pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone pickabook books with huge discounts for everyone
     
Email: Subscribe to news & offers:
Need assistance? Log In/Register



Your search for "Prize = Concorde Longlist 2018" has produced 6 results.

Total number of pages displayed: 1
Select number of records to display per page: Sort by
Select All | Add selected items to basket
1
  
TIME TRAVELLING WITH A HAMSTER (Paperback)
By: Ross Welford
HarperCollins
Published: 31/12/2015
For readers who loved Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time this extraordinary debut will make you laugh and cry. A story that crosses time and generations, for adven...

35% off
In Stock: 460

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.54
THE BONE SPARROW (Paperback)
shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017
By: Zana Fraillon
Orion Children's Books
Published: 12/01/2017
Shortlisted for the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize and the CILIP Carnegie Medal 2017. Perfect for fans of THE BOY IN THE STRIPED PYJAMAS. A deeply moving story about a refugee boy who has spent ...

30% off
In Stock: 208

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
MORE OF ME (Paperback)
By: Kathryn Evans
Usborne Publishing Ltd
Published: 01/02/2016
Imagine all your friends growing up, moving on, and you being stuck in one year of your life... More of Me is an incredible, unforgettable story of identity, friendship, love and sacrifice.

30% off
In Stock: 177

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
THE LOST TWIN (Paperback)
By: Sophie Cleverly
HarperCollins
Published: 26/02/2015
This is the story of how I became my sister...A spine-tingling mystery set in a creepily atmospheric boarding school. Ivy must uncover the secrets behind her twin sister Scarlet's disappearance befo...

30% off
In Stock: 82

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
GENERATION NEXT (Paperback)
By: Oli White
Hodder Paperback
Published: 10/01/2017
The bestselling debut novel from YouTube sensation Oli White

30% off
In Stock: 36

List Price: £7.99
Our Price: £5.59
SHADOW MAGIC (Paperback)
By: Joshua Khan
Scholastic Press
Published: 06/10/2016
When 13-year-old Lilith Shadow, ruler of House Shadow, is nearly poisoned by a ruthless,unknown assassin, she and Thorn, embark on a dangerous quest to save Gehenna, a wonderfully weird land of haun...

30% off
In Stock: 12

List Price: £6.99
Our Price: £4.89
1
Select All | Add selected items to basket
SHOPPING BASKET
  
Your basket is empty
  Total Items: 0
 

Up to 35% off Oxford University Press
Oxford School Shakespeare: Macbeth
By: WILLIAM SHAKESPEARE, ROMA GILL
Macbeth is one of the most popular texts for study by secondary students the world over. This edition includes illustrations, preliminary notes, reading lists (including websites) and classroom notes.
add to basket

Dudely Book Award Shortlisted
The Extraordinary Colours of Auden Dare
By: ZILLAH BETHELL
The answer to this will take Auden and Vivi on a thrilling journey of discovery as they seek to find out just what exactly Paragon is - and what link he has to Auden - and find that the truth is bigger and more wonderful than either of them could have imagined.
add to basket

New Title
Battle of the Beetles
By: M.G. LEONARD
The beetle adventure continues as Darkus and his friends seek wicked Lucretia Cutter''s secret Biome in the Amazon rainforest. If they can''t stop her from unleashing her hoard of giant
add to basket

30% off 2018 Carnegie Nominations
The Sun is also a Star
By: NICOLA YOON
Natasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.
add to basket

New Title
How to Stay Alive
By: BEAR GRYLLS, BEAR GRYLLS
Containing a wealth of survival knowledge, this book teaches you: how to make fire; how to navigate; how to administer first-aid; how to survive a bear attack; how to drive off-road; how to fly a plane in an emergency; and how to escape a burning building. It also includes 100 other essential skills to survive the modern world.
add to basket


Berkshire Book Award Nominated
Thunderstruck
By: ALI SPARKES
After ten-year-old Theo and Alisha are struck by lightning, their lives change forever - they can see ghosts! It's amazing what several thousand volts skipping through your nervous system can do to you. But can the pair, together with their new ghostly friends, Doug and Lizzie, stop some sinister goings on at school before it's too late?
add to basket

New Title
Nancy Parker's Chilling Conclusions
By: JULIA LEE
Nancy Parker has a new job, she's accompanying her old school teacher Miss Lamb as a ladies' maid to Midwinter Manor. But things take a turn for the worst when Nancy discovers a dead body in the library. With a house full of strange guests, who could possibly be the murderer?
add to basket

New Title
Radio Boy and the Revenge of Grandad
By: CHRISTIAN O'CONNELL
Debut sensation Christian O'Connell is back with more hilarious adventures of Spike, super-star radio DJ... and trouble-prone ordinary kid.
add to basket