pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: SUPERHERO STREET
By: Phil Earle, Sara Ogilvie (Illus)
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1444013882
ISBN 13: 9781444013887
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 5 available
Publisher: HACHETTE CHILDREN'S GROUP
Pub. date: 25 February, 2016
Series: A Storey Street novel
Pages: 192
Description: Illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle's children's series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each book in this laugh-out-loud series focuses on a different neighbour.
Synopsis: 'A laugh-out-loud read full of capes and japes! If you like Superheroes this is right down your Street!' - Danny Wallace, presenter and bestselling author. Illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, this is the second book in Demolition Dad author Phil Earle's children's series, Storey Street. Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams, each book in this laugh-out-loud series focuses on a different neighbour.Mouse is desperate to be a superhero. To find that power that will make him stand out in the crowd. But his every attempt ends in failure. He can't even get any attention at home as his five brothers (triplets AND twins) take every second of mum and dad's attention. When mum foils a bank robbery while on duty as a lollipop lady, she and Mouse are lauded as superheroes. Joining forces with Mouse are The Z List - a group of unlikely crime-fighters. But in their midst is a traitor hell-bent on revenge. Will Mouse be super enough to spot this danger, and is he brave enough to do anything about it?
Publication: UK
Imprint: Orion Children's Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:
ALBERT AND THE GARDEN OF DOOM
ALBERT AND THE GARDEN OF DOOM (PB)
ALBERT JOHNSON AND THE BUNS OF STEEL
BEING BILLY (PB)
DEMOLITION DAD (PB)
DO NOT ENTER THE MONSTER ZOO (PB)
DOG THAT SAVED THE WORLD (CUP)
DOGS DON'T DO BALLET
DOGS DON'T DO BALLET (HB)
DOGS DON'T DO BALLET (PB)
ELSIE AND THE MAGIC BISCUIT TIN (PB)
GET ME OUT OF HERE 2
GRANDAD'S MEDAL (PB)
HEROIC (PB)
IZZY GIZMO
IZZY GIZMO (HB)
IZZY GIZMO (PB)
MEET THE PARENTS
MEET THE PARENTS (HB)
MEET THE PARENTS (PB)
MIND THE GAP (PB)
ONCE UPON A WISH (PB)
RHINOS DON'T EAT PANCAKES
RHINOS DON'T EAT PANCAKES (HB)
RHINOS DON'T EAT PANCAKES (PB)
SARA OGILVIE UNTITLED B (HB)
SARA OGILVIE UNTITLED B (PB)
SAVING DAISY (PB)
SCAREDY CAT, SCAREDY CAT (PB)
SIR LILYPAD (HB)
SIR LILYPAD (PB)
SUPERDAD'S DAY OFF (PB)
SUPERNAN''S DAY OUT
THE BUBBLE WRAP BOY (PB)
THE DETECTIVE DOG
THE DETECTIVE DOG (HB)
THE DETECTIVE DOG (PB)
THE WAR NEXT DOOR (PB)
THE WILDEST COWBOY
THE WILDEST COWBOY (HB)
THE WORST PRINCESS
THE WORST PRINCESS (HB)
THE WORST PRINCESS (PB)
TWO PLACES TO CALL HOME
UNLUCKY ELEVEN
VOID STUDIES
WHEN THE SKY FALLS
WHILE THE STORM RAGES
WILLIAM THE OUTLAW
WILLIAM THE OUTLAW (PB)

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 5.7   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 5    Quiz number : 232270   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
The Other Boleyn Girl (Paperback)
By: Philippa Gregory
more details
Anita and Me (Paperback)
By: Meera Syal
more details
Rising Storm (Paperback)
By: Erin Hunter
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Solitaire (Paperback)
By: Alice Oseman
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £7.29
more details
Radio Silence (Paperback)
By: Alice Oseman
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £7.29
more details
The Summer I Turned Pretty (Paperback)
By: Jenny Han
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Diary of a Wimpy Kid - Box of Books (Mixed media product)
By: Jeff Kinney
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £18.25
more details
Wonder (Paperback)
By: R. J. Palacio
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Top Pick This Month
add to basket


Autobiography
Who am I, again?
By: LENNY HENRY
Who am I, again?''Riotous, warm-hearted and revealing, and told with Lenny''s trademark energy - expect recipes, comic strips, and tips for aspiring comedians - Who Am I, Again? is the heart-breakingly honest and inspirational coming-of-age story of a man who holds a very special place in British hearts.
add to basket

Autobiography
add to basket


Children Summer Read up to 30% Off
add to basket

Children Summer Read up to 30% Off
add to basket