pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in ADVENTURE / THRILLER " has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
READY PLAYER ONE (Paperback)
By: Ernest Cline
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 01/04/2012
And like most of humanity, Wade is obsessed by the ultimate lottery ticket that lies concealed within this alternate reality: OASIS founder James Halliday, who dies with no heir, has promised that c...

27% off
In Stock: 654

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE BOY WHO SAW (Paperback)
A Gripping Thriller That Will Keep You Hooked
By: Simon Toyne
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 16/11/2017
The second book in an electrifying new thriller series from Sunday Times bestselling author, Simon Toyne.Only one boy can see the darkness.Only one man can save him from it.

27% off
In Stock: 435

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD - PARTS ONE AND TWO (Paperback)
The Official Playscript of the Original West End Production
By: J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany, Jack Thorne
Sphere
Published: 01/07/2017
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later. Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne, a play by Jack Thorne.

27% off
In Stock: 399

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
ROBERT CRAIS UNTITLED HA (Hardback)
By: ROBERT CRAIS
Published: 23/03/2017

27% off
In Stock: 392

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
SCARED TO DEATH (Paperback)
By: Kate Medina
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 08/02/2018
`It comes as no surprise that Medina has created a character of density and intricacy in Flynn' DAILY MAIL The second book in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie F...

27% off
In Stock: 334

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR (Paperback)
By: Shari Lapena
Corgi Books
Published: 20/04/2017
THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR lingers long after you turn the final page' HARLAN COBENFast-paced and addictive, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR announces a major new talent in thriller writing. You'll have the baby mon...

27% off
In Stock: 329

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
HEARTBREAK HOTEL (Paperback)
By: Jonathan Kellerman
Headline Book Publishing
Published: 03/05/2017
Psychologist sleuth Alex Delaware has experienced more than enough of L.A.'s dark side to recognise the scent of evil...

27% off
In Stock: 315

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
HE SAID/SHE SAID (Paperback)
By: Erin Kelly
Hodder Paperback
Published: 29/06/2017
Controversial, twisty, thought-provoking and always gripping: HE SAID/SHE SAID is *the* suspense novel for 2017 from the bestselling author of THE POISON TREE and THE BURNING AIR.

27% off
In Stock: 309

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
A DARK SO DEADLY (Paperback)
By: Stuart MacBride
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 25/01/2018
Sometimes the worst thing you can imagine is just the start... Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series.

27% off
In Stock: 295

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
READY PLAYER ONE (Paperback)
By: Ernest Cline
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 30/01/2018
And like most of humanity, Wade is obsessed by the ultimate lottery ticket that lies concealed within this alternate reality: OASIS founder James Halliday, who dies with no heir, has promised that c...

27% off
In Stock: 285

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
Benedict Cumberbatch Reads Sherlock Holmes' Rediscovered Rai... (CD-Audio)
Four Original Short Stories
By: John Taylor, Benedict Cumberbatch
BBC Physical Audio
Published: 20/08/2015
In a drawer in his bureau, Dr Watson keeps a locked cedarwood chest - a 'box of secrets'. It contains an archive of notes referring to some of Holmes' cases that, for one reason or another, never sa...

27% off
In Stock: 269

List Price: £13.25
Our Price: £9.67
THE GRAVEYARD SHIFT (Paperback)
By: Jack Higgins
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 01/01/2012
The first of two classic police thrillers featuring detective Nick Miller, set in London's seedy underworld.

35% off
In Stock: 228

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £5.84
LUKE DELANEY (Hardback)
By: Luke Delaney
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 10/08/2017
The fifth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart...

27% off
In Stock: 226

List Price: £18.99
Our Price: £13.86
THE HOUSE ON FOSTER HILL (Paperback)
By: Jaime Jo Wright
Bethany House Publishers, a division of Baker Publishing Gro...
Published: 05/12/2017

27% off
In Stock: 205

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £3.64
A NEST OF VIPERS (Paperback)
By: CAMILLERI ANDREA
Published: 04/05/2017

27% off
In Stock: 204

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
SHATTERED MINDS (Paperback)
By: Laura Lam
Pan Books
Published: 08/02/2018

27% off
In Stock: 198

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
NEED YOU DEAD (Paperback)
By: Peter James
Pan Books
Published: 27/06/2017

27% off
In Stock: 189

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
IN A COTTAGE IN A WOOD (Paperback)
The Gripping New Psychological Thriller from the Bestselling Author of the Woman Next Door
By: Cass Green
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 21/09/2017
Her dream home will become her worst nightmare... A dark and twisty psychological thriller from the No.1 ebook bestselling author of The Woman Next Door.

27% off
In Stock: 188

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE GIRLFRIEND (Paperback)
The Most Gripping Debut Psychological Thriller of the Year
By: Michelle Frances
Pan Books
Published: 26/04/2017

27% off
In Stock: 186

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
BORDERLINE (Paperback)
By: Karen Hamilton
Wildfire
Published: 18/10/2017

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their creative writing, to extend vocabulary, improve spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to inspire them to become confident writers.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
The Amazing Story of Space Travel
By: AGNIESZKA BISKUP, ART PROPERTIES POP (ILLUS), JEFFREY A. HOF...
Dozens of astronauts travel to space every year, but what makes these amazing trips possible? Max Axiom has the answers. Join Max as he explores the science and engineering behind space travel.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Edexcel A Level Maths: Year 1 + Year 2 Mechanics Student Wor...
By: DAVID BAKER
This Student Workbook provides supplementary support and practice for the mechanics topics in Edexcel's new linear specification. The Workbook provides focussed revision sections and extensive exam practice. Full step-by-step solutions are provided online.
add to basket

Raintree Accelerated Reader Promotion
Ballet Breakdown
By: MARGARET GUREVICH
Jada isn''t thrilled to leave her old life in Philadelphia, USA, behind. Jada lives for ballet, and thankfully, she finds a way to keep dancing at Ms Marianne''s Academy of Dance. But when an injury threatens to sideline Jada before the big competition, she has to find a way to overcome her anxiety and her injury or risk letting down her new team.
add to basket

Concorde Award Shorlisted
Kick
By: MITCH JOHNSON
Budi's going to be a star. He's going to play football, instead of sweating over each football boot he makes. But one unlucky kick brings his world crashing down. Now he owes the Dragon, the most dangerous man in Jakarta. Soon it's not just Budi's dreams at stake, but his life. A story about dreaming big and not letting anything stand in your way.
add to basket

Oxfordshire Award Shorlisted
ORPHAN MONSTER SPY
By: KILLEEN, MATT
Sarah has played many roles - but now she faces her most challenging of all. Because there's only one way for a Jewish orphan spy to survive at a school for the Nazi elite. And that's to become a monster like them. They think she is just a little girl. But she is the weapon they never saw coming... with a mission to destroy them all
add to basket

Ealing Teen Reads Shortlist
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
MY FIRST BOOK OF RELATIVITY
By: EDUARD ALTARRIBA
It''s never too early to start exploring big ideas. This engaging book introduces complex science to children through bright illustrations and amusing text. Einstein''s theory of relativity is one of the cornerstones of modern physics, but it requires a total rethink of our notions of time and space. It''s mind-boggling stuff, but the theory of relativity has a real impact on our world today. So, to find out more about how our universe works and how space and time are connected, look no further than this fascinating, illustrated guide to relativity.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Queen of air and darkness
By: CASSANDRA CLAIRE
Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare's Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling The Dark Artifices trilogy. Queen of Air and Darkness is a Shadowhunters novel. What if damnation is the price of true love? Innocent blood has been spilled on the steps of the Council Hall, the sacred stronghold of the Shadowhunters. In the wake of the tragic death of Livia Blackthorn, the Clave teeters on the brink of civil war.
add to basket