pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in ADVENTURE STORIES KS1" has produced 12 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
A TALE OF TWO BEASTS (Paperback)
By: Fiona Roberton
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 02/11/2017
A funny story about seeing the world from a different viewpoint.

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
GUMBLE PIE (Paperback)
By: Bottersnikes Grumbles
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 09/03/2017
Meet the smelly and lazy Bottersnikes and the cool and cuddly Gumbles in a brilliant fiction series, based on the CBBC and Netflix TV series.

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
BIG STICKERS FOR TINY HANDS (Paperback)
By: Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 15/06/2017
Noddy and friends from the hit Milkshake TV show in a fantastic new format for toddler sticker books, containing 30 large stickers - easy for little hands to hold and use.

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
ENID BLYTON ADVENTURE TREASURY (Hardback)
By: Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 05/09/2013
The definitive Enid Blyton adventure story treasury with stories from the Famous Five, the Secret Seven and many more of her intrepid heroes.

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £19.99
Our Price: £14.59
KAT THE JUNGLE FAIRY (Paperback)
By: Daisy Meadows
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 01/06/2017
Join Kirsty, Rachel and Kat for some tropical fun in the jungle!

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
THE DINOSAUR COVE: THE AWESOME ADVENTURE (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/08/2011
Are you ready for the most awesome adventures ever? Join Jamie and Tom on three exciting adventures. Here you'll meet the enormous quetzalcoatlus, the stampeding edmontosaurus, and not forgetting t...

12.5% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £6.12
SNATCHED BY THE DAWN THIEF: DINOSAUR COVE 18 (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 03/03/2011
Are you ready for the best adventure ever? It's a deafening sunrise in the Triassic, but one sound is louder than everything-the shriek of a pack of eohraptors. These noisy creatures take a shine t...

12.5% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £4.37
SWARM OF THE FANGED LIZARDS: DINOSAUR COVE 17 (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 06/01/2011
Are you ready for the best adventure ever? Jamie and Tom are caught up in a terrifying prehistoric storm! As the Triassic landscape floods around them the friends find shelter in a nearby cave. But...

12.5% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £4.37
SHADOWING THE WOLF-FACE REPTILES: DINOSAUR COVE 20 (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 07/07/2011
Are you ready for the best adventure ever? When Jamie, Tom and Wanna spot a pack of wolf-like lycaenops they decide they'd better keep clear. But as they watch from a safe distance they see that th...

12.5% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £4.37
CHASING THE TUNNELLING TRICKSTER: DINOSAUR COVE 13 (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2010
Jamie and Tom have travelled back to the dawn of the dinosaurs - the Triassic. When a Lystrosaurus snatches Jamie's backpack, the boys think it's funny - but when he disappears down a hole with it ...

12.5% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £4.37
ROSE BLANCHE (Paperback)
By: Ian McEwan, Roberto Innocenti (Illus)
Red Fox
Published: 01/01/2004
When Rose sees a little boy trying to escape from the back of a truck, only to be captured and shoved back in, she decides to follow the truck. At a desolate place out of town she discovers many oth...

27% off
In Stock: 60

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
WONDERHEART BEAR AND HER PIRATE FRIENDS STORYBOOK (Paperback)
By: Care Bears
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 08/02/2018
Full of pirate adventure and fun, this book is perfect for fans of Care Bears! Watch the new Care Bears TV series on Netflix and Tiny Pop.

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £3.64
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford School Thesaurus
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
An up-to-date new edition of this bestselling, comprehensive classroom classic, with new curriculum support. Focused coverage of words, synonyms and antonyms help to improve writing skills, for creative writing and non-fiction. Essential spelling, grammar and punctuation support makes it perfect for progress from primary to secondary school.
add to basket

35% Off Promotional Titles
Dog Called Grk
By: JOSH LACEY
When Tim finds an abandoned little dog outside his house, he can''t just leave him there, even though his parents hate the idea of pets in their house. It''s not long before Tim finds himself breaking into a high-security prison, flying a helicopter, and making a nail-biting race for the border - all for the love of a very special dog.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Religious Studies for AQA A: Christianity
By: CYNTHIA BARTLETT, MARIANNE FLEMING, PETER SMITH
This textbook offers a tried and trusted approach from a team of experienced authors to cover the study of Christianity, and thematic studies from the perspective of Christianity for the new AQA GCSE Religious Studies specification A. Assessment guidance runs throughout, offering revision checklists, practice questions and sample answer activities.
add to basket

Winner GDST Book Awad
Paper Butterflies
By: LISA HEATHFIELD
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond 11+: Verbal Reasoning: Assessment Papers
By: MALCOLM THOMAS, BOND
Bond Verbal Reasoning Assessment Papers for 9-10 years Book 2 have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in verbal reasoning.
add to basket

New Title
Winnie-the-Pooh Goes To London
By:
"London is a very fine place," announced Pooh. When Winnie-the-Pooh ventures to London he''s most surprised to encounter a blustery bus, a wobbly bridge and huge lions But the greatest excitement of all is when he stands in front of the gates at Buckingham Palace and a very important lady comes out to meet the crowd ...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket