pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M. G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared - but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucreti...

27% off
In Stock: 411

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

27% off
In Stock: 257

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
WOLF HOLLOW (Paperback)
By: Lauren Wolk
Corgi Childrens
Published: 30/06/2016
Annabelle has lived in Wolf Hollow all her life: a quiet place, still scarred by two world wars. But when cruel, manipulative Betty arrives in town, Annabelle's calm world is shattered, along with e...

27% off
In Stock: 189

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
SALT TO THE SEA (Paperback)
By: Ruta Sepetys, Matt Jones, Matt Jones
Puffin
Published: 04/02/2016
It's early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land.

27% off
In Stock: 181

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
RAILHEAD: SHORTLISTED FOR THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017 (Paperback)
By: Philip Reeve
Oxford University Press
Published: 19/07/2016
Shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017! Zen Starling is a petty thief. A nobody. Destined to ride the rails to nowhere special. That is until Raven, a strange and mysterious figure, enlists h...

27% off
In Stock: 109

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

27% off
In Stock: 64

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
THE MARVELS (Hardback)
By: Brian Selznick
Scholastic Press
Published: 15/09/2015
The illustrated story begins in 1766 with Billy Marvel, the lone survivor of a shipwreck, and charts the adventures of his family of actors over five generations. The prose story opens in 1990 and f...

27% off
In Stock: 58

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £12.40
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

27% off
In Stock: 33

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £5.10
THE SMELL OF OTHER PEOPLE'S HOUSES (Paperback)
By: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
Faber & Faber
Published: 07/04/2016
Ruth wants to be remembered by her grieving mother. Dora wishes she was invisible to her abusive father. Alyce is staying at home to please her parents. Hank is running away for the sake of his brot...

27% off
In Stock: 24

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
THE STARS AT OKTOBER BEND (Paperback)
By: Glenda Millard
Old Barn Books
Published: 02/08/2016
A magnificent new novel from multi-award-winning author Glenda Millard. A story about the strength of the human spirit. Through her lyrical writing, Glenda reveals that people are always more than t...

27% off
In Stock: 22

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.83
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

40% off Oxford University Press Dictionaries
Oxford English Dictionary for Schools
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
The Oxford English Dictionary for Schools is carefully targeted to support secondary school students with their independent reference skills, to improve their spelling, punctuation, and grammar, and to build vocabulary. Ideal support for Controlled Assessments.
add to basket

New Title
HEAD KID
By: DAVID BADDIEL
From the million-copy bestselling author of THE PARENT AGENCY and BIRTHDAY BOY comes a wildly entertaining wish-fulfilment adventure that asks the question: what would happen if the strictest head teacher swapped bodies with the naughtiest kid in school? Strictest head naughtiest boy = chaos. Bracket Wood is about to be visited by the school inspectors. But there's one big problem: Ryan Ward. The maestro of practical jokes, Ryan has played so many tricks that in the end the Head Teacher just walks out. And then the new Head Teacher, Mr Carter, arrives. A man so strict even the teachers are scared of him. So imagine his surprise - and Ryan's - when they swap bodies. Now Ryan is Head Teacher - and his mortal enemy is one of his pupils.
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
Oxford AQA GCSE History: Conflict and Tension between East a...
By: TIM WILLIAMS, J. A. CLOAKE, AARON WILKES
This Student Book is written specifically to match the new 2016 AQA GCSE History specification, and is developed by Aaron Wilkes, an experienced Head of History, and Jon Cloake, an author with examining experience. Features such as Sources, Practice Questions and Study Tips help students prepare for the new AQA exams.
add to basket

New Title
Murderer''s Ape
By: JAKOB WEGELIUS
Sally Jones is not only a loyal friend, she's an extraordinary individual. In overalls or in a maharaja's turban, this unique gorilla moves among humans without speaking but understanding everything. She and the Chief are devoted comrades who operate a cargo boat. A job they are offered pays big bucks, but the deal ends badly, and the Chief is falsely convicted of murder. For Sally Jones this is the start of a harrowing quest for survival and to clear the Chief's name. Powerful forces are working against her, and they will do anything to protect their secrets
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Frost
By: HOLLY WEBB
Cassie loves the fox cubs who live near her flat - especially little Frost. One snowy night she sneaks out to feed him and ends up following him down to the frozen Thames. But as she reaches the river she finds herself back at the time of the famous Frost Fair.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond SATs Skills: English Test Papers for SATs practice
By: MICHELLEJOY HUGHES
This Bond SATs Skills English Practice Test Paper Pack has been created by Bond to prepare children for National Curriculum Key Stage 2 SATs assessments at the end of Year 6 in primary school. It includes two full sets of English tests, including all of the papers children will sit as part of their English assessment.
add to basket

New Title
HEAD KID
By: DAVID BADDIEL
From the million-copy bestselling author of THE PARENT AGENCY and BIRTHDAY BOY comes a wildly entertaining wish-fulfilment adventure that asks the question: what would happen if the strictest head teacher swapped bodies with the naughtiest kid in school? Strictest head naughtiest boy = chaos. Bracket Wood is about to be visited by the school inspectors. But there's one big problem: Ryan Ward. The maestro of practical jokes, Ryan has played so many tricks that in the end the Head Teacher just walks out. And then the new Head Teacher, Mr Carter, arrives. A man so strict even the teachers are scared of him. So imagine his surprise - and Ryan's - when they swap bodies. Now Ryan is Head Teacher - and his mortal enemy is one of his pupils.
add to basket

35% off Promotional Titles
A PLACE CALLED PERFECT
By: HELENA DUGGAN
Having uncovered the secrets that lay behind the spookily pristine town of Perfect, Violet and the townsfolk are enjoying their new freedom from the maniacal rule of the evil Archer twins. But have they really seen the last of Edward Archer? Why is Boy acting strangely? And who is masterminding a scary zombie army? Another quirky, creepy and unforgettable adventure, perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Neil Gaiman and Tim Burton.
add to basket

New Title
History of the World in 21 Women
By: JENNI MURRAY
The inimitable Jenni Murray celebrates great women from around the world - rescuing some from obscurity and shining a new light on familiar names
add to basket