pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE NORDIC GUIDE TO LIVING 10 YEARS LONGER
10 EASY TIPS TO LIVE A HEALTHIER, HAPPIER LIFE
By: Dr. Bertil Marklund
Format: Hardback

List price: £12.99
Our price: £9.48
Discount:
27% off
You save: £3.51
ISBN 10: 0349415404
ISBN 13: 9780349415406
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 75 available
Publisher: LITTLE, BROWN BOOK GROUP
Pub. date: 26 April, 2017
Pages: 160
Description: Ten straightforward, accessible ways to live a longer, healthier life.
Synopsis: The Danes may have their hygge and the Norwegians their back to the land culture, but the Swedes have 'lagom': an even-keeled approach to a life of balance.Dr Bertil Marklund - a doctor and researcher at the Gothenburg University with over forty years of experience - provides the most cutting-edge research to explain the ten areas we should focus on to better our chances of a long life.This compact guide provides wisdom from the Nordics, a region long known for its healthy and progressive lifestyle. It debunks myths on things we have been told are not good for us but actually can be: did you know drinking coffee will promote your health? Or that more people die of lack of Vitamin D than they do of skin cancer? By providing pragmatic and realistic advice, Dr Marklund gives you the power to make a difference in your own life today and for the future.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Piatkus Books
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
How Not To Die (Paperback)
By: Michael Greger, Gene Stone
Pan Macmillan
Our Price : £7.29
more details
The Four Pillar Plan (Paperback)
By: Dr. Rangan Chatterjee
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £12.40
more details
The End of Alzheimer's (Paperback)
By: Dale E. Bredesen
Ebury Publishing
Our Price : £10.94
more details
The Amazing Liver and Gallbladder Flush (Paperback)
By: Andreas Moritz
Ener-Chi.com
Our Price : £15.91
more details
Medical Medium Life-Changing Foods (Hardback)
By: Anthony William
Hay House Inc
Our Price : £16.78
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 FAMILY, HOME AND PRACTICAL INTERESTS
 family & health
 popular medicine


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off new titles
The Fates Divide
By: VERONICA ROTH
Fans of Star Wars, Divergent and Carve the Mark will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth''s final instalment in her stunning science-fiction fantasy series.
add to basket

30% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
Great Telephone Mix-Up
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
A charming tale of community, making new connections and lending a helping hand, from a successful author and illustrator pairing.
add to basket

New Title
Shatter Me
By: TAHEREH MAFI
I''m envious. I couldn''t put it down." (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen) Tahereh Mafi is the New York Times bestselling author of the Shatter Me series which has been published in over 30 languages around the world.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Mariella, Queen of the Skies
By: EOIN COLFER
Super-smart inventor Mariella doesn''t have time for sleep in this funny and life-affirming gem from award-winning beloved author Eoin Colfer, featuring colour illustrations from rising star Katy Halford.
add to basket

New Title
Rebound
By: KWAME ALEXANDER
From the New York Times-bestselling author Kwame Alexander comes a stunning coming-of-age novel in verse about basketball, family and staying true to yourself. A prequel to The Crossover, winner of the Newbery Medal, and follow-up to Booked, highly commended for the CLiPPA prize and nominated for the Carnegie Medal.
add to basket


New Title
The Invincible Tony Spears - Lost in Space
By: NEAL LAYTON
What would you do if a red button in your kitchen cupboard could transport you to a spaceship? Press it, of course! Created by the award-winning author and illustrator Neal Layton.
add to basket

New Title
PramBusters!
By: ANNE FINE
When the rain threatens to ruin the fun at summer camp, Malik are tasked with some inventing... A funny and charming Little Gem from national treasure Anne Fine, with beautiful artwork by illustration star Vicki Gausden - Anne''s collaborator on Out for the Count. Particularly suitable for struggling, reluctant and dyslexic readers aged 5+
add to basket