pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in ADVENTURE / THRILLER " has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
I AM PILGRIM (Paperback)
By: Terry Hayes
Corgi Books
Published: 01/04/2014
Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous...

27% off
In Stock: 266

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD - PARTS ONE AND TWO (Paperback)
The Official Playscript of the Original West End Production
By: J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
Sphere
Published: 01/07/2017
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later. Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne, a play by Jack Thorne.

27% off
In Stock: 260

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE TRESPASSER (Hardback)
Dublin Murder Squad. The gripping Richard & Judy Book Club 2017 thriller
By: Tana French
Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Published: 22/09/2016
Winner of Crime Fiction Book of the Year - Irish Book Awards 2016'Contains the most tense and serpentine interrogation scenes outside of John Le Carre' - GuardianYou can beat one killer. Beating you...

25% off
In Stock: 258

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.74
THE LYING GAME (Paperback)
By: Ruth Ware
Vintage
Published: 08/02/2018
It isn't a game when somebody dies . Isa drops everything, takes her baby daughter and heads straight to Salten. At school Isa and her three best friends used to play the Lying Game. Something whic...

27% off
In Stock: 248

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE HOUSE ON FOSTER HILL (Paperback)
By: Jaime Jo Wright
Bethany House Publishers, a division of Baker Publishing Gro...
Published: 05/12/2017

27% off
In Stock: 241

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £3.64
READY PLAYER ONE (Paperback)
By: Ernest Cline
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 01/04/2012
And like most of humanity, Wade is obsessed by the ultimate lottery ticket that lies concealed within this alternate reality: OASIS founder James Halliday, who dies with no heir, has promised that c...

27% off
In Stock: 230

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
READY PLAYER ONE (Paperback)
By: Ernest Cline
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 30/01/2018
And like most of humanity, Wade is obsessed by the ultimate lottery ticket that lies concealed within this alternate reality: OASIS founder James Halliday, who dies with no heir, has promised that c...

27% off
In Stock: 221

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE GRAVEYARD SHIFT (Paperback)
By: Jack Higgins
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 01/01/2012
The first of two classic police thrillers featuring detective Nick Miller, set in London's seedy underworld.

45% off
In Stock: 219

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £4.94
WATCHING YOU (Paperback)
By: Michael Robotham
Sphere
Published: 17/07/2014
A novel that will play with your mind, this is a spine-tingling, heart-stopping psychological thriller from one of the most brilliant crime authors writing today

27% off
In Stock: 208

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE SCANDAL (Paperback)
Published in the U.S. as Beartown
By: Fredrik Backman
Penguin Books Ltd
Published: 25/01/2018

27% off
In Stock: 208

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
YOU (Paperback)
By: Caroline Kepnes
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Published: 18/06/2015
Gone Girl meets Fatal Attraction in Caroline Kepnes' You, a chilling account of the twisted psychology behind unrelenting passion.

27% off
In Stock: 198

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE BOY (Hardback)
By: Tami Hoag
Trapeze
Published: 07/12/2017
In THE BOY, Tami Hoag - the Sunday Times bestselling author - returns to the world of her bestselling title A THIN DARK LINE and explores every mother's worst nightmare.

27% off
In Stock: 180

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
THE GIRLFRIEND (Paperback)
The Most Gripping Debut Psychological Thriller of the Year
By: Michelle Frances
Pan Books
Published: 26/04/2017

27% off
In Stock: 175

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
NEED YOU DEAD (Paperback)
By: Peter James
Pan Books
Published: 27/06/2017

27% off
In Stock: 174

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
BORDERLINE (Paperback)
By: Karen Hamilton
Wildfire
Published: 18/10/2017

27% off
In Stock: 173

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR (Paperback)
By: Shari Lapena
Corgi Books
Published: 20/04/2017
THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR lingers long after you turn the final page' HARLAN COBENFast-paced and addictive, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR announces a major new talent in thriller writing. You'll have the baby mon...

27% off
In Stock: 172

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE WRECKAGE (Paperback)
By: Michael Robotham
Sphere
Published: 28/12/2011
Set in the turbulent aftermath of the Global Financial Crisis, The Wreckage pits Vincent Ruiz against powerful agents who will stop at nothing to bury secrets...

27% off
In Stock: 167

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
GOTHIC SHORT STORIES (Paperback)
By: David Blair (Editor), David Blair, David Blair
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 09/11/2000
This collection contains works by such writers as Poe, Hawthorne, Gaskell, Dickens and M.R. James. It brings together stories from the earliest decades of Gothic writing with later 19th and early 20...

27% off
In Stock: 167

List Price: £2.99
Our Price: £2.18
RAGDOLL (Paperback)
By: Daniel Cole
Trapeze
Published: 13/07/2017
The global bestseller - an exciting thriller with twists and turns you won't see coming for fans of Robert Galbraith, Paula Hawkins and Jo Nesbo.

27% off
In Stock: 156

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
KILLING FLOOR (Paperback)
(Jack Reacher 1)
By: Lee Child
Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random...
Published: 05/08/2010
Killing Floor is the first book in the internationally popular series about Jack Reacher, hero of the blockbuster movie starring Tom Cruise. It presents Reacher for the first time, as the tough ex-m...

27% off
In Stock: 152

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New Title
Special Forces Cadets 1: Siege
By: CHRIS RYAN
Jack will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet... A top-secret government programme needs a crack team of undercover military operators. Which is what happens when Jack Silver, Lukas Channing, Abby Asher and Sami Hakim are sent into an armed siege in an inner-city school .
add to basket

Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (hardback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

Oxford AQA History for GCSE: Germany 1890-1945: Democracy an...
By: J. A. CLOAKE, AARON WILKES
This Germany book is written specially to match the new 2016 AQA GCSE History specification, and is developed by an experienced head of history and an author with senior examining experience. Carefully designed features such as Interpretations, Practice Questions and Study Tips help students prepare for the new AQA exam questions.
add to basket

The Call
By: PEADAR O'GUILIN
Every teenager in Ireland is training to survive The Call. Not all of them will make it. This is their story.
add to basket

New Title
Our Castle by the Sea
By: LUCY STRANGE
England is at war. Growing up in a lighthouse, eleven-year old Pet''s world has been one of storms, secret tunnels and stories about sea monsters. But now the clifftops are a terrifying battleground, and her family is torn apart ...
add to basket


Raintree Promotion
Honestly, Red Riding Hood Was Rotten!
By: TRISHA SPEED SHASKAN, GERALD GUERLAIS (ILLUS)
OF COURSE you think I did a horrible thing by eating Little Red Riding Hood and her granny. You don't know the other side of the story. Well, let me tell you...
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Enchantee
By: GITA TRELEASE
Love. Magic. Revolution. A compellingly beautiful tale of magic, intrigue and deception, set against the backdrop of eighteenth-century Paris on the cusp of revolution.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
Jak and the Magic Nano-beans: A Graphic Novel
By: CARL BOWEN, OMAR LOZANO (ILLUS)
Mom wants Jak to sell Cow for scrap, but Cow and Jak have become best friends. So instead of selling the rusty old robot for spare change, Jak strikes a bargain with the scrap collector: if Jak and Cow can visit the Cloud Kingdom via the Space Elevator and get hold of some magic nano-beans, Jak can keep Cow safe and sound.
add to basket