pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Need assistance? LOG IN



Your search for "Prize = Carnegie 2017 Longlist" has produced 20 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 2
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1 2
  
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins Children's Books
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for ad...

30% off
In Stock: 217

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
BEETLE BOY (Paperback)
By: M.G. Leonard
Chicken House Ltd
Published: 03/03/2016
Darkus's dad has disappeared \- but his new friend, a giant beetle called Baxter, is some consolation. Together, boy and beetle set out to solve the mystery of his father's disappearance. But Lucret...

30% off
In Stock: 214

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
DREAMING THE BEAR (Paperback)
By: Mimi Thebo
Oxford University Press
Published: 04/02/2016
Darcy feels alone in the vast snowy wilderness of Yellowstone National Park, until she comes across a wounded grizzly bear. Their unexpected, yet warm friendship gives Darcy a new lease of life, and...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
THE SMELL OF OTHER PEOPLE'S HOUSES (Paperback)
By: Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
Faber & Faber
Published: 07/04/2016
Ruth wants to be remembered by her grieving mother. Dora wishes she was invisible to her abusive father. Alyce is staying at home to please her parents. Hank is running away for the sake of his brot...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
ISLAND (Paperback)
By: Nicky Singer, Chris Riddell (Illus)
Caboodle Books Limited
Published: 28/10/2015

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
BECK (Hardback)
By: Mal Peet, Meg Rosoff
Walker Books Ltd
Published: 18/08/2016
The final novel from Carnegie Medal-winning author Mal Peet is a sweeping coming-of-age adventure, with all the characteristic beauty and strenth of his prose.

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £12.99
Our Price: £9.09
THE MARVELS (Hardback)
By: Brian Selznick
Scholastic Press
Published: 15/09/2015
The illustrated story begins in 1766 with Billy Marvel, the lone survivor of a shipwreck, and charts the adventures of his family of actors over five generations. The prose story opens in 1990 and f...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £16.99
Our Price: £11.89
WHISPER TO ME (Paperback)
By: Nick Lake
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Published: 05/05/2016

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
A Refugee Novel
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent his entire life living in a detent...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
THE STARS AT OKTOBER BEND (Paperback)
By: Glenda Millard
Old Barn Books
Published: 02/08/2016
A magnificent new novel from multi-award-winning author Glenda Millard. A story about the strength of the human spirit. Through her lyrical writing, Glenda reveals that people are always more than t...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
1 2
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
 

We can supply your set texts
A Christmas Carol: York Notes for GCSE (9-1)
By: LUCY ENGLISH, JOHN SCICLUNA
This updated edition is designed to support students in study and revision for the new GCSE (9-1) English Literature exams.
add to basket

Award Nominated 2017
The Five Realms: The Legend of Podkin One-Ear
By: KIERAN LARWOOD
A thick white blanket covers the wide slopes of the band of hills known as the Razorback Downs. Podkin is the son of a warrior chieftain. He knows that one day it will be up to him to lead his warren and guard it in times of danger. But for now, he's quite happy to laze around annoying his older sister Paz, and playing with his baby brother Pook.
add to basket