The Glorious Heresies’)

2014 Shortlist
2013 Shortlist

Berkshire Book Award

The Berkshire Book Award was launched in 2004 and has been tremendously successful and popular with young people aged 11-14 who live or go to school in Berkshire. The Award is unique in the county and differs from other Award schemes through its involvement of young readers in both nominating the titles and selecting the winner. Previous winners have included Jeff Kinney, Robert Muchamore and Anthony Horowitz.

2017 Shortlist at 30% discount

2017 Longlist at 30% discount

2016 Shortlist
(Winner: Jeff Kinney (The Long Haul )

The Blue Peter Book Awards

The Blue Peter Book Awards have been celebrating the best authors, the most creative illustrators and the greatest reads for children since 2000. There are three categories of awards. The favourite book in the three categories is voted Blue Peter Book of the Year.

Best Book With Facts
2017 Shortlist
2016 Winner Best Book With Facts The Epic book of Epicness
2016 Shortlist
2015 Shortlist
2014 Shortlist

CILIP Carnegie & Kate Greenaway Children's Awards

The Carnegie Medal is awarded by children's librarians for an outstanding book for children and young people.

Carnegie 2017 Longlist at 30% off

Carnegie Shortlist 2016
(Winner: Sarah Crossan for ‘One’)

The Kate Greenaway Medal is awarded by children's librarians for an outstanding book in terms of illustration for children and young people.

Concorde Book Award

The Concorde Book Award was started by a group of librarians from South Gloucestershire schools. It is now in its ninth successful year and the award is still growing! The idea behind the scheme was firstly to encourage students to join reading groups, which in itself provides an enriching experience, but also to provide an award that takes account of the students’ views, as distinct from the many children’s book awards which are judged solely by adults.

2017 Shortlist

2016 Shortlist

Costa Book Awards

The Costa Book Awards reward books of the year by writers based in the UK and Ireland. There are five categories of prize: Novel, First Novel, Biography, Poetry and Children's Book. An overall winner of the Book of the Year is selected from the five winners.

English 4-11 Picture Book Awards

Established in 1995, the awards are presented by the English Association to the best children's picture books of the year . The winning books are chosen by the editorial board of English 4-11, the journal for primary teachers published by the English Association and the United Kingdom Literacy Association, from a shortlist selected by a panel of teachers and Primary specialists

2016 Shortlist

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction

The Man Booker Prize for Fiction aims to reward the best novel of the year written by a citizen of the Commonwealth or the Republic of Ireland.

The Man Booker International Prize

The Man Booker International Prize can be won by a living author of any nationality, providing that his or her work is available in English. It is awarded every second year for a body of work that has contributed to an achievement in fiction on the world stage.

2015 Winner: Laszlo Krasznahorkai

2013 Winner: Lydia Davis

2011 Winner: Philip Roth

Oxfordshire Book Awards

The Oxfordshire Book Awards have been running since 2008. They are special because the awards are voted for entirely by children, who read and nominate their favourite books. Children throughout Oxfordshire can take part either at participating primary and secondary schools, or through any public library

2016 Winner Secondary The Art of Being Normal
2016 Winner Primary The Astounding Broccoli Boy
2016 Winner Picture Book Please Mr Panda

The Red House Children’s Book Award

The Red House Children's Book Award is the only UK book award voted for entirely by children.

( 2015 Winner Older Readers Split second )
( 2015 Winner Younger Readers Demon Dentist )
( 2015 Winner Younger Children The Day The Crayons Quit )
2015 Shortlist - Older Readers

( 2014 Winner Older Readers The 5th Wave)
( 2014 Winner Younger Readers Atticus Claw Breaks the law )
( 2014 Winner Younger Children Superworm )
2014 Shortlist

The Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction

The Samuel Johnson Prize for Non-Fiction aims to reward the best non-fiction books. It is open to authors of non-fiction books in the areas of current affairs, history, politics, science, sport, travel, biography, autobiography and the arts.

Dudley Teen Book Award

The Dudley Teen Book awards take place every year

2017 Shortlist

William Hill Sports Book of the Year

Founded in 1988, the William Hill Sports Book of the Year prize is awarded annually. It celebrates the best sports and sports-related books of the year.

(2016 Winner: William Finnegan for BARBARIAN DAYS A SURFING LIFE)

YA Book Prize 2016

The prize now in its second year is for YA titles from authors resident in the UK and Ireland. The prize celebrates the best new books that engage with a youth audience.

2016 Shortlist


info coming soon


In Stock:
List Price:
Our Price:

more details
Your basket is empty