pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
BECK (Hardback)
By: Mal Peet, Meg Rosoff
Walker Books Ltd
Published: 18/08/2016
The final novel from Carnegie Medal-winning author Mal Peet is a sweeping coming-of-age adventure, with all the characteristic beauty and strenth of his prose.

35% off
In Stock: 745

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £8.44
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
Shortlisted for the Cilip Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

35% off
In Stock: 589

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
ORBITING JUPITER (Hardback)
By: Gary D. Schmidt
Andersen Press Ltd
Published: 31/12/2015
Joseph is misunderstood. He was incarcerated for trying to kill a teacher. Or so the rumours say. But Jack and his family see something others in town don't want to. What's more, Joseph has a daught...

30% off
In Stock: 553

List Price: £10.99
Our Price: £7.69
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared - but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucreti...

30% off
In Stock: 484

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
WHISPER TO ME (Paperback)
By: Nick Lake
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 05/05/2016

30% off
In Stock: 411

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
THE SERPENT KING (Paperback)
By: Jeff Zentner
Andersen Press Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Dill's father is in jail for an unspeakable crime. Shunned by the neighbours in their small religious Tennessee town, Dill and his mother try to make ends meet. Dill's only respite from poverty and ...

30% off
In Stock: 369

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
AUBREY AND THE TERRIBLE YOOT (Paperback)
By: Horatio Clare
Firefly Press Ltd
Published: 17/09/2015
Aubrey's father, Jim, has fallen under an horrendous spell, which Aubrey is determined to break. Everyone says his task is impossible, but Aubrey will never give up and never surrender - even if he ...

30% off
In Stock: 350

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
THE STARS AT OKTOBER BEND (Paperback)
By: Glenda Millard
Old Barn Books
Published: 02/08/2016
A magnificent new novel from multi-award-winning author Glenda Millard. A story about the strength of the human spirit. Through her lyrical writing, Glenda reveals that people are always more than t...

35% off
In Stock: 343

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
SPUTNIK'S GUIDE TO LIFE ON EARTH (Hardback)
By: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Steven Lenton (Illus)
Macmillan Children's Books
Published: 07/04/2016

35% off
In Stock: 332

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £8.44
HOW NOT TO DISAPPEAR (Paperback)
By: Clare Furniss
Simon & Schuster Childrens Books
Published: 14/07/2016
A secret past. An uncertain future. An unforgettable journey that will reveal them both.

35% off
In Stock: 285

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.19
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

35% off Carnegie and Greenaway
The Stars at Oktober Bend
By: GLENDA MILLARD
A magnificent new novel from multi-award-winning author Glenda Millard. A story about the strength of the human spirit. Through her lyrical writing, Glenda reveals that people are always more than they seem.
add to basket