pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in CRIME & MYSTERY " has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (Paperback)
By: Paula Hawkins
Black Swan
Published: 02/05/2016
THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT'Really great suspense novel. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect' STEPHEN KINGRachel catch...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE DOLLS (Paperback)
BookShots
By: James Patterson
BookShots
Published: 21/09/2017
James Patterson's BookShots. Short, fast-paced, high-impact entertainment.The dolls are perfect lovers, perfect companions, perfect killers.Investigative reporter Lana Wallace has covered many crime...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £2.49
Our Price: £1.82
KILL OR BE KILLED (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
BookShots
Published: 25/01/2018
But after threatening to unleash violence on everyone involved in the case, the whole city is paralysed, and Detective Lindsay Boxer and the Women's Murder Club are caught in the eye of the storm.Th...

27% off
In Stock: 1000

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
MYSTERY IN WHITE (Paperback)
A Christmas Crime Story
By: J. Jefferson Farjeon
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/11/2014
Heavy snowfall brings a train to a halt. The passengers trapped together for Christmas, seek to unravel the secrets of an empty house when a murderer strikes in their midst.

27% off
In Stock: 941

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE FAMILY LAWYER (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 16/10/2017
THE FAMILY LAWYER with Robert Rotstein: Matthew Hovanes is living a parent's worst nightmare: his young daughter is accused of bullying another girl into suicide. Now, Dani Lawrence must decide if s...

27% off
In Stock: 917

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
I AM PILGRIM (Paperback)
By: Terry Hayes
Corgi Books
Published: 01/04/2014
Pilgrim is the codename for a man who doesn't exist. The adopted son of a wealthy American family, he once headed up a secret espionage unit for US intelligence. Before he disappeared into anonymous...

27% off
In Stock: 907

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE WOMAN IN BLACK (Paperback)
By: Susan Hill
Vintage
Published: 06/08/1998
Arthur Kipps, a junior solicitor, is summoned to attend the funeral of Mrs Alice Drablow, the sole inhabitant of Eel Marsh House. The house stands at the end of a causeway, wreathed in fog and myste...

27% off
In Stock: 826

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
WHEN THE MUSIC'S OVER (Paperback)
DCI Banks 23
By: Peter Robinson
Hodder Paperback
Published: 30/05/2017
The Sunday Times Number One bestsellerThe new Sunday Times Number One bestselling DCI Banks book by Peter Robinson has the team investigating two highly contemporary crimes - each echoing and illumi...

27% off
In Stock: 783

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
ALL BY MYSELF, ALONE (Paperback)
By: Mary Higgins Clark
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Published: 11/01/2018
The brand new spine-tingling thriller from the international 'Queen of Suspense'.

27% off
In Stock: 783

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
EDGE OF DARKNESS (THE CINCINNATI SERIES BOOK 4) (Paperback)
By: Karen Rose
Headline Book Publishing
Published: 08/02/2018
The fourth and final book in Karen Rose's nail-biting Cincinnati Series revisits your favourite characters battling crime in the city's dark underbelly. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, James Patterson and K...

27% off
In Stock: 773

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
NIGHT SCHOOL (Paperback)
(Jack Reacher 21)
By: Lee Child
Bantam Books (Transworld Publishers a division of the Random...
Published: 06/04/2017
It's just a voice plucked from the air: `The American wants a hundred million dollars'.In the morning they gave Reacher a medal, and in the afternoon they sent him back to school.Jack Reacher is fre...

27% off
In Stock: 676

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
FOR THOSE WHO KNOW THE ENDING (Paperback)
By: Malcolm MacKay
Pan Books
Published: 09/03/2017

27% off
In Stock: 669

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
MARKED FOR REVENGE (Paperback)
By: Emelie Schepp
HQ
Published: 14/12/2017
Swedish public prosecutor Jana Berzelius is back in the twisted second instalment of Emelie Schepp's award-winning series, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo and Stieg Larsson.

27% off
In Stock: 668

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
CLEAN BREAK (Paperback)
By: Tammy Cohen
Black Swan
Published: 08/02/2018

27% off
In Stock: 616

List Price: £1.00
Our Price: £0.73
THE SNOWMAN (Paperback)
Harry Hole 7 (Film tie-in)
By: Jo Nesbo, Don Bartlett (Trans)
Vintage
Published: 02/10/2017
A boy wakes to find his mother missing, and in the garden, his mother's scarf - wrapped around the neck of a snowman. As Harry Hole and his team begin their investigation they discover that an alarm...

27% off
In Stock: 603

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
EXILE (Paperback)
The explosive new action thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author of Nomad
By: James Swallow
Zaffre Publishing
Published: 28/12/2017
MOVE OVER JASON BOURNE, MARC DANE IS HERE .Racing breathlessly from uncharted CIA prisons to the skyscrapers of Dubai, from stormbeaten oil rigs off the African coast to the ancient caverns beneath ...

27% off
In Stock: 600

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE BLACK BOOK (Paperback)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 28/12/2017
The son of Chicago's Chief of Detectives whose twin sister, Patti, also followed in their father's footsteps, Billy would give up everything for the job - including his life. But somehow Billy survi...

27% off
In Stock: 595

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
CROSS THE LINE (Paperback)
(Alex Cross 24)
By: James Patterson
Arrow Books Ltd
Published: 02/10/2017
Shots ring out in the early morning hours in the suburbs of Washington, DC. When the smoke clears, a prominent police official lies dead, leaving the city's police force scrambling for answers. Unde...

27% off
In Stock: 583

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE PYRAMID OF MUD (Hardback)
By: Andrea Camilleri
Mantle
Published: 11/01/2018

27% off
In Stock: 577

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.40
SILENT NIGHTS (Paperback)
Christmas Mysteries
By: Martin Edwards (Editor)
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/10/2015
This book introduces readers to some of the finest Christmas detective stories of the past. Martin Edwards' selection blends festive pieces from much-loved authors with one or two stories which are ...

31% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.20
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Suffrage 1918 -2018
FANTASTICALLY GREAT WOMEN WHO MADE HISTORY
By: PANKHURST KATE
Fantastically Great Women Who Made History is the eagerly anticipated follow up to Kate Pankhurst's hugely successful, Fantastically Great Women Who Changed the World, number one best-selling children's non-fiction title in the UK market in 2017. This beautiful title looks at the stories, accomplishments and adventures of many more brilliant women from throughout history. Travel through the Underground Railroad with the brave and courageous Harriet Tubman, turn the pages of the hauntingly brilliant Frankenstein with the incredibly talented Mary Shelley and prepare yourself for an unforgettable journey through history with these and many other remarkable women. Overflowing with vibrant and beautiful illustrations, and wonderfully engaging text, Fantastically Great Women Who Made History is a celebration of just some of the inspirational women who put their mark on the world we live in. Written by the incredibly talented Kate Pankhurst, prepare to be inspired
add to basket

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
All About Mia
By: LISA WILLIAMSON
From no. 1 Bestselling YA author Lisa Williamson, comes another insightful and unputdownable teen drama - All About Mia. A brilliant look into the mind of a teenager stuck in the middle.
add to basket

Berkshire Book Award Shortlisted
The Wizards of Once
By: CRESSIDA COWELL
From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites.
add to basket

30% off 2018 Carnegie Nominations
Cogheart
By: PETER BUNZL
When 13-year-old Lily's inventor father vanishes after a Zeppelin crash, Lily's determined to hunt down the truth behind his disappearance, helped by Robert, the local clockmaker's son, and her wily mechanical fox Malkin. But shadowy figures are closing in and treachery lurks among the smoky spires of London - along with a life-changing secret.
add to basket


Up to 35% off New Titles
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket