pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in CRIME & MYSTERY " has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
THE WOMAN IN BLACK (Paperback)
By: Susan Hill
Vintage
Published: 06/08/1998
Arthur Kipps, a junior solicitor, is summoned to attend the funeral of Mrs Alice Drablow, the sole inhabitant of Eel Marsh House. The house stands at the end of a causeway, wreathed in fog and myste...

27% off
In Stock: 724

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE HOUND OF THE BASKERVILLES & THE VALLEY OF FEAR (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, David Stuart Davies, Dr. Keith Carab...
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 07/04/1999
The Hound of the Baskervilles features the world's greatest detective, Sherlock Holmes, in his most challenging case. The book also features Doyles's Last Holmes novel, The Valley of Fear, which pro...

27% off
In Stock: 388

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
SCARED TO DEATH (Paperback)
By: Kate Medina
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 08/02/2018
`It comes as no surprise that Medina has created a character of density and intricacy in Flynn' DAILY MAIL The second book in an exciting new crime series featuring psychologist Dr Jessie F...

27% off
In Stock: 334

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR (Paperback)
By: Shari Lapena
Corgi Books
Published: 20/04/2017
THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR lingers long after you turn the final page' HARLAN COBENFast-paced and addictive, THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR announces a major new talent in thriller writing. You'll have the baby mon...

27% off
In Stock: 329

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
HEARTBREAK HOTEL (Paperback)
By: Jonathan Kellerman
Headline Book Publishing
Published: 03/05/2017
Psychologist sleuth Alex Delaware has experienced more than enough of L.A.'s dark side to recognise the scent of evil...

27% off
In Stock: 315

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
HE SAID/SHE SAID (Paperback)
By: Erin Kelly
Hodder Paperback
Published: 29/06/2017
Controversial, twisty, thought-provoking and always gripping: HE SAID/SHE SAID is *the* suspense novel for 2017 from the bestselling author of THE POISON TREE and THE BURNING AIR.

27% off
In Stock: 309

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
PICNIC AT HANGING ROCK (Paperback)
By: Joan Lindsay
Vintage Classics
Published: 07/02/2013
It was a cloudless summer day in the year nineteen hundred. Everyone at Appleyard College for Young Ladies agreed it was just right for a picnic at Hanging Rock. After lunch, a group of three of the...

27% off
In Stock: 297

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
A DARK SO DEADLY (Paperback)
By: Stuart MacBride
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 25/01/2018
Sometimes the worst thing you can imagine is just the start... Gripping standalone thriller from the Sunday Times No.1 bestselling author of the Logan McRae series.

27% off
In Stock: 295

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
DEATH OF A CELEBRITY (Paperback)
By: M. C. Beaton
Constable
Published: 01/01/1900

27% off
In Stock: 293

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE SIGN OF THE FOUR (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
William Collins
Published: 15/01/2015
HarperCollins is proud to present its incredible range of best-loved, essential classics.

27% off
In Stock: 280

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
DEATH OF A VILLAGE (Paperback)
By: M. C. Beaton
Constable
Published: 01/01/1900

27% off
In Stock: 265

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
THE BEST OF SHERLOCK HOLMES (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, David Stuart Davies, David Stuart Da...
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 11/06/1997
David Stuart Davies' selection of the best stories of the master sleuth

27% off
In Stock: 245

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
A SHIMMER OF HUMMINGBIRDS (Paperback)
Birder Murder Mystery 4
By: Steve Burrows
Oneworld Publications
Published: 01/03/2018
Praise for Steve Burrows fabulous Birder Murder series:'Most entertaining' The Times'Delightful' Daily Mail'Suspenseful' Publishers Weekly

27% off
In Stock: 238

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
A STUDY IN SCARLET & THE SIGN OF THE FOUR (Paperback)
By: Sir Arthur Conan Doyle, David Stuart Davies, Dr. Keith Carab...
Wordsworth Editions Ltd
Published: 05/12/2001
Bringing together Sherlock Holmes, the master of science detection, and John H Watson, the great detective's faithful chronicler, this novel not only establishes the magic of the Holmes myth but als...

27% off
In Stock: 231

List Price: £2.50
Our Price: £1.83
THE GRAVEYARD SHIFT (Paperback)
By: Jack Higgins
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 01/01/2012
The first of two classic police thrillers featuring detective Nick Miller, set in London's seedy underworld.

35% off
In Stock: 228

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £5.84
LUKE DELANEY (Hardback)
By: Luke Delaney
HarperCollins Publishers Ltd
Published: 10/08/2017
The fifth novel in the DI Sean Corrigan series - authentic and terrifying crime fiction with a psychological edge, by an ex-Met detective. Perfect for fans of Mark Billingham, Peter James and Stuart...

27% off
In Stock: 226

List Price: £18.99
Our Price: £13.86
STRANGE CASE OF DR JEKYLL AND MR HYDE AND OTHER TALES (Paperback)
By: Robert Louis Stevenson, Roger Luckhurst (Editor)
Oxford University Press
Published: 08/05/2008
Stevenson's short novel, published in 1886, became an instant classic. It was a Gothic horror originating in a feverish nightmare, that has thrilled readers ever since. Also included in this edition...

27% off
In Stock: 219

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £3.64
THE LIGHT OF DAY (Paperback)
By: Graham Swift
Scribner UK
Published: 11/01/2018
An intensely moving and beautifully written novel from the Booker-prize winning author of Last Orders, and Mothering Sunday

27% off
In Stock: 214

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
MYSTERY IN WHITE (Paperback)
A Christmas Crime Story
By: J. Jefferson Farjeon
The British Library Publishing Division
Published: 01/11/2014
Heavy snowfall brings a train to a halt. The passengers trapped together for Christmas, seek to unravel the secrets of an empty house when a murderer strikes in their midst.

27% off
In Stock: 211

List Price: £8.99
Our Price: £6.56
BORDERLINE (Paperback)
By: Karen Hamilton
Wildfire
Published: 18/10/2017

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their creative writing, to extend vocabulary, improve spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to inspire them to become confident writers.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
The Amazing Story of Space Travel
By: AGNIESZKA BISKUP, ART PROPERTIES POP (ILLUS), JEFFREY A. HOF...
Dozens of astronauts travel to space every year, but what makes these amazing trips possible? Max Axiom has the answers. Join Max as he explores the science and engineering behind space travel.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Edexcel A Level Maths: Year 1 + Year 2 Mechanics Student Wor...
By: DAVID BAKER
This Student Workbook provides supplementary support and practice for the mechanics topics in Edexcel's new linear specification. The Workbook provides focussed revision sections and extensive exam practice. Full step-by-step solutions are provided online.
add to basket

Raintree Accelerated Reader Promotion
Ballet Breakdown
By: MARGARET GUREVICH
Jada isn''t thrilled to leave her old life in Philadelphia, USA, behind. Jada lives for ballet, and thankfully, she finds a way to keep dancing at Ms Marianne''s Academy of Dance. But when an injury threatens to sideline Jada before the big competition, she has to find a way to overcome her anxiety and her injury or risk letting down her new team.
add to basket

Concorde Award Shorlisted
Kick
By: MITCH JOHNSON
Budi's going to be a star. He's going to play football, instead of sweating over each football boot he makes. But one unlucky kick brings his world crashing down. Now he owes the Dragon, the most dangerous man in Jakarta. Soon it's not just Budi's dreams at stake, but his life. A story about dreaming big and not letting anything stand in your way.
add to basket

Oxfordshire Award Shorlisted
ORPHAN MONSTER SPY
By: KILLEEN, MATT
Sarah has played many roles - but now she faces her most challenging of all. Because there's only one way for a Jewish orphan spy to survive at a school for the Nazi elite. And that's to become a monster like them. They think she is just a little girl. But she is the weapon they never saw coming... with a mission to destroy them all
add to basket

Ealing Teen Reads Shortlist
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
MY FIRST BOOK OF RELATIVITY
By: EDUARD ALTARRIBA
It''s never too early to start exploring big ideas. This engaging book introduces complex science to children through bright illustrations and amusing text. Einstein''s theory of relativity is one of the cornerstones of modern physics, but it requires a total rethink of our notions of time and space. It''s mind-boggling stuff, but the theory of relativity has a real impact on our world today. So, to find out more about how our universe works and how space and time are connected, look no further than this fascinating, illustrated guide to relativity.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Queen of air and darkness
By: CASSANDRA CLAIRE
Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare's Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling The Dark Artifices trilogy. Queen of Air and Darkness is a Shadowhunters novel. What if damnation is the price of true love? Innocent blood has been spilled on the steps of the Council Hall, the sacred stronghold of the Shadowhunters. In the wake of the tragic death of Livia Blackthorn, the Clave teeters on the brink of civil war.
add to basket