pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: THE MYSTERY OF THE JEWELLED MOTH
By: Katherine Woodfine
Format: Paperback

List price: £6.99
Our price: £5.10
Discount:
27% off
You save: £1.89
ISBN 10: 1405276185
ISBN 13: 9781405276184
Availability: Usually dispatched within 1-2 days.
 Delivery rates
Stock: Currently 20 available
Publisher: EGMONT UK LTD
Pub. date: 25 February, 2016
Edition: 2nd edition
Series: The Sinclair's Mysteries 2
Pages: 352
Description: Wonder at the puzzling disappearance of the Jewelled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many cucumber sandwiches to solve this curious case! Applaud their bravery as they follow a trail of terrible secrets that leads straight to London's most dangerous criminal mastermind.
Synopsis: A fast-paced historical mystery adventure for readers aged 9+, with gorgeous Edwardian period detail. Perfect for fans of Chris Riddell, Enid Blyton and Robin Stevens. The follow up to Katherine Woodfine's bestselling debut novel, The Clockwork Sparrow. THE HONOUR OF YOUR COMPANY IS REQUESTED AT LORD BEAUCASTLE'S FANCY DRESS BALL. Wonder at the puzzling disappearance of the Jewelled Moth! Marvel as our heroines, Sophie and Lil, don cunning disguises, mingle in high society and munch many cucumber sandwiches to solve this curious case! Applaud their bravery as they follow a trail of terrible secrets that leads straight to London's most dangerous criminal mastermind, and could put their own lives at risk . . .It will be the most thrilling event of the season!The Jewelled Moth is the second book in the Sinclair's Mysteries quartet, which is perfect for fans of Goodnight Stories for Rebel Girls and M G Leonard's Beetle Boy. The other books are The Clockwork Sparrow and The Painted Dragon. And look out for the thrilling conclusion in The Midnight Peacock, coming in October!***Cover and interior illustrations by Julia Sarda.Praise for The Clockwork Sparrow:'A wonderful book, with a glorious heroine and a true sprit of adventure' - Katherine Rundell, author of Rooftoppers`A real page-turner, it has murders, spies and gangs of thieves. Thrilling!' - Indiana, aged 10, LoveReadingforKids reviewer'Dastardliness on a big scale is uncovered in this well-plotted, evocative novel' - Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times'It's a dashing plot, an atmospheric setting and an extensive and imaginative cast. Katherine Woodfine handles it all with aplomb' - Julia Eccleshare, Guardian'An incredible read full of mystery, wonder and adventure...This is now one of my top ten.' - Celeste, age 13, LoveReading4Kids reviewerThe first book in the Sinclair's Mystery series, The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2016.Katherine Woodfine is a true champion of children's literature. Until 2015 she was Arts Project Manager for Booktrust, where she project-managed the Children's Laureateship and YALC, the UK's first Young Adult Literature Convention, curated by Malorie Blackman.She is part of the founding team at Down the Rabbit Hole, a monthly show for Resonance FM discussing children's literature.Katherine blogs at followtheyellow.co.uk. She lives in London.
Publication: UK
Imprint: Egmont Books Ltd
Returns: Returnable
Some other items by this author:

ACCELERATED READER INFORMATION

Book Level : 6.5   Interest Level :  Middle Yrs   Points : 12    Quiz number : 230645   Learn More
CUSTOMERS WHO PURCHASED THIS ITEM ALSO BOUGHT
Son of the Shadows (Paperback)
By: Juliet Marillier
more details
The Other Boleyn Girl (Paperback)
By: Philippa Gregory
more details
Anita and Me (Paperback)
By: Meera Syal
more details
TOP SELLERS IN THIS CATEGORY
Murder Most Unladylike (Paperback)
By: Robin Stevens
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time (Paperback)
By: Mark Haddon
Random House Children's Publishers UK
Our Price : £5.83
more details
The London Eye Mystery (Paperback)
By: Siobhan Dowd
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
Artemis Fowl (Paperback)
By: Eoin Colfer
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
First Class Murder (Paperback)
By: Robin Stevens
Penguin Books Ltd
Our Price : £5.10
more details
BROWSE FOR BOOKS IN RELATED CATEGORIES
 CHILDREN'S AND EDUCATIONAL
 children's fiction
 adventure stories
 crime & mystery


Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New This Month
Dyslexia, ADHD, and DCD-Friendly Study Skills Guide
By: ANN-MARIE MCNICHOLAS
This practical study skills guide helps young people with dyslexia and specific learning differences (SpLDs) study for exams. The book takes an active learning approach that helps students develop a positive attitude towards study and exams. It also offers strategies for multisensory learners and is full of techniques for learning and remembering.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
M IS FOR MINDFULNESS
By: CAROLYN SUZUKI
An Alphabet Book of Calm. A beautifully illustrated, gentle introduction to the concepts of mindfulness, such as the importance of being aware of your body and its sensations, and being aware of your breathing. In an increasingly anxious, stressful world, this book is a little oasis of calm and reflection. A perfect book to start conversations about feelings and worries with small children, from the author of ''F is for Feminism: An Alphabet Book of Empowerment''.
add to basket

Mindfulness for Children
add to basket


11+ Revision Material
add to basket

11+ Revision Material
11+ English Revision Guide
By: ERIKA CROSS, JENNY OLNEY, VICTORIA BURRILL
Secure the top marks in 11+ independent school entrance exams and pre-tests and a better chance at getting into their school of choice with this essential revision guide. Complete coverage of the ISEB 11+ English syllabus and stretching extra content ensures that every topic is thoroughly revised ahead of the exams.
add to basket