pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared - but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucreti...

35% off
In Stock: 534

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

30% off
In Stock: 260

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
RAILHEAD: SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 (Paperback)
By: Philip Reeve
Oxford University Press
Published: 19/07/2016
Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017! Zen Starling is a petty thief. A nobody. Destined to ride the rails to nowhere special. That is until Raven, a strange and mysterious figure, enlists h...

30% off
In Stock: 253

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
WOLF HOLLOW (Paperback)
By: Lauren Wolk
Corgi Childrens
Published: 30/06/2016
Annabelle has lived in Wolf Hollow all her life: a quiet place, still scarred by two world wars. But when cruel, manipulative Betty arrives in town, Annabelle's calm world is shattered, along with e...

27% off
In Stock: 127

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

30% off
In Stock: 114

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
SALT TO THE SEA (Paperback)
By: Ruta Sepetys, Matt Jones, Matt Jones
Puffin
Published: 04/02/2016
It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land.

35% off
In Stock: 110

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
PAX (Hardback)
By: Sara Pennypacker, Jon Klassen (Illus)
HarperCollins
Published: 25/02/2016
A moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox, and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen.

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
ISLAND (Paperback)
By: Nicky Singer, Chris Riddell (Illus)
Caboodle Books Limited
Published: 15/10/2015

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
THE MARVELS (Hardback)
By: Brian Selznick
Scholastic Press
Published: 15/09/2015
The illustrated story begins in 1766 with Billy Marvel, the lone survivor of a shipwreck, and charts the adventures of his family of actors over five generations. The prose story opens in 1990 and f...

27% off
In Stock: 96

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.40
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

30% off
In Stock: 50

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford Dictionaries
Oxford English Dictionary for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Dictionary for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their independent reference skills, to improve their spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to build vocabulary. Ideal support for Controlled Assessments.
add to basket

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary
By: SUSAN RENNIE
The Oxford Roald Dahl Dictionary is now available in paperback. A dictionary of real and invented words, it reveals what words mean, where they came from and how Roald Dahl used them in his stories. It will inspire you to use words brilliantly in your own writing - whether it''s a real word, a Roald Dahl word, or your own made-up one!
add to basket

35% off selected titles
The Handmaid's Tale
By: MARGARET ATWOOD
NOW A SMASH-HIT CHANNEL 4 TV SERIES'It isn't running away they're afraid of. It's those other escapes, the ones you can open in yourself, given a cutting edge'Offred is a Handmaid. She may walk daily to the market and utter demure words to other Handmaid's, but her role is fixed, her freedom a forgotten concept.
add to basket

Checkout our World Cup Collections!
MATCH WORLD CUP 2018 DIARY
By: MACMILLAN CHILDREN'S
The Match! World Cup 2018 Diary lets you record every game of your World Cup 2018 journey. Make your World Cup predictions and pick your World Cup dream team. Record every match - write in the team line-ups, use stickers to record each goal, card and win. Fill in the match stats, write a match report, choose your star player and rate the match. Fill in the results table for each group. Follow your team's progress through the championship. Record the best moments, greatest goals and top players. Featuring over 500 hundred stickers, this fun football diary from the makers of Match! magazine is the perfect gift for young footy fans!
add to basket


35% off Bond
Bond 11+: English: Assessment Papers
By: SARAH LINDSAY, BOND
Bond English Assessment Papers for 7-8 years have been designed by Bond, the number 1 provider of 11+ practice materials. This book provides practice questions that begin to establish the core skills for success in English.
add to basket

Fiction Favourite
Wonder
By: R. J. PALACIO
Whatever you're thinking, it's probably worse.'Auggie wants to be an ordinary ten-year-old. He does ordinary things - eating ice cream, playing on his Xbox. He feels ordinary - inside. But ordinary kids don't make other ordinary kids run away screaming in playgrounds. Ordinary kids aren't stared at wherever they go.
add to basket