pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared - but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucreti...

27% off
In Stock: 408

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
SALT TO THE SEA (Paperback)
By: Ruta Sepetys, Matt Jones, Matt Jones
Puffin
Published: 04/02/2016
It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land.

27% off
In Stock: 378

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

27% off
In Stock: 268

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
UNBECOMING (Paperback)
By: Jenny Downham
David Fickling Books
Published: 26/05/2016
A new and truly powerful novel from internationally bestselling Jenny Downham, author of Before I Die.

27% off
In Stock: 261

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
SPUTNIK'S GUIDE TO LIFE ON EARTH (Hardback)
By: Frank Cottrell Boyce, Steven Lenton (Illus)
Macmillan Children's Books
Published: 07/04/2016
Shortlisted for the 2017 CILIP Carnegie Medal, Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth by award-winning author Frank Cottrell Boyce and illustrations by Steven Lenton, will send your imagination into orbit...

27% off
In Stock: 252

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
AUBREY AND THE TERRIBLE YOOT (Paperback)
By: Horatio Clare
Firefly Press Ltd
Published: 17/09/2015
Longlisted for the Carnegie Medal 2017. Aubrey's father, Jim, has fallen under an horrendous spell, which Aubrey is determined to break. Everyone says his task is impossible, but Aubrey will never g...

17.5% off
In Stock: 246

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £6.59
THE SERPENT KING (Paperback)
By: Jeff Zentner
Andersen Press Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Dill's father is in jail for an unspeakable crime. Shunned by the neighbours in their small religious Tennessee town, Dill and his mother try to make ends meet. Dill's only respite from poverty and ...

27% off
In Stock: 184

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
PAX (Hardback)
By: Sara Pennypacker, Jon Klassen (Illus)
HarperCollins
Published: 25/02/2016
A moving story of the extraordinary friendship between a boy and his fox, and their epic journey to be reunited. Beautifully illustrated by multi-award winner, Jon Klassen.

27% off
In Stock: 178

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
THE SMELL OF OTHER PEOPLE'S HOUSES (Paperback)
By: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
Faber & Faber
Published: 07/04/2016
Ruth wants to be remembered by her grieving mother. Dora wishes she was invisible to her abusive father. Alyce is staying at home to please her parents. Hank is running away for the sake of his brot...

27% off
In Stock: 171

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE STARS AT OKTOBER BEND (Paperback)
By: Glenda Millard
Old Barn Books
Published: 02/08/2016
A magnificent new novel from multi-award-winning author Glenda Millard. A story about the strength of the human spirit. Through her lyrical writing, Glenda reveals that people are always more than t...

27% off
In Stock: 170

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

15% off RSL Revision
GCSE Maths by RSL, Higher Level (9-1), Non-Calculator
By: ROBERT LOMAX
GCSE Maths by RSL contains over 270 pages of material: six entertaining, realistic papers with full answers, based on the new 9-1 GCSE Mathematics syllabus as set by British exam boards (Edexcel, OCR, AQA and WJEC). Three papers are worth 100 marks and three are worth 80. Written by an award-winning author and experienced teacher, RSL's solution sheets are like having a tutor in your home: handwritten example answers for every question teach students how to structure their working, often with several alternatives. Careful explanations guide them through each method, emphasising the lessons to learn and pointing out common mistakes, as well as introducing many techniques from scratch. This pack is the perfect companion to GCSE Maths revision, helping students build confidence through independent study. For more information visit www.rsleducational.co.uk
add to basket

New Title
Things a Bright Girl Can Do
By: SALLY NICHOLLS
Through rallies and marches, in polite drawing rooms and freezing prison cells and the poverty-stricken slums of the East End, three courageous young women join the fight for the vote.
add to basket