pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE CLOCKWORK SPARROW
By: Katherine Woodfine
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1405276177
ISBN 13: 9781405276177
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 121 available
Publisher: EGMONT UK LTD
Pub. date: 4 June, 2015
Edition: 2nd edition
Series: The Sinclair's Mysteries 1
Pages: 336
Description: Tremble as the most Dastardly criminals in London enact their wicked plans! GASP as our bold heroines, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose, Crack Codes, Devour Iced Buns and vow to bring the villains to justice... Look out for the thrilling sequels, The Jewelled Moth and The Painted Dragon.
Synopsis: Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel. A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Enid Blyton, Chris Riddell's Goth Girl and Robin Stevens' Murder Most Unladylike series. You are cordially invited to attend the Grand Opening of Sinclair's department store!Enter a world of bonbons, hats, perfumes and MYSTERIES around every corner. WONDER at the daring theft of the priceless CLOCKWORK SPARROW! TREMBLE as the most DASTARDLY criminals in London enact their wicked plans! GASP as our bold heroines, Miss Sophie Taylor and Miss Lilian Rose, CRACK CODES, DEVOUR ICED BUNS and vow to bring the villains to justice... The Clockwork Sparrow is the first book in the Sinclair's Mysteries quartet, which is perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and M G Leonard's Beetle Boy. The other books are The Jewelled Moth and The Painted Dragon. And look out for the thrilling conclusion in The Midnight Peacock, coming in October!*** Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda`A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true spirit of adventure' - Katherine Rundell, award-winning author of RooftoppersKatie, age 10 for lovereading4kids.co.uk - 'A brilliant historical detective novel - I read it in one sitting and couldn't put it down! The characters were really believable and the story was so exciting. My new favourite!'Celeste, age 13 for lovereading4kids.co.uk - 'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.'The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2016.Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK's first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children's literature.Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Egmont Books Ltd
Prizes: Short-listed for Waterstones Children's Book Prize: Younger Fiction 2016
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 6.6   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 11    Quiz number : 229360   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Bears in the Night (Paperback)
By: Stan Berenstain, Jan Berenstain
more details
Son of the Shadows (Paperback)
By: Juliet Marillier
more details
The Butterfly Lion ()
By: Michael Morpurgo, Christian Birmingham (Illus)
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Murder Most Unladylike (Paperback)
By: Robin Stevens
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time (Paperback)
By: Mark Haddon
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The London Eye Mystery (Paperback)
By: Siobhan Dowd
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Artemis Fowl (Paperback)
By: Eoin Colfer
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
First Class Murder (Paperback)
By: Robin Stevens
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 crime & mystery


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New This Month
Dyslexia, ADHD, and DCD-Friendly Study Skills Guide
By: ANN-MARIE MCNICHOLAS
This practical study skills guide helps young people with dyslexia and specific learning differences (SpLDs) study for exams. The book takes an active learning approach that helps students develop a positive attitude towards study and exams. It also offers strategies for multisensory learners and is full of techniques for learning and remembering.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
M IS FOR MINDFULNESS
By: CAROLYN SUZUKI
An Alphabet Book of Calm. A beautifully illustrated, gentle introduction to the concepts of mindfulness, such as the importance of being aware of your body and its sensations, and being aware of your breathing. In an increasingly anxious, stressful world, this book is a little oasis of calm and reflection. A perfect book to start conversations about feelings and worries with small children, from the author of ''F is for Feminism: An Alphabet Book of Empowerment''.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
add to basket


11+ Revision Material
add to basket

11+ Revision Material
11+ English Revision Guide
By: ERIKA CROSS, JENNY OLNEY, VICTORIA BURRILL
Secure the top marks in 11+ independent school entrance exams and pre-tests and a better chance at getting into their school of choice with this essential revision guide. Complete coverage of the ISEB 11+ English syllabus and stretching extra content ensures that every topic is thoroughly revised ahead of the exams.
add to basket