pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
Shortlisted for the Cilip Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

27% off
In Stock: 940

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
BECK (Hardback)
By: Mal Peet, Meg Rosoff
Walker Books Ltd
Published: 18/08/2016
The final novel from Carnegie Medal-winning author Mal Peet is a sweeping coming-of-age adventure, with all the characteristic beauty and strenth of his prose.

27% off
In Stock: 905

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.48
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M.G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared \- but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucret...

35% off
In Stock: 695

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
ORBITING JUPITER (Hardback)
By: Gary D. Schmidt
Andersen Press Ltd
Published: 31/12/2015
Joseph is misunderstood. He was incarcerated for trying to kill a teacher. Or so the rumours say. But Jack and his family see something others in town don't want to. What's more, Joseph has a daught...

27% off
In Stock: 557

List Price: £10.99
Our Price: £8.02
WOLF HOLLOW (Paperback)
By: Lauren Wolk
Corgi Childrens
Published: 30/06/2016
Annabelle has lived in Wolf Hollow all her life: a quiet place, still scarred by two world wars. But when cruel, manipulative Betty arrives in town, Annabelle's calm world is shattered, along with e...

27% off
In Stock: 555

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
RAILHEAD (Paperback)
By: Philip Reeve
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/08/2016
Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017! Zen Starling is a petty thief. A nobody. Destined to ride the rails to nowhere special. That is until Raven, a strange and mysterious figure, enlists...

27% off
In Stock: 535

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
WHISPER TO ME (Paperback)
By: Nick Lake
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 05/05/2016

27% off
In Stock: 436

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins Children's Books
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for ad...

27% off
In Stock: 428

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
THE SERPENT KING (Paperback)
By: Jeff Zentner
Andersen Press Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Dill's father is in jail for an unspeakable crime. Shunned by the neighbours in their small religious Tennessee town, Dill and his mother try to make ends meet. Dill's only respite from poverty and ...

27% off
In Stock: 402

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
AUBREY AND THE TERRIBLE YOOT (Paperback)
By: Horatio Clare
Firefly Press Ltd
Published: 17/09/2015
Aubrey's father, Jim, has fallen under an horrendous spell, which Aubrey is determined to break. Everyone says his task is impossible, but Aubrey will never give up and never surrender - even if he ...

17.5% off
In Stock: 368

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £6.59
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
 

We Can Supply Your Textbooks
Othello
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, PROFESSOR TOM MCALINDON, PROFESSOR TOM ...
A popular soldier and newly married man, Othello seems to be in an enviable position. And yet, when his supposed friend Iago sows doubts in his mind about his wife Desdemona's fidelity, and his friend Cassio's true intentions, he is gradually consumed by suspicion.
add to basket