pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: ONE OF US IS LYING
THE BESTSELLING THRILLER
By: Karen McManus
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99
Our price: £5.19
Discount:
35% off
You save: £2.80
ISBN 10: 0141375639
ISBN 13: 9780141375632
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 433 available
Publisher: PENGUIN BOOKS LTD
Pub. date: 29 May, 2017
Pages: 368
Synopsis: Five students go to detention. Only four leave alive. For fans of Gossip Girl and Pretty Little Liars, this is the perfect high school thriller.Yale hopeful Bronwyn has never publicly broken a rule.Sports star Cooper only knows what he's doing in the baseball diamond.Bad body Nate is one misstep away from a life of crime.Prom queen Addy is holding together the cracks in her perfect life.And outsider Simon, creator of the notorious gossip app at Bayview High, won't ever talk about any of them again.He dies 24 hours before he could post their deepest secrets online. Investigators conclude it's no accident. All of them are suspects.Everyone has secrets, right?What really matters is how far you'll go to protect them.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Penguin Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 5.1   Interest Level :  Upper Yrs   Points : 14    Quiz number : 232936   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Guns of Navarone (Paperback)
By: Alistair MacLean
more details
The Dice Man (Paperback)
By: Luke Rhinehart
more details
Fahrenheit 451 (Paperback)
By: Ray Bradbury
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
The London Eye Mystery (Paperback)
By: Siobhan Dowd
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
After The Fire: A Zoella Book Club 2017 novel (Paperback)
By: Will Hill
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Our Price : £5.84
more details
The Demon Headmaster (Paperback)
By: Gillian Cross
Oxford University Press
Our Price : £4.54
more details
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £4.54
more details
Kensuke's Kingdom (Paperback)
By: Michael Morpurgo
Egmont UK Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 thrillers


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Summer Read for Children
A Place Called Perfect
By: HELENA DUGGAN
Violet hates living in Perfect. Why does everyone have to wear special glasses to stop them going blind? What are the strange noises in the night and why is Mum acting so weird? Then Dad disappears and Violet is determined to uncover the truth with the help of the mysterious Boy. But returning normality to Perfect is a battle they never imagined...
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford First Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
Major new edition of the Oxford First Dictionary in paperback includes new words and more pages to improve spelling, extend vocabulary and support comprehension in the curriculum. Its accessible alphabetical layout and new supplement on spelling and grammar tips and activities, makes it the perfect first dictionary for home and for starting school!
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford School Spelling, Punctuation, and Grammar Dictionary is an invaluable guide to getting your spelling, punctuation and grammar right.
add to basket

Oxford Dictionaries up to 40% Off
How to Write Your Best Story Ever!
By: CHRISTOPHER EDGE, NATHAN REED (ILLUS)
This is a humorous and authoritative book that will awaken the author in every child. Written by children's fiction author, Christopher Edge.
add to basket

Summer Read For Him
Football in the 1980s
By: MICHAEL KEANE
From Saint & Greavsie to `the Hand of God''
add to basket

Summer Read For Her
Becoming
By: MICHELLE OBAMA
An intimate, powerful, and inspiring memoir by the former First Lady of the United States'A genuine page-turner, full of intimacies and reflections' Evening Standard'A polished pearl of a memoir' New York Times 'A rich, entertaining and candid memoir. And overall Obama's a fun person to sit alongside as she tells you the story of her life . . . it is as beautifully written as any piece of fiction' i In a life filled with meaning and accomplishment, Michelle Obama has emerged as one of the most iconic and compelling women of our era. As First Lady of the United States of America - the first African-American to serve in that role - she helped create the most welcoming and inclusive White House in history, while also establishing herself as a powerful advocate for women and girls in the U.S. and around the world, dramatically changing the ways that families pursue healthier and more active lives, and standing with her husband as he led America through some of its most harrowing moments.
add to basket

World Cuisine Promotion up to 35% Off
STORY OF FOOD
By:
The essential reference book for any foodie. A true celebration of food in all its forms, this book explores the early efforts of humans in their quest for sustenance through the stories of individual foods. Covering all food types including nuts and grains, fruit and vegetables, meat and fish, and herbs and spices, this fascinating reference provides the facts on all aspects of a food''s history. It explains how foods have become a part of our culture from their origins to how they are eaten and their place in world cuisine. ''The Story of Food'' is a feast for the eyes, with stories that intrigue, surprise, and enthrall.
add to basket

Children's Spring Catalogue up to 35% Off
Thirteen Reasons Why
By: JAY ASHER
Clay Jensen returns home to find a strange package with his name on it. Inside he discovers several cassette tapes recorded by Hannah Baker - his classmate and first love - who committed suicide. Hannah's voice explains there are thirteen reasons why she killed herself and Clay is one of them. If he listens, he'll find out why.
add to basket

Alligators Mouth award Longlist up to 35% Off
Legend of Kevin: A Roly-Poly Flying Pony Adventure
By: PHILIP REEVE
Kevin the flying pony blows in on a magical storm and - DOOF! - crashes into the balcony outside Max''s flat. As the storm waters rise and the town is besieged with creatures, Max and Kevin set about putting things right. With Max''s quick thinking and a constant supply of biscuits for Kevin, there''s nothing this heroic duo can''t achieve!
add to basket