pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Concorde Longlist 2018" has produced 6 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
THE LOST TWIN (Paperback)
By: Sophie Cleverly
HarperCollins
Published: 26/02/2015
This is the story of how I became my sister...A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance befo...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
SHADOW MAGIC (Paperback)
By: Joshua Khan
Scholastic Press
Published: 06/10/2016
When 13-year-old Lilith Shadow, ruler of House Shadow, is nearly poisoned by a ruthless,unknown assassin, she and Thorn, embark on a dangerous quest to save Gehenna, a wonderfully weird land of haun...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
GENERATION NEXT (Paperback)
By: Oli White
Hodder Paperback
Published: 10/01/2017
The bestselling debut novel from YouTube sensation Oli White

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
MORE OF ME (Paperback)
By: Kathryn Evans
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Published: 01/02/2016
Imagine all your friends growing up, moving on, and you being stuck in one year of your life... More of Me is an incredible, unforgettable story of identity, friendship, love and sacrifice.

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

30% off
In Stock: 100

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 40% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Dictionary
By: OXFORD DICTIONARIES
This new edition of the bestselling Oxford School Dictionary (paperback) has contemporary, comprehensive vocabulary coverage, example sentences, and fascinating word origins. The dictionary supports students with their language and spelling skills, and helps with the transition from primary to secondary.
add to basket

New Title
You can't let an elephant drive a digger
By:
Elephants driving diggers? Gorillas on scooters?A shark in the bath? A kangaroo ... on the loo?Join in with the fun as an array of improbable creatures tries to be helpful (with hilarious consequences) in this laugh-out-loud picture book. The brilliant follow-up to the bestselling You Can't Take an Elephant on the Bus
add to basket

Oxford Textbook Promotion
GCSE Religious Studies for AQA A: Christianity
By: CYNTHIA BARTLETT, MARIANNE FLEMING, PETER SMITH
This textbook offers a tried and trusted approach from a team of experienced authors to cover the study of Christianity, and thematic studies from the perspective of Christianity for the new AQA GCSE Religious Studies specification A. Assessment guidance runs throughout, offering revision checklists, practice questions and sample answer activities.
add to basket

Winner GDST Book Awad
Paper Butterflies
By: LISA HEATHFIELD
Stand By Me meets We Were Liars - a heartbreaking and stunning breakout novel for teenagers from the award-nominated author of Seed.June's life at home with her stepmother and stepsister is a dark one - and a secret one.
add to basket

Up to 35% off New Titles
Splash Day!
By: NICK SHARRATT
A fun and colourful rhyming tale from one of the UKs most beloved author-illustrators, Nick Sharratt.
add to basket

35% off Bond
Bond: Maths: No Nonsense
By: SARAH LINDSAY, BOND
Bond Maths No Nonsense for 10-11+ years has been designed by Bond to provide a thorough grounding in core maths skills for children in Key Stage 2. Matched to the National Curriculum, No Nonsense books can be used to reinforce school learning, help children to get ahead in class and boost performance in SATs, 11+ and Common Entrance assessment.
add to basket

New Title
MY ARCH ENEMY IS A BRAIN IN A JAR
By: DAVID SOLOMONS
Luke and Zack swapped bodies at the end of their previous adventure and now they have to live with the consequences. Luke finally has the superpowers he craves, but at what price? GCSE physics, that''s what. And then along comes a brain in a jar trying to destroy him. Luke didn''t realise being a superhero was so much work...
add to basket

Up to 35% off Promotional Titles
Explorer
By: KATHERINE RUNDELL
Winner of the Costa Children's Book Award, Winner of the London Book Fair Children's Travel Book of the Year From his seat in the tiny aeroplane, Fred watches as the mysteries of the Amazon jungle pass by below him. He has always dreamed of becoming an explorer, of making history and of reading his name amongst the lists of great discoveries. If only he could land and look about him. As the plane crashes into the canopy, Fred is suddenly left without a choice. He and the three other children may be alive, but the jungle is a vast, untamed place. With no hope of rescue, the chance of getting home feels impossibly small. Except, it seems, someone has been there before them
add to basket

New Title
Football School Season 2: Where Football Explains the World
By: SPIKE GERRELL
The second book in the groundbreaking new series from two bestselling writers that teaches you about the world through football. This book is packed with awesome true stories, real science and fascinating facts and will make you laugh loads - and it's all about football. What is a vomitory? When do footballers wee? Where do goalkeepers let in chickens? When did women start playing football? You'll find the answers to these questions and more in chapters on subjects such as biology, maths and history. Illustrated throughout with hilarious cartoons and filled with laugh-out-loud gags this is the perfect book for any boy or girl who loves football.
add to basket