pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in CRIME & MYSTERY " has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
MYSTERY IN WHITE (Paperback)
A Christmas Crime Story
By: J. Jefferson Farjeon
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/11/2014
Heavy snowfall brings a train to a halt. The passengers trapped together for Christmas, seek to unravel the secrets of an empty house when a murderer strikes in their midst.

27% off
In Stock: 892

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE BEST OF SHERLOCK HOLMES (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, David Stuart Davies, David Stuart Da...
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 11/06/1997
David Stuart Davies' selection of the best stories of the master sleuth

27% off
In Stock: 686

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
THE WOMAN IN BLACK (Paperback)
By: Susan Hill
Vintage
Published: 06/08/1998
Arthur Kipps, a junior solicitor, is summoned to attend the funeral of Mrs Alice Drablow, the sole inhabitant of Eel Marsh House. The house stands at the end of a causeway, wreathed in fog and myste...

27% off
In Stock: 657

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
SILENT NIGHTS (Paperback)
Christmas Mysteries
By: Martin Edwards (Editor)
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/10/2015
This book introduces readers to some of the finest Christmas detective stories of the past. Martin Edwards' selection blends festive pieces from much-loved authors with one or two stories which are ...

27% off
In Stock: 563

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE ADVENTURES & MEMOIRS OF SHERLOCK HOLMES (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, Julian Wolfreys, Dr. Keith Carabine
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/05/1992
The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes first introduced Arthur Conan Doyle's brilliant detective to the readers of The Strand Magazine, followed by a second set of stories, The Memoirs. In the twenty thr...

27% off
In Stock: 510

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
EDGE OF DARKNESS (THE CINCINNATI SERIES BOOK 4) (Paperback)
By: Karen Rose
Headline Book Publishing
Published: 08/02/2018
The fourth and final book in Karen Rose's nail-biting Cincinnati Series revisits your favourite characters battling crime in the city's dark underbelly. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, James Patterson and K...

27% off
In Stock: 487

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR (Paperback)
By: Shari Lapena
Corgi Books
Published: 20/04/2017
THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR lingers long after you turn the final page' HARLAN COBENFast-paced and addictive, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR announces a major new talent in thriller writing. You'll have the baby mon...

27% off
In Stock: 404

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
PICNIC AT HANGING ROCK (Paperback)
By: Joan Lindsay
Vintage Classics
Published: 07/02/2013
It was a cloudless summer day in the year nineteen hundred. Everyone at Appleyard College for Young Ladies agreed it was just right for a picnic at Hanging Rock. After lunch, a group of three of the...

27% off
In Stock: 386

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
SCARED TO DEATH (Paperback)
By: Kate Medina
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 08/02/2018
`It comes as no surprise that Medina has created a character of density and intricacy in Flynn' DAILY MAIL The second book in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie F...

27% off
In Stock: 337

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
EYE FOR AN EYE (Paperback)
By: Kerry Wilkinson
Pan Books
Published: 11/01/2018

27% off
In Stock: 321

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
NEED YOU DEAD (Paperback)
By: Peter James
Pan Books
Published: 27/06/2017

27% off
In Stock: 317

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
A DARK SO DEADLY (Paperback)
By: Stuart MacBride
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 25/01/2018
Sometimes the worst thing you can imagine is just the start... Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series.

27% off
In Stock: 316

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
DEATH OF A VILLAGE (Paperback)
By: M. C. Beaton
Constable
Published: 01/01/1900

27% off
In Stock: 300

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE SCANDAL (Paperback)
Published in the U.S. as Beartown
By: Fredrik Backman
Penguin Books Ltd
Published: 25/01/2018

27% off
In Stock: 297

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
DEATH OF A CELEBRITY (Paperback)
By: M. C. Beaton
Constable
Published: 01/01/1900

27% off
In Stock: 292

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN (Paperback)
By: Paula Hawkins
Black Swan
Published: 02/05/2016
THE RUNAWAY SUNDAY TIMES NO.1 BESTSELLER AND THRILLER OF THE YEAR, NOW A MAJOR FILM STARRING EMILY BLUNT'Really great suspense novel. The alcoholic narrator is dead perfect' STEPHEN KINGRachel catch...

27% off
In Stock: 281

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
DEATH OF A POISON PEN (Paperback)
By: M. C. Beaton
Constable
Published: 01/01/1900

27% off
In Stock: 277

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
SECRETS IN DEATH (Paperback)
By: J. D. Robb
Piatkus Books
Published: 06/02/2018
Number 45 in the number one internationally bestselling In Death series featuring Lieutenant Eve Dallas and her husband, Roarke

27% off
In Stock: 275

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
A DARKER SHADE OF MAGIC (Paperback)
By: V. E. Schwab
Titan Books Ltd
Published: 27/02/2015
Most people only know one London; but what if there were several? Kell is one of the last Travelers - magicians with a rare ability to travel between parallel Londons. There's Grey London, dirty and...

27% off
In Stock: 273

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
A SHIMMER OF HUMMINGBIRDS (Paperback)
Birder Murder Mystery 4
By: Steve Burrows
Oneworld Publications
Published: 01/03/2018
Praise for Steve Burrows fabulous Birder Murder series:'Most entertaining' The Times'Delightful' Daily Mail'Suspenseful' Publishers Weekly

27% off
In Stock: 271

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their creative writing, to extend vocabulary, improve spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to inspire them to become confident writers.
add to basket

New Title
Turtles all the way down
By: GREEN JOHN
Sixteen-year-old Aza never intended to pursue the mystery of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett. But there's a hundred thousand dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Russell Pickett's son, Davis. ------Aza is trying. She is trying to be a good daughter, a good friend, a good student, and maybe even a good detective, while also living within the ever-tightening spiral of her own thoughts. ------In his long-awaited return, John Green, the acclaimed, award-winning author of Looking for Alaska and The Fault in Our Stars, shares Aza's story with shattering, unflinching clarity in this brilliant novel of mental health, love, resilience, and the power of lifelong friendship.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Tricolore 5e edition Student Book 1
By: HEATHER MASCIE-TAYLOR, SYLVIA HONNOR, MICHAEL SPENCER
5th edition of the high-ability French course, fully supported by Kerboodle.
add to basket

New Title
Wizards of Once: Twice Magic
By: CRESSIDA COWELL
From the bestselling author of How to Train Your Dragon comes an exciting high-adventure series - set in an ancient, magical time, full of Wizards, Warriors, Giants and Sprites.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Murderer''s Ape
By: JAKOB WEGELIUS
Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she's an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja's turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking but understanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but the deal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder. For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets
add to basket

New Title
Oi Duck-billed Platypus
By: KES GRAY
From the creators of the award-winning and best selling Oi Frog!, Oi Dog! and Oi Cat! comes their next funny rhyming picture book, Oi Duck-billed Platypus!
add to basket

New Title
HEAD KID
By: DAVID BADDIEL
From the million-copy bestselling author of THE PARENT AGENCY and BIRTHDAY BOY comes a wildly entertaining wish-fulfilment adventure that asks the question: what would happen if the strictest head teacher swapped bodies with the naughtiest kid in school? Strictest head naughtiest boy = chaos. Bracket Wood is about to be visited by the school inspectors. But there's one big problem: Ryan Ward. The maestro of practical jokes, Ryan has played so many tricks that in the end the Head Teacher just walks out. And then the new Head Teacher, Mr Carter, arrives. A man so strict even the teachers are scared of him. So imagine his surprise - and Ryan's - when they swap bodies. Now Ryan is Head Teacher - and his mortal enemy is one of his pupils.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Poppy Field
By: MICHAEL MORPURGO
A new picture-book classic celebrating the poppy's history, from two legends of children's literature. Michael Morpurgo and Michael Foreman have teamed up with the Royal British Legion to tell an original story that explains the meaning behind the poppy.In Flanders' fields, young Martens knows his family's story, for it is as precious as the faded poem hanging in their home. From a poor girl comforting a grieving soldier, to an unexpected meeting of strangers, to a father's tragic death many decades after treaties were signed, war has shaped Martens's family in profound ways - it is their history as much as any nation's. They remember. They grieve. They honour the past. This book also includes a full-colour, illustrated afterword that explains the history that inspired the story.
add to basket

New Title
WE ARE ALL LEMMINGS AND SNOWFLAKES
By: HOLLY BOURNE
Welcome to Camp Reset, a summer camp with a difference. A place offering a shot at "normality" for Olive, a girl on the edge, and for her new friends, who are all dealing with their own battles. But as Olive settles in, she starts to wonder - maybe it's this messed up world that needs fixing, and not them. And so she comes up with a plan. Because together, snowflakes can form avalanches... A trailblazing and painfully honest novel about mental health, friendship and making this crazy world a kinder place.
add to basket