pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: NOT ANOTHER HAPPY ENDING
By: David Solomons
Format: Paperback

List price: £7.99
Our price: £5.83
Discount:
27% off
You save: £2.16
ISBN 10: 184845273X
ISBN 13: 9781848452732
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 2 available
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERS
Pub. date: 1 January, 2014
Pages: 384
Description: Sometimes love needs a rewrite
Synopsis: Sometimes love needs a rewriteWith her debut novel, Happy Ending, JANE LOCKHART pulled off that rare double - critical acclaim and mainstream success.But now, with just the last chapter of the follow-up book to write, she encounters crippling writer's block. She has no idea how her story ends...This is not good news for her publisher, TOM DUVAL. His company is up against the wall financially and the only thing that will save him is a massive hit, in the form of Jane's next novel.When he discovers that his most important author is blocked, Tom realises that he has to unblock her or he's finished. Everyone knows that you have to be unhappy to be really creative, so Tom decides that the only way he's going to get her to complete the novel is to make her life a misery...Set within the Scottish publishing industry, and filmed against a stunning backdrop of both romantic and hip Glasgow locations, Not Another Happy Ending is perfect for fans of One Day. "Engagingly watchable" - Mark Adams, Screen DailyThe stunning romantic comedy from David Solomans, Winner of the 2016 Waterstones Children's Book Prize "...has more heart than most Hollywood rom-coms...an entertaining diversion and an example of mainstream Scottish cinema that easily holds its own" - Rob Dickie, Sight On SoundAbout the authorDavid Solomons is the BAFTA-shortlisted screen screenwriter of The Great Ghost Rescue, The Fabulous Bagel Boys and Five Children and It. He lives in Dorset with his wife, Natasha Solomons, and their young son. Not Another Happy Ending is his first novel.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Mira
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Call Me By Your Name (Paperback)
By: Andre Aciman
Atlantic Books
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Christmas Cakes and Mistletoe Nights (Paperback)
By: Carole Matthews
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Summer at Willow Tree Farm (Paperback)
By: Heidi Rice
HarperCollins Publishers
Our Price : £5.83
more details
Untitled Charley Davidson 13 (Paperback)
By: Darynda Jones
Little, Brown Book Group
Our Price : £6.56
more details
Beneath the Cypress Tree (Paperback)
By: Margaret Pemberton
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £5.19
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FICTION
 genre fiction
 romance


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their creative writing, to extend vocabulary, improve spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to inspire them to become confident writers.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
The Amazing Story of Space Travel
By: AGNIESZKA BISKUP, ART PROPERTIES POP (ILLUS), JEFFREY A. HOF...
Dozens of astronauts travel to space every year, but what makes these amazing trips possible? Max Axiom has the answers. Join Max as he explores the science and engineering behind space travel.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Edexcel A Level Maths: Year 1 + Year 2 Mechanics Student Wor...
By: DAVID BAKER
This Student Workbook provides supplementary support and practice for the mechanics topics in Edexcel's new linear specification. The Workbook provides focussed revision sections and extensive exam practice. Full step-by-step solutions are provided online.
add to basket

Raintree Accelerated Reader Promotion
Ballet Breakdown
By: MARGARET GUREVICH
Jada isn''t thrilled to leave her old life in Philadelphia, USA, behind. Jada lives for ballet, and thankfully, she finds a way to keep dancing at Ms Marianne''s Academy of Dance. But when an injury threatens to sideline Jada before the big competition, she has to find a way to overcome her anxiety and her injury or risk letting down her new team.
add to basket

Concorde Award Shorlisted
Kick
By: MITCH JOHNSON
Budi's going to be a star. He's going to play football, instead of sweating over each football boot he makes. But one unlucky kick brings his world crashing down. Now he owes the Dragon, the most dangerous man in Jakarta. Soon it's not just Budi's dreams at stake, but his life. A story about dreaming big and not letting anything stand in your way.
add to basket

Oxfordshire Award Shorlisted
ORPHAN MONSTER SPY
By: KILLEEN, MATT
Sarah has played many roles - but now she faces her most challenging of all. Because there's only one way for a Jewish orphan spy to survive at a school for the Nazi elite. And that's to become a monster like them. They think she is just a little girl. But she is the weapon they never saw coming... with a mission to destroy them all
add to basket

Ealing Teen Reads Shortlist
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
MY FIRST BOOK OF RELATIVITY
By: EDUARD ALTARRIBA
It''s never too early to start exploring big ideas. This engaging book introduces complex science to children through bright illustrations and amusing text. Einstein''s theory of relativity is one of the cornerstones of modern physics, but it requires a total rethink of our notions of time and space. It''s mind-boggling stuff, but the theory of relativity has a real impact on our world today. So, to find out more about how our universe works and how space and time are connected, look no further than this fascinating, illustrated guide to relativity.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Queen of air and darkness
By: CASSANDRA CLAIRE
Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare's Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling The Dark Artifices trilogy. Queen of Air and Darkness is a Shadowhunters novel. What if damnation is the price of true love? Innocent blood has been spilled on the steps of the Council Hall, the sacred stronghold of the Shadowhunters. In the wake of the tragic death of Livia Blackthorn, the Clave teeters on the brink of civil war.
add to basket