pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
Visit our new collection website www.collectionsforschool.co.uk
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register


Item Details
Title: DINNER FOR TWO
By: Mike Gayle
Format: Electronic book text

List price: £7.99


We currently do not stock this item, please contact the publisher directly for further information.

ISBN 10: 1848941633
ISBN 13: 9781848941632
Publisher: HODDER & STOUGHTON GENERAL DIVISION
Pub. date: 15 July, 2010
Edition: Digital original
Synopsis: A witty and touching novel for fans of Tony Parsons and Nick Hornby.Thirty-two-year-old music journalist Dave Harding has got a nice house, a cushy job and in Izzy, his partner, the ideal companion for an intimate dinner for two. But when friends of Dave announce they're having a baby the biological clock he never knew existed starts ticking. Loudly. When the magazine Dave works for folds he is forced to take the worst job in journalism - Agony Uncle for Teen Scene. Suddenly cooler-than-cool Dave is knee deep in the adolescent outpourings of his teenage readership. One letter out of thousands, however, turns his life upside down. Thirteen-year-old Nicola O'Connell doesn't want advice about boys - she wants to know about Dave because she's convinced that Dave Harding is her dad. And she's got the facts to prove it.
Illustrations: None
Publication: UK
Imprint: Hodder & Stoughton Ltd
Returns: Non-returnable
Some other items by this author:
A NAMORADA DOS MEUS SONHOS (PB)
ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE
ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE (HB)
ALL THE LONELY PEOPLE (PB)
AO VIRAR DOS TRINTA (PB)
BRAND NEW FRIEND
BRAND NEW FRIEND (HB)
BRAND NEW FRIEND (PB)
DINNER FOR TWO (PB)
DINNER FOR TWO (PB)
GLORY DAYS
HALF A WORLD AWAY
HALF A WORLD AWAY (HB)
HALF A WORLD AWAY (PB)
HIS 'N' HERS
HIS 'N' HERS (PB)
IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (PB)
IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (PB)
JANTAR A DOIS (PB)
LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY
LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY (PB)
MAN I THINK I KNOW (HB)
MEN AT WORK (PB)
MEN AT WORK - QUICK READ
MR COMMITMENT
MR. COMMITMENT (PB)
MUSEUM OF ORDINARY PEOPLE (HB)
MUSEUM OF ORDINARY PEOPLE (PB)
MY LEGENDARY GIRLFRIEND (PB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (HB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (HB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (HB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (PB)
SEEING OTHER PEOPLE (PB)
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR (HB)
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR (PB)
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR (PB)
THE HOPE FAMILY CALENDAR (PB)
THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR
THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (HB)
THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (HB)
THE IMPORTANCE OF BEING A BACHELOR (PB)
THE LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY (CD)
THE LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY (HB)
THE LIFE AND SOUL OF THE PARTY (PB)
THE MAN I THINK I KNOW (HB)
THE MAN I THINK I KNOW (PB)
THE MAN I THINK I KNOW (PB)
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND (HB)
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND (PB)
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND (PB)
THE STAG AND HEN WEEKEND (PB)
THE TO-DO LIST
THE TO-DO LIST (CD)
THE TO-DO LIST (PB)
TURNING FORTY
TURNING FORTY (HB)
TURNING FORTY (PB)
TURNING FORTY (PB)
TURNING FORTY (PB)
TURNING THIRTY
TURNING THIRTY (PB)
TURNING THIRTY (PB)
UMA PROPOSTA DE CASAMENTO (PB)
WISH YOU WERE HERE
WISH YOU WERE HERE (HB)
WISH YOU WERE HERE (PB)
WISH YOU WERE HERE (PB)



Information provided by www.pickabook.co.uk
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Brand New • February
add to basket

Brand New Titles • Up To 35% Off
add to basket

Brand New Titles • Up To 35% Off
Murder on the Safari Star
By: M. G. LEONARD
Journey to Southern Africa in another high-stakes Adventures on Trains mystery from bestselling authors M. G. Leonard and Sam Sedgman.
add to basket

Brand New Titles • Up To 35% Off
add to basket

Say It With a Book This Valentine's Day
add to basket

Say It With a Book This Valentine's Day
add to basket

Say It With a Book This Valentine's Day
add to basket