pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Berkshire Book Award Longlist 2017" has produced 15 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
DESOLATION (Hardback)
By: Derek Landy
HarperCollins
Published: 07/04/2016
THE EPIC NEW THRILLER CONTINUES.Book two in the mind-blowing new supernatural thriller from bestselling author DEREK LANDY, creator of international sensation Skulduggery Pleasant.

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £14.99
Our Price: £10.94
MAGNUS CHASE AND THE SWORD OF SUMMER (BOOK 1) (Paperback)
By: Rick Riordan
Puffin
Published: 06/10/2016

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
BROKEN HEART CLUB (Hardback)
By: Cathy Cassidy
Puffin
Published: 21/04/2016
Eden's a bit nervous about starting secondary school but she knows her friends will be there to support her. The Heart Club has promised to stay best friends forever and nothing can tear them apart....

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
SPUTNIK'S GUIDE TO LIFE ON EARTH (Hardback)
By: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Steven Lenton (Illus)
Macmillan Children's Books
Published: 07/04/2016
Shortlisted for the 2017 CILIP Carnegie Medal, Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth by award-winning author Frank Cottrell Boyce and illustrations by Steven Lenton, will send your imagination into orbit...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two (Speci... (Hardback)
The Official Script Book of the Original West End Production
By: J. K. Rowling, Jack Thorne, John Tiffany
Little, Brown
Published: 31/07/2016
The Eighth Story. Nineteen Years Later. Based on an original new story by J.K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne, a new play by Jack Thorne.

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £20.00
Our Price: £14.00
FRONT LINES (Paperback)
By: Michael Grant
Electric Monkey
Published: 28/01/2016
Michael Grant also has a World Book Day book, Dead of Night, which is set in the Front Lines universe and written exclusively for World Book Day 2017.Rio, Frangie and Rainy will delight fans of The ...

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
RAYMIE NIGHTINGALE (Hardback)
By: Kate DiCamillo
Walker Books Ltd
Published: 12/04/2016
New York Times bestselling author Kate DiCamillo returns to her roots with a moving yet witty story of an unforgettable summer friendship. For fans of Jacqueline Wilson, David Almond and Katherine R...

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £9.99
Our Price: £7.29
SEE HOW THEY RUN (Paperback)
By: Ally Carter
Orchard Books
Published: 14/01/2016
Danger. Glamour. Fun. Everything a girl needs.

27% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
You can't let an elephant drive a digger
By:
Elephants driving diggers? Gorillas on scooters?A shark in the bath? A kangaroo ... on the loo?Join in with the fun as an array of improbable creatures tries to be helpful (with hilarious consequences) in this laugh-out-loud picture book. The brilliant follow-up to the bestselling You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Religious Studies for AQA A: Christianity
By: CYNTHIA BARTLETT, MARIANNE FLEMING, PETER SMITH
This textbook offers a tried and trusted approach from a team of experienced authors to cover the study of Christianity, and thematic studies from the perspective of Christianity for the new AQA GCSE Religious Studies specification A. Assessment guidance runs throughout, offering revision checklists, practice questions and sample answer activities.
add to basket

Winner GDST Book Awad
Paper Butterflies
By: LISA HEATHFIELD
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond: Maths: No Nonsense
By: SARAH LINDSAY, BOND
Bond Maths No Nonsense for 10-11+ years has been designed by Bond to provide a thorough grounding in core maths skills for children in Key Stage 2. Matched to the National Curriculum, No Nonsense books can be used to reinforce school learning, help children to get ahead in class and boost performance in SATs, 11+ and Common Entrance assessment.
add to basket

New Title
MY ARCH ENEMY IS A BRAIN IN A JAR
By: DAVID SOLOMONS
Luke and Zack swapped bodies at the end of their previous adventure and now they have to live with the consequences. Luke finally has the superpowers he craves, but at what price? GCSE physics, that''s what. And then along comes a brain in a jar trying to destroy him. Luke didn''t realise being a superhero was so much work...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket