pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in CRIME & MYSTERY " has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
MYSTERY IN WHITE (Paperback)
A Christmas Crime Story
By: J. Jefferson Farjeon
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/11/2014
Heavy snowfall brings a train to a halt. The passengers trapped together for Christmas, seek to unravel the secrets of an empty house when a murderer strikes in their midst.

27% off
In Stock: 935

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (Paperback)
By: Paula Hawkins
Black Swan
Published: 02/05/2016
THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT'Really great suspense novel. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect' STEPHEN KINGRachel catch...

27% off
In Stock: 739

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE LYING GAME (Paperback)
By: Ruth Ware
Vintage
Published: 08/02/2018
It isn't a game when somebody dies . Isa drops everything, takes her baby daughter and heads straight to Salten. At school Isa and her three best friends used to play the Lying Game. Something whic...

27% off
In Stock: 649

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SLOW HORSES (Paperback)
Jackson Lamb Thriller 1
By: Mick Herron
John Murray Publishers Ltd
Published: 27/07/2017
'The most enjoyable spy novel in years' Mail on Sunday

27% off
In Stock: 616

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
EDGE OF DARKNESS (THE CINCINNATI SERIES BOOK 4) (Paperback)
By: Karen Rose
Headline Book Publishing
Published: 08/02/2018
The fourth and final book in Karen Rose's nail-biting Cincinnati Series revisits your favourite characters battling crime in the city's dark underbelly. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, James Patterson and K...

27% off
In Stock: 600

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
I AM PILGRIM (Paperback)
By: Terry Hayes
Corgi Books
Published: 01/04/2014
Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous...

27% off
In Stock: 584

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SILENT NIGHTS (Paperback)
Christmas Mysteries
By: Martin Edwards (Editor)
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/10/2015
This book introduces readers to some of the finest Christmas detective stories of the past. Martin Edwards' selection blends festive pieces from much-loved authors with one or two stories which are ...

31% off
In Stock: 568

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.20
NEED YOU DEAD (Paperback)
By: Peter James
Pan Books
Published: 27/06/2017

27% off
In Stock: 523

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC (Paperback)
By: V. E. Schwab
Titan Books Ltd
Published: 27/02/2015
Most people only know one London; but what if there were several? Kell is one of the last Travelers - magicians with a rare ability to travel between parallel Londons. There's Grey London, dirty and...

27% off
In Stock: 505

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE BERTIE PROJECT (Hardback)
By: Alexander McCall Smith
Polygon An Imprint of Birlinn Limited
Published: 14/08/2016
11th book in the 44 Scotland Street Series

25% off
In Stock: 495

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.74
INCENDIUM (Paperback)
By: A. D. Swanston
Corgi Books
Published: 10/08/2017
England, 1572. In the England of Elizabeth I, the fear of plague, invasion and the threat of insurrection are constant. As the Earl of Leicester's chief intelligencer, lawyer Christopher Radcliff is...

27% off
In Stock: 483

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE STORE (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 08/02/2018
The Store doesn't just want your money - it wants your soul. New York writers whose livelihood is on the brink of extinction, Jacob and Megan are going undercover to dig up The Store's secrets in a ...

27% off
In Stock: 463

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
DIE LAST (Paperback)
(DC Max Wolfe)
By: Tony Parsons
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 11/01/2018
From the Sunday Times no.1 bestselling author, a brilliant page-turning new thriller that will keep you gripped and guessing until the very last page.But when DC Max Wolfe looks in the cab of truck,...

27% off
In Stock: 456

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
A DARK SO DEADLY (Paperback)
By: Stuart MacBride
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 25/01/2018
Sometimes the worst thing you can imagine is just the start... Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series.

27% off
In Stock: 452

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
HER EVERY FEAR (Paperback)
By: Peter Swanson
Faber & Faber
Published: 07/09/2017
Following a brutal attack, Kate makes the uncharacteristically bold decision of moving from London to Boston, in an apartment swap with her cousin, Corbin Dell. But after her arrival Kate makes a sh...

27% off
In Stock: 447

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE DRY (Paperback)
By: Jane Harper
Abacus
Published: 01/06/2017
In a town without rain, some secrets are never washed away...

27% off
In Stock: 440

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
FIFTY FIFTY (Hardback)
(Harriet Blue 2)
By: James Patterson
Century
Published: 27/07/2017
It's not easy being a good detective - when your brother's a serial killer.Except she's now been banished to the outback town of Last Chance Valley (population 75), where a diary found on the roadsi...

27% off
In Stock: 389

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
THE PEOPLE VS. ALEX CROSS (Hardback)
(Alex Cross 25)
By: James Patterson
Century
Published: 02/11/2017
The charges: explosiveAlex Cross has never been on the wrong side of the law - until now. Alex Cross: the trial of the centuryAs the prosecution presents its case, and the nation watches, even those...

27% off
In Stock: 375

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
EYE FOR AN EYE (Paperback)
By: Kerry Wilkinson
Pan Books
Published: 11/01/2018

27% off
In Stock: 365

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
CROSS THE LINE (Paperback)
(Alex Cross 24)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 02/10/2017
Shots ring out in the early morning hours in the suburbs of Washington, DC. When the smoke clears, a prominent police official lies dead, leaving the city's police force scrambling for answers. Unde...

27% off
In Stock: 363

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford English Dictionary for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Dictionary for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their independent reference skills, to improve their spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to build vocabulary. Ideal support for Controlled Assessments.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary
By: SUSAN RENNIE
The Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary is now available in paperback. A dictionary of real and invented words, it reveals what words mean, where they came from and how Roald Dahl used them in his stories. It will inspire you to use words brilliantly in your own writing - whether it''s a real word, a Roald Dahl word, or your own made-up one!
add to basket

35% off selected titles
The Handmaid's Tale
By: MARGARET ATWOOD
NOW A SMASH-HIT CHANNEL 4 TV SERIES'It isn't running away they're afraid of. It's those other escapes, the ones you can open in yourself, given a cutting edge'Offred is a Handmaid. She may walk daily to the market and utter demure words to other Handmaid's, but her role is fixed, her freedom a forgotten concept.
add to basket

Checkout our World Cup Collections!
MATCH WORLD CUP 2018 DIARY
By: MACMILLAN CHILDREN'S
The Match! World Cup 2018 Diary lets you record every game of your World Cup 2018 journey. Make your World Cup predictions and pick your World Cup dream team. Record every match - write in the team line-ups, use stickers to record each goal, card and win. Fill in the match stats, write a match report, choose your star player and rate the match. Fill in the results table for each group. Follow your team's progress through the championship. Record the best moments, greatest goals and top players. Featuring over 500 hundred stickers, this fun football diary from the makers of Match! magazine is the perfect gift for young footy fans!
add to basket


35% off Bond
Bond 11+: English: Assessment Papers
By: SARAH LINDSAY, BOND
Bond English Assessment Papers for 7-8 years have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in English.
add to basket

Fiction Favourite
Wonder
By: R. J. PALACIO
Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.'Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared at wherever they go.
add to basket