pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your selection " Top Titles in ADVENTURE STORIES KS1" has produced 11 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
A TALE OF TWO BEASTS (Paperback)
By: Fiona Roberton
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 02/11/2017
A funny story about seeing the world from a different viewpoint.

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
GUMBLE PIE (Paperback)
By: Bottersnikes Grumbles
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 09/03/2017
Meet the smelly and lazy Bottersnikes and the cool and cuddly Gumbles in a brilliant fiction series, based on the CBBC and Netflix TV series.

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
WONDERHEART BEAR AND HER PIRATE FRIENDS STORYBOOK (Paperback)
By: Care Bears
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 08/02/2018
Full of pirate adventure and fun, this book is perfect for fans of Care Bears! Watch the new Care Bears TV series on Netflix and Tiny Pop.

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £3.64
ENID BLYTON ADVENTURE TREASURY (Hardback)
By: Enid Blyton
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 05/09/2013
The definitive Enid Blyton adventure story treasury with stories from the Famous Five, the Secret Seven and many more of her intrepid heroes.

12.5% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £19.99
Our Price: £17.49
KAT THE JUNGLE FAIRY (Paperback)
By: Daisy Meadows
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 01/06/2017
Join Kirsty, Rachel and Kat for some tropical fun in the jungle!

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
THE DINOSAUR COVE: THE AWESOME ADVENTURE (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/08/2011
Are you ready for the most awesome adventures ever? Join Jamie and Tom on three exciting adventures. Here you'll meet the enormous quetzalcoatlus, the stampeding edmontosaurus, and not forgetting t...

12.5% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £6.12
SNATCHED BY THE DAWN THIEF: DINOSAUR COVE 18 (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 03/03/2011
Are you ready for the best adventure ever? It's a deafening sunrise in the Triassic, but one sound is louder than everything-the shriek of a pack of eohraptors. These noisy creatures take a shine t...

12.5% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £4.37
SWARM OF THE FANGED LIZARDS: DINOSAUR COVE 17 (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 06/01/2011
Are you ready for the best adventure ever? Jamie and Tom are caught up in a terrifying prehistoric storm! As the Triassic landscape floods around them the friends find shelter in a nearby cave. But...

12.5% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £4.37
SHADOWING THE WOLF-FACE REPTILES: DINOSAUR COVE 20 (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 07/07/2011
Are you ready for the best adventure ever? When Jamie, Tom and Wanna spot a pack of wolf-like lycaenops they decide they'd better keep clear. But as they watch from a safe distance they see that th...

12.5% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £4.37
CHASING THE TUNNELLING TRICKSTER: DINOSAUR COVE 13 (Paperback)
By: Rex Stone, Mike Spoor (Illus)
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2010
Jamie and Tom have travelled back to the dawn of the dinosaurs - the Triassic. When a Lystrosaurus snatches Jamie's backpack, the boys think it's funny - but when he disappears down a hole with it ...

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £4.99
Our Price: £3.64
ROSE BLANCHE (Paperback)
By: Ian McEwan, Roberto Innocenti (Illus)
Red Fox
Published: 01/01/2004
When Rose sees a little boy trying to escape from the back of a truck, only to be captured and shoved back in, she decides to follow the truck. At a desolate place out of town she discovers many oth...

27% off
In Stock: None

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Thesaurus for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their creative writing, to extend vocabulary, improve spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to inspire them to become confident writers.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
The Amazing Story of Space Travel
By: AGNIESZKA BISKUP, ART PROPERTIES POP (ILLUS), JEFFREY A. HOF...
Dozens of astronauts travel to space every year, but what makes these amazing trips possible? Max Axiom has the answers. Join Max as he explores the science and engineering behind space travel.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Edexcel A Level Maths: Year 1 + Year 2 Mechanics Student Wor...
By: DAVID BAKER
This Student Workbook provides supplementary support and practice for the mechanics topics in Edexcel's new linear specification. The Workbook provides focussed revision sections and extensive exam practice. Full step-by-step solutions are provided online.
add to basket

Raintree Accelerated Reader Promotion
Ballet Breakdown
By: MARGARET GUREVICH
Jada isn''t thrilled to leave her old life in Philadelphia, USA, behind. Jada lives for ballet, and thankfully, she finds a way to keep dancing at Ms Marianne''s Academy of Dance. But when an injury threatens to sideline Jada before the big competition, she has to find a way to overcome her anxiety and her injury or risk letting down her new team.
add to basket

Concorde Award Shorlisted
Kick
By: MITCH JOHNSON
Budi's going to be a star. He's going to play football, instead of sweating over each football boot he makes. But one unlucky kick brings his world crashing down. Now he owes the Dragon, the most dangerous man in Jakarta. Soon it's not just Budi's dreams at stake, but his life. A story about dreaming big and not letting anything stand in your way.
add to basket

Oxfordshire Award Shorlisted
ORPHAN MONSTER SPY
By: KILLEEN, MATT
Sarah has played many roles - but now she faces her most challenging of all. Because there's only one way for a Jewish orphan spy to survive at a school for the Nazi elite. And that's to become a monster like them. They think she is just a little girl. But she is the weapon they never saw coming... with a mission to destroy them all
add to basket

Ealing Teen Reads Shortlist
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
MY FIRST BOOK OF RELATIVITY
By: EDUARD ALTARRIBA
It''s never too early to start exploring big ideas. This engaging book introduces complex science to children through bright illustrations and amusing text. Einstein''s theory of relativity is one of the cornerstones of modern physics, but it requires a total rethink of our notions of time and space. It''s mind-boggling stuff, but the theory of relativity has a real impact on our world today. So, to find out more about how our universe works and how space and time are connected, look no further than this fascinating, illustrated guide to relativity.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Queen of air and darkness
By: CASSANDRA CLAIRE
Dark secrets and forbidden love threaten the very survival of the Shadowhunters in Cassandra Clare's Queen of Air and Darkness, the final novel in the #1 New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling The Dark Artifices trilogy. Queen of Air and Darkness is a Shadowhunters novel. What if damnation is the price of true love? Innocent blood has been spilled on the steps of the Council Hall, the sacred stronghold of the Shadowhunters. In the wake of the tragic death of Livia Blackthorn, the Clave teeters on the brink of civil war.
add to basket