pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Berkshire Book Award Longlist 2017" has produced 14 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
THE GIRL OF INK & STARS (Paperback)
By: Kiran Millwood Hargrave
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
When Isabella's friend disappears, she volunteers to guide the search party. As a mapmaker's daughter, she's equipped with elaborate ink maps and knowledge of the stars, eager to navigate the island...

35% off
In Stock: 310

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
MAGNUS CHASE AND THE SWORD OF SUMMER (BOOK 1) (Paperback)
By: Rick Riordan
Puffin
Published: 06/10/2016

27% off
In Stock: 162

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
A LIBRARY OF LEMONS (Paperback)
By: Jo Cotterill
Piccadilly Press Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
Mae's friendship and her lively and chaotic home - where people argue and hug each other - make Calypso feel more normal than she has for a long time. But when Calypso finally plucks up the courage ...

27% off
In Stock: 61

List Price: £5.99
Our Price: £4.37
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Speci... (Hardback)
The Official Script Book of the Original West End Production
By: J. K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany
Little, Brown
Published: 31/07/2016
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later. Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne, a new play by Jack Thorne.

27% off
In Stock: 58

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.60
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

27% off
In Stock: 44

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
BOOT CAMP (Paperback)
Book 2
By: Robert Muchamore
Hodder Children's Books
Published: 08/03/2016
Turn up the volume to eleven - it's the second title in this spectacular series from international bestseller Robert Muchamore!

27% off
In Stock: 17

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
FRONT LINES (Paperback)
By: Michael Grant
Electric Monkey
Published: 28/01/2016
Michael Grant also has a World Book Day book, Dead of Night, which is set in the Front Lines universe and written exclusively for World Book Day 2017.Rio, Frangie and Rainy will delight fans of The ...

27% off
In Stock: 11

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
FIVE HUNDRED MILES (Paperback)
By: Kevin Brooks
Barrington Stoke Ltd
Published: 05/05/2016
Tense teen drama with all the hallmarks of a classic Kevin Brooks, in which two brothers take off in a stolen car with a mysterious girl. A road-movie story shot through with playful hopefulness. Pa...

27% off
In Stock: 9

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
SILENCE IS GOLDFISH (Paperback)
By: Annabel Pitcher
Indigo (an Imprint of Orion Children's)
Published: 08/09/2016
SILENCE IS GOLDFISH is a story that demands to be heard - the third YA novel from the bestselling and prizewinning author of MY SISTER LIVES ON THE MANTELPIECE and KETCHUP CLOUDS.

27% off
In Stock: 5

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

New Title
Special Forces Cadets 1: Siege
By: CHRIS RYAN
Jack will require all his skills just to stay alive as a Special Forces Cadet... A top-secret government programme needs a crack team of undercover military operators. Which is what happens when Jack Silver, Lukas Channing, Abby Asher and Sami Hakim are sent into an armed siege in an inner-city school .
add to basket

40% off selected Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (hardback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford AQA History for GCSE: Germany 1890-1945: Democracy an...
By: J. A. CLOAKE, AARON WILKES
This Germany book is written specially to match the new 2016 AQA GCSE History specification, and is developed by an experienced head of history and an author with senior examining experience. Carefully designed features such as Interpretations, Practice Questions and Study Tips help students prepare for the new AQA exam questions.
add to basket

Winner WABA 2019
The Call
By: PEADAR O'GUILIN
Every teenager in Ireland is training to survive The Call. Not all of them will make it. This is their story.
add to basket

New Title
Our Castle by the Sea
By: LUCY STRANGE
England is at war. Growing up in a lighthouse, eleven-year old Pet''s world has been one of storms, secret tunnels and stories about sea monsters. But now the clifftops are a terrifying battleground, and her family is torn apart ...
add to basket

Berskshire Book Award Shorlisted
add to basket

Raintree Promotion
Honestly, Red Riding Hood Was Rotten!
By: TRISHA SPEED SHASKAN, GERALD GUERLAIS (ILLUS)
OF COURSE you think I did a horrible thing by eating Little Red Riding Hood and her granny. You don't know the other side of the story. Well, let me tell you...
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
Enchantee
By: GITA TRELEASE
Love. Magic. Revolution. A compellingly beautiful tale of magic, intrigue and deception, set against the backdrop of eighteenth-century Paris on the cusp of revolution.
add to basket

Raintree Graphic Novels at 30% off
Jak and the Magic Nano-beans: A Graphic Novel
By: CARL BOWEN, OMAR LOZANO (ILLUS)
Mom wants Jak to sell Cow for scrap, but Cow and Jak have become best friends. So instead of selling the rusty old robot for spare change, Jak strikes a bargain with the scrap collector: if Jak and Cow can visit the Cloud Kingdom via the Space Elevator and get hold of some magic nano-beans, Jak can keep Cow safe and sound.
add to basket